March 29, 2024, 09:13:34 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors World Cup predictions  (Read 8868 times)

Offline Hyperhot J

Soca Warriors World Cup predictions
« on: December 29, 2005, 10:33:56 PM »
    It is with great pleasure that I post below 3 links for your opening pleasure. My great realistic predictions even before we made it into the World Cup and my "Nostradamus" powers will be shown in the below links.  ;D Remember I was always the realist on this site when men like AWATT Pres. O'Connor predicted overly positive results for T&T and RF (Reggae Faggie) predicted overly dismal displays by our team.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg72466

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg72403

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg68286

If anyone could have beaten these predictions they should get the  best Predicting award, for the time being let me nominate ME - Hyperhot J.  :D  ;)

Jason.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2006, 03:56:41 PM by Tallman »
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Offline Hyperhot J

"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Re: Predictions to Beat! I dare all Posters!!!
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2005, 11:14:59 PM »
Tnt vs Sweeden 0-0

England vs Tnt 3-1

Tnt vs Paraguay 2-1

das my most unbiased prediction dey.

« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2005, 02:25:54 AM »
My predictions are:  TnT - Sweden  2-2
                           TnT - England   2-1
                           TnT - Paraguay 1-1

watch de ride....

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2005, 03:35:58 AM »
lol i dont usally do this but oh well
T&T vs Sweeden 2-1
T&T vs England 1-0
T&T vs Paraguay 1-1

« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2005, 04:02:34 AM »
T&T vs Sweden       1-2
T&T vs England         2-2
T&T vs Paragury       1-0

Test meh :devil: :devil:

« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2005, 04:45:05 AM »
TT vs Sweden 2-3
TT vs ENG  2-2
TT vs PAR 2-1

That's the way I see it for 2006. Big Up Soca Warriors in the 2nd Rounds.
« Last Edit: December 30, 2005, 04:47:15 AM by DeSoWa »

« Reply #7 on: December 30, 2005, 05:25:32 AM »
tt vs sewden 12-0
tt vs england  3-0
tt vs paraguay 2-0

« Reply #8 on: December 30, 2005, 05:35:58 AM »
It is with great pleasure that I post below 3 links for your opening pleasure. My great realistic predictions even before we made it into the World Cup and my "Nostradamus" powers will be shown in the below links. ;D Remember I was always the realist on this site when men like AWATT Pres. O'Connor predicted overly positive results for T&T and RF (Reggae Faggie) predicted overly dismal displays by our team.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg72466

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg72403

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg68286

If anyone could have beaten these predictions they should get the best Predicting award, for the time being let me nominate ME - Hyperhot J. :D ;)

Jason.

Hey Hyper.. Good calls on your predictions..  Forgive me though for giving lavish predictions in T&T's favour..  That is the extreem belief I have in out team.!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: December 30, 2005, 06:08:02 AM »
TT vs Sweden 1-2
TT vs england 0-3
TT vs Paraguay 1-0

« Reply #10 on: December 30, 2005, 06:20:11 AM »
tt vs sewden 12-0
tt vs england  3-0
tt vs paraguay 2-0

WHAT DE BLUE HELL????? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

okay to each his own
« Last Edit: December 30, 2005, 07:53:13 AM by Themanfriday »

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #11 on: December 30, 2005, 07:07:10 AM »
T & T vs Sweden - 1 - 3
T & T vs England - 2 - 1
T & T vs Paraguay - 2 - 1
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #12 on: December 30, 2005, 07:44:30 AM »
Until we play a practice match and see how we faring .........as of right now is three straight cutarse for the Warriors.

Alyuh might say I pessimistic but I am realistic right now we cannot match any of these three teams.

I find we get a hard draw, but it coulda be worse.

As it stands prediction.

Sweden 3 TT 0
England  4TT 1
Paraguay 2 TT 1

If we show signs of improvement then we might squeeze in the second round with a

Sweden 0 TT 0
England 2 TT 1
Paraguay 0 TT 1

But the first case scenario is meh picks as of right now.

I just Glad we qualify!

« Reply #13 on: December 30, 2005, 07:50:40 AM »
As it's our first WC I'm more inclined to agree with Touches.

TT        - Sweden: 0 - 1
England - TT       : 2 - 0
Paraguay - TT      : 1 - 1 (if we improve enough)

« Reply #14 on: December 30, 2005, 09:24:47 AM »
2-1  tt vs. england

1-1  tt vs. sweden

2-1  tt vs. paraguay

we going second rounds, remember i say dis

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #15 on: December 30, 2005, 09:48:46 AM »
Based on what I consider to be the current status of the team:

T&T vs Sweden: 0 - 2
T&T vs England: 0 - 4
T&T vs Paraguay: 1 - 2

Even so, I still proud of the team.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #16 on: December 30, 2005, 10:30:34 AM »
Realistically

TnT 0 - Sweden 2
TnT 0 - England 4
TnT 1 - Paraguay 2

Hopefully (without sounding too unrealistic)

TnT 0 - Sweden 0
TnT 1 - England 3
TnT 2 - Paraguay 1

« Reply #17 on: December 30, 2005, 10:42:51 AM »
TnT 1 Sweden 1
Tnt 3 Eng 2
TnT 2 Panama 1

Allyuh men who feel we shuttin out any a dem big side are wrong
We eh lockin out nobody but we go outscore dem

« Reply #18 on: December 30, 2005, 11:05:11 AM »
TnT 1 Sweden 1
Tnt 3 Eng 2
TnT 2 Panama 1

Allyuh men who feel we shuttin out any a dem big side are wrong
We eh lockin out nobody but we go outscore dem

breds...i eh realize Panama in we group. We making a 2nd rounds for sure :devil:

« Reply #19 on: December 30, 2005, 11:38:05 AM »
panama eh  :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: December 30, 2005, 11:43:03 AM »
tt vs sewden 12-0
tt vs england  3-0
tt vs paraguay 2-0

:rotfl: you is de bes oui...dem is my scores too :rotfl:

Offline trinidre

« Reply #21 on: December 30, 2005, 11:58:26 AM »
well yes if pananma in we group we must make second rounds  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

anyway my predictions is

TNT vs Sweden 1-1
TNT vs England  2-1
TNT vs Paraguay 1-1

might make the second rounds

Offline trinidre

« Reply #22 on: December 30, 2005, 12:01:52 PM »
ah need to correct mehself on meh predictions, ah guess ah was to busy laughing at panama,  :)

anyways I meant

TNT vs England 1-2

« Reply #23 on: December 30, 2005, 12:14:41 PM »
Until we play a practice match and see how we faring .........as of right now is three straight cutarse for the Warriors.

Alyuh might say I pessimistic but I am realistic right now we cannot match any of these three teams.

I find we get a hard draw, but it coulda be worse.

As it stands prediction.

Sweden 3 TT 0
England  4TT 1
Paraguay 2 TT 1

If we show signs of improvement then we might squeeze in the second round with a

Sweden 0 TT 0
England 2 TT 1
Paraguay 0 TT 1

But the first case scenario is meh picks as of right now.

I just Glad we qualify!

Hey Touches I agree wid yuh logic but Eng 4 - 1 T&T?! Come on man! >:( Don't forget most of our players play in England & know the English game so even as it now stands without any serious practice games on the cards I say Eng 2 - 1 T&T at worst if we had to face them in January '06 for a practice game! I beleive if we lose against England come June it will not be by more than 1 goal or so I hope but somehow I feel that God is ah Trini and we could shock England with a T&T 2 - 1 Eng victory as they already feel T&T is a surety 3 points even before a ball is kicked. Once we keep our discipline and get in some serious and appropriate warm-up matches we will give England a serious fight for the 3 points come June!

The TTFF just need to get their act together and get some serious practice games lined-up and stop d sticking!! We sports Minister need to stop sticking too!  >:(

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #24 on: December 30, 2005, 12:21:37 PM »
Touches yuh is he only man i see right now with the most logical predictions. It does not matter if we guys play in Englang that does not mean shit.
All American

Offline trinidre

« Reply #25 on: December 30, 2005, 12:22:52 PM »
ah agree with that socapro because even though England is a big side ah feel they goh beat we but ah cyar really see them beating we so bad with all the stuff we have in we favour plus how often alyuh does see england destroy ah next team  :shameonyou:

Offline trinidre

« Reply #26 on: December 30, 2005, 12:33:03 PM »
even doh de fact that we guys play in England may not mean much but it could mean something in the way of confidence even if it isnt much. Ah believe england will beat we but ah cyar see them destroying us because as good as England is they does underachieve. Plus senegal beat France the reigning European and world cup champions at the time and where yuh think most of dem senegal boys was playing at the time? so it may not be much but who knows how much of a psyhcological edge that might geh we. An know we still have alot of work to do but in football anything could happen and with the amount of upsets that's been happening in international football these days who si to say we cant be one of them?

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #27 on: December 30, 2005, 12:36:20 PM »
yeah but how many player on the senegal team could have started on the French team ha ha. think about that and how many guys we have that can start on the Endlish team ??? ::)
All American

« Reply #28 on: December 30, 2005, 12:51:24 PM »
i want to be very realistic as well.

Touches' point is essentially wat we should be prepared for.

TT-1 Sweden-1..........Yorke

England-2 Trinidad-0

Paraguay-3 Trinidad-1....John

ps: us having players in england has nothing to do with it, that is not a factor at all!!

Offline trinidre

« Reply #29 on: December 30, 2005, 12:53:20 PM »
well ah sure some of dem senegal boys could ah started on that french team but even if they couldnt that eh really the point because. The point is that they were use to playing in the french leagues against french opposition and maybe that's what gave them the confidence to achieve the result they got against the French team