Roberts cayr start no way before scotty... no way....
Sadis', Roberts has something that Scotty is not great at, and that is heading power. More than half his goals are scored that way. Both borse players in their OWN way, so no offense to meh boy Scotty. Right now the T&T forward line is ram. Top players cyah geh in atall atall. However, there is a defender shortage.
Ok so without Yorkie, Birch and Ince (sorry to say), dis is de side to pick from fuh Honduras
Phillips (Jan)
Lawrence (Sancho) Keyeno (Hislop)
Spann (Cyd) Aklie (Avery)
Denzil (Latas) Highland (Noel)
Carlos (Baptiste) Samuel (Scotty)
Stern (Roberts) Jones (Glenn)
I would've to disagreee with you,an inform player can't sit on the bench and quite frankly scotty tearing it up in england,roberts on the other hand good player but streaky when it comes to scoring,we already have jones who scores most of his goals with his head,so lets move on......
Breds yuh can't be more wrong ! i was there in trini for the first bermuda game , scotty was housed by them slow fat burmudans, and even though ppl say he was recovering from stomarch surgery, the man didn't bring anything special.
when daryl went to bermuda for the return leg, ppl who i know that was present said that them bermudans didn't know what to do with roberts, he was mobile , agile, unmarkable, elusive, quick, just an absolute nightmare, and most of all he scored a damn near impossible goal ! go back and watch it on youtube.
PS: roberts have 9 goals for the season and he's not a starter for his club as i previously believed.
as of a month ago he was top scorer in the league, not bad for an of and on player! so what so streaky bout that??