Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on April 22, 2010, 07:53:35 PM

Title: Chile to face T&T in warm-up for Honduras
Post by: Tallman on April 22, 2010, 07:53:35 PM
Chile to face T&T in warm-up for Honduras
Reuters

Chile have organised a World Cup warm-up at home to Trinidad & Tobago for May, local media reported on Thursday.

Coach Marcelo Bielsa sought the match, to be played in the northern city of Iquique on May 5, because the Caribbean side play a similar style to Honduras, Chile's first rivals at the finals in South Africa, the daily La Tercera said.

Chile, who kick off Group H against Honduras in Nelspruit on June 16 before facing Spain and Switzerland, have further warm-ups against Mexico away, Northern Ireland and Israel at home and New Zealand in South Africa.
Title: Re: Chile to face T&T in warm-up for Honduras
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 22, 2010, 07:55:49 PM
Chile to face T&T in warm-up for Honduras
Reuters

Chile have organised a World Cup warm-up at home to Trinidad & Tobago for May, local media reported on Thursday.

Coach Marcelo Bielsa sought the match, to be played in the northern city of Iquique on May 5, because the Caribbean side play a similar style to Honduras, Chile's first rivals at the finals in South Africa, the daily La Tercera said.

Chile, who kick off Group H against Honduras in Nelspruit on June 16 before facing Spain and Switzerland, have further warm-ups against Mexico away, Northern Ireland and Israel at home and New Zealand in South Africa.

nice...ironically I was talking to a current national player today and he told me they are looking to play a game against Venezuela next month...

Post by: asylumseeker on April 22, 2010, 07:58:23 PM
I respect Bielsa, but this is f**kery. I have seen Honduras play, and I DO NOT recognize Trinidad & Tobago in the catrachos.

Post by: Spursy on April 22, 2010, 08:02:27 PM
Honduras is in a similar situation as tnt were in 2006 with players like suazo etc will be last wc. I do see similarities with Honduras both suck at football xD
Post by: big dawg on April 22, 2010, 08:10:11 PM
Coach Marcelo Bielsa sought the match, to be played in the northern city of Iquique on May 5, because the Caribbean side play a similar style to Honduras, Chile's first rivals at the finals in South Africa, the daily La Tercera said

England say the same thing about Jamaica in 2006...Peter Crouch had enough Robot Dance practice that day.. ;D
Post by: College on April 22, 2010, 08:18:44 PM
Finally, something to look forward to!
Post by: Tallman on April 22, 2010, 08:24:35 PM
If dis game come orf, we go be fielding a severely depleted side because Joe Public is scheduled to play San Juan Jabloteh in de CFU Club Champions Cup dat same night.
Post by: AirMan on April 22, 2010, 08:30:36 PM
Hmmm i would like to see the best team available go to South America and represent us.
Post by: D.H.W on April 22, 2010, 08:32:19 PM
lol @ similar style to honduras,  ::)
Post by: elan on April 22, 2010, 08:39:05 PM
We have a National Team?
Post by: Quags on April 22, 2010, 08:58:19 PM
ah start feeling shame already .
Post by: weary1969 on April 22, 2010, 09:19:02 PM
Finally, something to look forward to!

Doh get excited yet
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 22, 2010, 10:23:04 PM
Chile need a confidence booster ah wah?
Post by: asylumseeker on April 22, 2010, 10:38:07 PM
Aside from the flattering comparison with the Hondurans, what makes this friendly even more entertaining is that Chile has played Panama a couple times during Bielsa's tenure: to help them consolidate through South American qualifying, and earlier this year following their qualification for the WC. Of course, given Chile's fortunes at the time, Bielsa was likely mindful of finishing 5th in CONMEBOL and the prospect of facing a CONCACAF opponent. Made sense.

Now, I suppose Bielsa views the Panamanian exercise not worth repeating. That's understandable. But he's hedging with this fixture versus us. I think he's referring to particular similarities rather than overall play per se, but since he's a very meticulous coach we better be prepared to hold up our end of the bargain. We could do no worse than start by reviewing footage of either of those games between Chile and Panama ... regardless of what Bielsa has in mind.

Incidentally,  saw Panama play Honduras in the run-up to the Gold Cup ... and Panama eh no Honduras for sure either. The word 'vacant' comes to mind. Their attacking play was very one-dimensional, and uninspiring.

Anyway, I found the La Tercera article and Bielsa may also be looking at playing Mali orTogo, in addition to Mexico and the other teams mentioned. With no African team in Group H, we know what that's about. Fail to plan and yuh plan to fail.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 22, 2010, 11:23:53 PM
BM here...just play de fittball...thanks for small mercies
Post by: Bourbon on April 23, 2010, 12:03:39 AM
Finally a friendly.

Does the TTFF know this doh? Yuh know how it difficult at times fuh dem to keep abreast of all these kinda ting..especially with elections in de air.
Post by: Kingk on April 23, 2010, 12:17:24 AM
believe it when you see it
Post by: mwanasoka on April 23, 2010, 04:12:53 AM
We shouldn't take this game lightly.We Nation & Coache's integrity depend on the way we perform in this friendly.It suggest that Chile based their decision on our 2006 performance and not our 2010 qualification games.They could have gone with CR or JAM but our performance at the last WC is what is on their minds.
We cyar let dem down.This is a chance to make up. WE CYAR LET WE DOWN.
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2010, 05:05:03 AM
believe it when you see it

CO-SIGNNNNNN
ENTTTTTTTTTT
Post by: Sam on April 23, 2010, 06:57:53 AM
I will not believe this unitl I see it. Expect things to change soon.

Furthermore, no Joe Public and Jabloteh players, we heading for a beating, after de game (if it come off) they will not consider us similar to Honduras anymore but more like Guyana...  :rotfl:
Post by: spideybuff on April 23, 2010, 07:00:26 AM
That is a FIFA date? Cause I really doh want to go with a total local based style who season now start and had about 5 training sessions together.

That just unprofessional and we will just be showing up for showing up sake and wasting Chile time. The side preparing for a World Cup, they want a serious warm-up. Imagine if Wales had just pick a non-England based side of men we never hear about to play we right before Germany?
Post by: rickstaa on April 23, 2010, 07:18:35 AM
some ah alyuh real sick on hear,jus yesterday ah read how we aint play ah game since November now we get ah game nobody have anything good to say,Good luck to coach Latapy and the Warriors who take the field :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: jai john on April 23, 2010, 07:23:22 AM
Bielsa musta read de newspapers and saw this ...We ready now !! ..maybe he no speake englis so good ?
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2010, 08:20:54 AM
some ah alyuh real sick on hear,jus yesterday ah read how we aint play ah game since November now we get ah game nobody have anything good to say,Good luck to coach Latapy and the Warriors who take the field :beermug: :beermug:

What bout d friendly dat was schedule 4 April 2 day is d 23. It play yet. So because a friendly announce man just suppose to do cartwheels. Is d TTFF we dealin wit so pardon we less than enthusiastic response.
Post by: Ngozi on April 23, 2010, 08:30:09 AM
Hate to see we go down there and get 4
Post by: dreamer on April 23, 2010, 09:46:34 AM
BM here...just play de fittball...thanks for small mercies

Healthy approach.  :beermug:
Post by: Observer on April 23, 2010, 10:03:06 AM
 :applause: an International game against first class opposition! Nuff said! :applause:
Post by: Sam on April 23, 2010, 10:37:49 AM

Doh start that, everyone happy, they just can't believe its true... they know how the TTFF operates, the game might more than likley be cancel... ?

Which I hope not...
Post by: Flex on April 23, 2010, 10:45:13 AM
Fixture on FIFA (http://www.fifa.com/associations/association=tri/fixturesresults/gender=m/index.html)...
Post by: Midknight on April 23, 2010, 12:13:04 PM
call me when the whistle blow....
Post by: Babalawo on April 23, 2010, 12:47:15 PM
call me when the whistle blow....
Post by: Zeppo on April 23, 2010, 12:52:30 PM
I respect Bielsa, but this is f**kery. I have seen Honduras play, and I DO NOT recognize Trinidad & Tobago in the catrachos.

True. But this close to the WC finals it's not easy for the participating teams to schedule their ideal friendlies. They probably figured that T&T plays in the same region as Honduras, so that's close enough.

Anyway, this will be strong competition for you guys. Chile has experienced a rebirth under Bielsa (I believe they play a 3-5-2, BTW) and the only team that finished ahead of them in WC qualification was Brazil. So it should be quite a test.
Post by: FireBrand on April 23, 2010, 01:53:29 PM
Men's Senior Team to face Chile next month.
By: TTFF Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Men’s Senior National Team will play its first international friendly for the 2010 calendar when they travel to face World Cup Finalists Chile at the Estadio Tierra de Campeones in Iquique on May 5.

This was confirmed on Thursday following an invitation from the Chilean Football Federation as they prepare to face Concacaf neighbours Honduras in their World Cup encounter in Nelspruit on June 16.

Chile, ranked number 13 on the current FIFA rankings, finished second in the South American World Cup qualifying campaign with 33 points, one behind Brazil. Coach Marcelo Bielsa’s team will also play World Cup warm-ups against Northern Ireland and Israel with two different teams in two separate cities on May 30, local media said on Wednesday.

“It’s a great opportunity for us and significant in that it would in fact be our first match of the 2014 campaign. We see the opponent as world class being ranked in the top 15 teams in the world today and it should prove to be a very valuable international training affair for us,” team manager David Muhammad told TTFF Media.

Chile had canceled two World Cup warm up matches last month against Costa Rica and North Korea because of the earthquake that killed at least 700 people.

Bielsa has indicated that he is keen to try his team against T&T because of the two sides’ familiarity with each other in Concacaf.

Chile, which also meet Spain and Switzerland at the World Cup have appeared in seven World Cup tournaments and were hosts of the 1962 FIFA World Cup finishing in third place.

Bielsa used only home-based and South American-based players in Chile’s 0-0 draw with Venezuela last month and is likely to again have the likes of Boca Juniors defender Gary Medel, Flamengo forward Gonzalo Fierro and Argentinos Juniors forward Emilio Hernandez in his squad to face T&T as all of those players had been included against their South American neighbours. Chile’s top European-based players include Real Zaragoza forward Humberto Suazo, CSKA Moscow forward Mark Gonzalez and midfielder Carlos Carmona of Italian side Reggina.

T&T head coach Russell Latapy, following a break this week to accommodate the start of the Digicel T&T Pro League, will resume training sessions at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Monday evening. He is expected to announce his 18-man squad for the match in Iquique next week.
Post by: Quags on April 23, 2010, 02:03:05 PM

True. But this close to the WC finals it's not easy for the participating teams to schedule their ideal friendlies. They probably figured that T&T plays in the same region as Honduras, so that's close enough.

Anyway, this will be strong competition for you guys. Chile has experienced a rebirth under Bielsa (I believe they play a 3-5-2, BTW) and the only team that finished ahead of them in WC qualification was Brazil. So it should be quite a test.
oh shit .No Joe pub and no jab players ,no overseas based .I shutting off my computer that day .
Post by: fish on April 23, 2010, 02:31:22 PM
I really wonder who Latas goin to call up.
Post by: Quags on April 23, 2010, 02:37:14 PM
I really wonder who Latas goin to call up.
Post by: injunchile on April 23, 2010, 04:01:52 PM
Chile would not play if the overseas players arre not  available. Bobby Zamora might just make his debut for T&T. When we beat Chile it will be nostalgia all over.
Post by: Deeks on April 23, 2010, 05:30:56 PM
There are some overseas players to choose from. Ince, KJ, Carlos, birchal, Cornel?, Sealey, Roberts? But they are not household international names. Basically only KJ is the marquee player. Look pick some yutes for this game. I hope Latas call up O'garro.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 23, 2010, 05:58:06 PM
neither TnT or Chile can call up European contingent... local vs local

Hope the MLS boys can make it but I doubt
Post by: STEUPS!! on April 23, 2010, 09:30:16 PM
ill say it once and ill say it again.........YUH CYAH PLEASE A FACKIN TRINI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Coop's on April 23, 2010, 09:58:56 PM
ill say it once and ill say it again.........YUH CYAH PLEASE A FACKIN TRINI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
         You are so correct,we have been calling for games for our national team since the last campaign,we blame Latas,the TTFF,well don't talk for Jack he getting it left right and centre,alyu know these are the problems we going to have any time you say international games,it's not easy to organize training and set up a schedule of games for our national team includeing the foreign players on a consistent basis,it's almost imposible,i don't have the answer to how it could be done but we have been trying that for years.
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2010, 10:23:19 PM

We go all b happy when d ame play but 4give we 4 not bein excited bout aa game bein scheduled. Been there done that.
Post by: Trinimassive on April 23, 2010, 11:26:51 PM

COSIGNNNNNN
EENNNNTTTTTTT
What else ah could say ahm.......YUH RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: Big Magician on April 24, 2010, 12:06:50 AM
well how about seeing lets say 4 or 5 players in their international debut... i cool
Post by: najee on April 24, 2010, 01:16:29 AM
It's about time the national team play a quality team...i hope we give them a good showing and not just show up...
Post by: Zeppo on April 24, 2010, 02:17:53 AM

Chile will call up their players who play in Mexico since the league season ends this weekend. And probably the ones who play in Argentina and Brazil, too.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 24, 2010, 07:22:12 AM

That's precisely what the federation did ... relied on a geographical inference, and the fact that we made it to the Hex, and were on display in '06.

As far as the 'test' ... there's something to be said for the recognition by several posters that the test is Chile-focused ... it's less about us and more about them, from the vantage point of our global prestige (in the loosest of definitions (dreamer forgive me nah). A test from our vantage point will only be useful if we travel to Iquique with a cast of characters that possess a meaningful national future.

Costa Rica would have been ideal for them ... haven't checked their itinerary to know whether they're booked that day ... nonetheless, it's great exposure for us (and RL) if we apply ourselves fully.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 24, 2010, 07:23:30 AM

Chile will call up their players who play in Mexico since the league season ends this weekend. And probably the ones who play in Argentina and Brazil, too.

Yuh cooking with gas Zeppo.
Post by: Boodsy on April 24, 2010, 07:51:04 AM

That's precisely what the federation did ... relied on a geographical inference, and the fact that we made it to the Hex, and were on display in '06.

As far as the 'test' ... there's something to be said for the recognition by several posters that the test is Chile-focused ... it's less about us and more about them, from the vantage point of our global prestige (in the loosest of definitions (dreamer forgive me nah). A test from our vantage point will only be useful if we travel to Iquique with a cast of characters that possess a meaningful national future.

Costa Rica would have been ideal for them ... haven't checked their itinerary to know whether they're booked that day ... nonetheless, it's great exposure for us (and RL) if we apply ourselves fully.

ah was kinda wondering why they didn't opt for CR...maybe as some other poster said "they want a confidence booster" :devil:
say wah, ah not complaining  ;)
Post by: rotatopoti3 on April 24, 2010, 08:14:51 AM
Of all d years .....tis is d worst time tuh play Chile...do we have a team? 

Will Latas come on in d 2nd half?  Will Yorke make ah guest appearance or will we Shaka in goal...

Unbelievable..this is what we needed before we began to play El Salvador in d first game...

Steups...tis aint makin no sense...ah shame
Post by: College on April 24, 2010, 08:35:42 AM
Of all d years .....tis is d worst time tuh play Chile...do we have a team? 

Will Latas come on in d 2nd half?  Will Yorke make ah guest appearance or will we Shaka in goal...

Unbelievable..this is what we needed before we began to play El Salvador in d first game...

Steups...tis aint makin no sense...ah shame

There is never a 'worst' time to play a quality opponent.  When we talking about qualifying for World Cup finals, any quality opponent should be welcomed regardless of the players we have available.  As Big Mag say, maybe a few youngsters could get the experience... where else they go get it?? against Guyana?
Post by: Dinner Mints on April 24, 2010, 08:41:58 AM
maybe a few youngsters could get the experience... where else they go get it?? against Guyana?
Inexperienced youngsters? Yes, Guyana.
Post by: College on April 24, 2010, 08:44:22 AM
maybe a few youngsters could get the experience... where else they go get it?? against Guyana?
Inexperienced youngsters? Yes, Guyana.

Ah know yuh not serious and by the way, they already getting that in the Pro League.
Post by: injunchile on April 24, 2010, 11:39:19 AM
Baptiste and Glen will manners them. With Tinto and some of the locals that played against Mexico will be a good mix. Some under 23 standout and the rebuilding  process on the Journey to Brazil.
 Hope they dont call Ince- Scotland- Spann- Daniel.
 Foreign base- Samuel- James- Birchy- Roberts.
Post by: dreamer on April 24, 2010, 11:42:39 AM
Baptiste and Glen will manners them. With Tinto and some of the locals that played against Mexico will be a good mix. Some under 23 standout and the rebuilding  process on the Journey to Brazil.

Nice positive vibes yuh creatin' Injun. But is Public allowing Baptiste to be available?  :'(
Post by: Tallman on April 24, 2010, 12:20:27 PM

De side go hadda be total local and mostly inexperienced.
Baptiste - Has a CFU Club Champions clash against San Juan Jabloteh
James - Has a game against Kansas City Wizards
Birchall - Has a game against Colorado Rapids
Samuel, Collin - Has a game against Falkirk
Post by: dreamer on April 24, 2010, 12:51:00 PM
So who organize dem dates den? Is it a case of beggars cyah be choosers?  :'(
Post by: Coop's on April 24, 2010, 03:16:00 PM
So who organize dem dates den? Is it a case of beggars cyah be choosers?  :'(
       I think may be some of us getting tied up,this is not about T&T and all about Chile,there is nothing more than some exposure for our inexperience players to gain,you can see we get a chance to play a game and we grab it,again without any thought process involved.
       Chile going to use this to boost their build up,may be their squad is not finalized as yet,fringe players are still being looked at to complete the squad,experiment with different formations etc etc it's so much they can do with this game.
        We thinking about if we have a team to beat Chile when we can think about other things,that's our mentality where Football is concerned,we don't even have a team,does the Coach have a plan of how he going to approach this game or what he is looking for or what he hopes to accomplish from playing a game like this at this time,i could just hear the excuses pooring in after the game is over and who around knows it's the same old old talk you going to hear.     
Post by: Deeks on April 24, 2010, 06:36:14 PM
Coops,
          You right. This game is more about Chile than TT. They going to the WC. Yes, they may be using us as cannon fodder, but what does it matter. Are we worried about our FIFA rankings if we get blown away by Chile?

I think we should use the young local players and possibly the  MLS(Glen, Sealey, Birchal, James) and US lower league  players(O'garro). Forget the English guys, except Jake Thompson, Roberts and Jay Lloyd, Juma Clarence. We need to blood the yutes now, now, now. This games is a friendly. Friendlies are the games where you should be making all the mistakes.  So bring it on.

I don't like to beat a dead horse. But who set up this game? Not Jack. Allyuh really believe Jack into football at this moment. The man into politics.
Post by: sjahrain on April 25, 2010, 09:00:02 AM
If necessity is the mother of invention
In this case make the most of whats available,consider it an opportunity for some of the younger players to gain some experince at a higher level,which could only serve us well in the long term,plus the coach gets some insight on an expansion of the pool of players for the next campaign,we may never have our best available,those who want to step in should be given the chance to make a case for themselves
I hope for a good game.....Give your best Warriors

Raspect
Post by: mwanasoka on May 05, 2010, 02:35:04 AM
De teams will defitively be mostly locals but what I think de requesting coach looking for is which style,strategy and defensive formation we choose to use against them in order to win dis game,which is a reflection of we coaching.Dis game go be plaid in ah bird cage.De individual talents is irrelevant.Dis is like a rocon mission to pick de coach brain,dais all.The purpose of this game is not to win it but to observe,engage & gather information about the Hondurians thru de warriors. We could be deceptive or honest but we getting paid for dis, NO ?  my one penny.
Post by: Touches on May 05, 2010, 07:39:35 AM
Side does just play TT to ketch form.

If we concede less than 4 goals that is a moral victory.

If we score a goal that is bonus.

I would have liked to see this game though.

Post by: Andre on May 05, 2010, 07:44:45 AM
we pulling an upset in the cold!
Post by: chelsealife on May 05, 2010, 08:30:05 PM
Starting team:

18   Jan Michael Williams    (G)
    Akile Edwards    (D)
7   Kern Cupid    (D)
3   Keston Williams    (D)
    Daniel Cyrus    (D)
16   Densill Theobald    (M)
12   Keon Daniel    (M)
    Kevon Carter    (M)
2   Clyde Leon    (M)
9   Hector Hughton    (M)
15   Devon Jorsling    (F)

We down 1-0 after 6 mins, Pedro Morales scored inside the 1st minute
Post by: supporter on May 05, 2010, 08:31:34 PM
Same shit football ive been seeing for the past 10 years. Nothing ever changes with T&T football.
Post by: chelsealife on May 05, 2010, 08:39:33 PM
brilliant save in d 18th minute by J M Williams, Chile attackting with menace> lookin bad for us
Post by: chelsealife on May 05, 2010, 08:40:37 PM
(http://www.live-streamtv.com/2010/01/channel-2.html) here's d link for all who wants to watch
Post by: chelsealife on May 05, 2010, 08:44:25 PM
T&T attacknin at pace in the 22nd but poor ball played by the right back....looks like kern cupid, not clear pictures
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 08:51:15 PM
these men playin like is small goal team dat never sweat before sprint up de field when dey get it realize is 1 on five cah even beat past one, or pass off ah lazy pass to get intercept. I hope Latapy drill dem at half time cuz doubt dis shit stoppin until dey get some bullpistle in dey ass tuh wake dem up.
Post by: chelsealife on May 05, 2010, 09:44:41 PM
lol....well ah guess nun en change, they attacking more but is like nun in dey attacks
Post by: chelsealife on May 05, 2010, 10:23:12 PM
2-0 final score.... we didnt play bad but could have been better...special mention to Cyrus playing @ left back, he was brilliant in my eyes tonight, hardly put a foot wrong....and Makan playin right on the inside of him. Keon Daniel played a good game tonight as well from the MIDDLE of the park (his position), Hughton Hector's pace was causing the chilean left back some problems in spells. And Devon Jorsling looked alright up front on his own for most of the match. Bartholemew came on and put in a good shift in the second half. All in all we can draw a lot of positives from this. With a full strength squad we would have done better but credit to all d players.... But why is Kern Cupid in the set up??????  ::) ::) ::)
Post by: Deeks on May 05, 2010, 10:42:01 PM
2-0 final score.... we didnt play bad but could have been better...special mention to Cyrus playing @ left back, he was brilliant in my eyes tonight, hardly put a foot wrong....and Makan playin right on the inside of him. Keon Daniel played a good game tonight as well from the MIDDLE of the park (his position), Hughton Hector's pace was causing the chilean left back some problems in spells. And Devon Jorsling looked alright up front on his own for most of the match. Bartholemew came on and put in a good shift in the second half. All in all we can draw a lot of positives from this. With a full strength squad we would have done better but credit to all d players.... But why is Kern Cupid in the set up??????  ::) ::) ::)

I saw part of the 1st half. We did played okay. Defensively we were not bad, except the goal in 1:09 from the start. Attacking was the same as most previous games. Too many long balls. Giving balls away. Our quick counter attacks break up most of the the time. Not much imagination.
Post by: Flex on May 06, 2010, 07:34:50 AM
Teams

Chile: - Luis Marín, Carlos Labrin (Kevin Hartbotle 46th), Sebastián Toro, Hans Martínez, José Pedro Fuenzalida (Juan Carlos Espinoza 68th), Gary Medel, Roberto Cereceda, Pedro Morales (Rafael Caroca 82nd), Fernando Meneses, Daúd Gazale (Francisco Pizarro 76th), Emilio Hernández.

Coach: - Marcelo Bielsa.

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Jan-Michael Williams, 4.Keston Williams, 3.Aklie Edwards, 6.Daniel Cyrus, 5.Kern Cupid, 10.Hughton Hector (12.Keron Cummings 79th), 2.Clyde Leon (capt), 18.Densill Theobald (17.Devon Jamerson 64th), 19.Keon Daniel, 13.Kevon Carter (15.Matthew Bartholomew 56th), 9.Devon Jorsling.

Coach: - Russell Latapy.

Goal Scorers: - Sebastián Toro 1' & Kevin Harbottle 48'

Venue: - Estadio Teirra de Campeones, Iquique, Chile.

Attendance: - 10,000

Referee: - Jorge Antequera.