9 (56.3%)
Roti Place
1 (6.3%)
Hardball
1 (6.3%)
others
5 (31.3%)

Total Members Voted: 16

Author Topic: Poll for Toronto Sat 10th viewing  (Read 13697 times)

Re: Poll for Toronto Sat 15th viewing
« Reply #30 on: June 05, 2006, 04:18:53 PM »
so we make up we mind yet???

« Reply #31 on: June 05, 2006, 04:30:34 PM »
I living close to island mix ,but I want to take een d game properly like rasired  say :-\,but i could make that 1. :beermug:

« Reply #32 on: June 05, 2006, 05:38:04 PM »
how tings my fellow toronto brethrens? holland cold no ass, colder than TO, real surprised

« Reply #33 on: June 05, 2006, 05:39:23 PM »
how tings my fellow toronto brethrens? holland cold no ass, colder than TO, real surprised

quite warm TI, nice breeze and all, woman in short shorts boy IF yuh see

tings nice  :devil:

Offline #8

« Reply #34 on: June 05, 2006, 06:32:10 PM »
once de 52 inch tv movement happen on time as scheduled....I holding it down on Eglinton West inside Roti King... :beermug:

« Reply #35 on: June 05, 2006, 06:50:19 PM »
Where we going ???

« Reply #36 on: June 05, 2006, 07:59:50 PM »
sandos for me  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #37 on: June 05, 2006, 08:33:49 PM »
is it just me...but something is seriously wrong wit watching de games in a roti shop

ah sorry but i can't do it

« Reply #38 on: June 05, 2006, 09:31:30 PM »
So far these are the main contenders

horse de 15th is ah thursday.

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #39 on: June 05, 2006, 09:32:39 PM »
anything for the west end? or more central

Offline #8

« Reply #40 on: June 05, 2006, 10:25:13 PM »
is it just me...but something is seriously wrong wit watching de games in a roti shop

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:....easy nah grande man...is not yuh typical roti shop.. ;)...other than de big sign outside and some ah de best roti in toronto ;)yuh wouldn't know is ah roti shop..it's a restaurant setting...no overwhelming curry smell ;D...man playing all fours in one corner....man playing dominoes in another...shit talk on de next side...only thing it missing (for de drinkers) is stag...everything else good to go!! :beermug:

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #41 on: June 05, 2006, 10:35:00 PM »
They really need to start selling Stag up here

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #42 on: June 05, 2006, 10:47:30 PM »
someone should fix the thread since the 15th is a thursday also..

« Reply #43 on: June 06, 2006, 12:31:43 AM »
allyuh killing me yes

ALL AH ALLYUH STAY HOME and watch dey game in allyuh living room
hug up ah pillow and cry/bawl by yourself
stand up between dey couch and dey dog to say ya anthem
have ya case err 6 pack ah beers on dey floor....
ban ya wife, ya mother in law and ya children from talking fur 90 mins.
disconnect dey phone and put ah ah sign infront ya gap

"Forget dey Blasted Dog, Beware of Dey Trini watching World Cup here"

ah gone

Re: Poll for Toronto Sat 10th viewing
« Reply #44 on: June 06, 2006, 06:15:08 AM »
TriniCana , nah darling for the 1st game , we have to come out and show them Canadian how we does do it up !! So I guess u go be home wid u six pack watching...well if u change u mind, it have a lime in T.O so u know where to find We......

Well fellas thanx 4 the replies......So look like Sando run  the kut. I telling allyuh that  I feelk Sandos go be ram , so if it is we could stroll up HARDBALL cause it go have less peoples............the drinks cold and it have plenty screens.....Later this week I will go scope it out and do a lil comparison

wowwwwwww 3 more days  :beermug:

« Reply #45 on: June 06, 2006, 06:20:02 AM »
TriniCana , nah darling for the 1st game , we have to come out and show them Canadian how we does do it up !! So I guess u go be home wid u six pack watching...well if u change u mind, it have a lime in T.O so u know where to find We......

Well fellas thanx 4 the replies......So look like Sando run  the kut. I telling allyuh that  I feelk Sandos go be ram , so if it is we could stroll up HARDBALL cause it go have less peoples............the drinks cold and it have plenty screens.....Later this week I will go scope it out and do a lil comparison

wowwwwwww 3 more days  :beermug:

sandos win...but I GOIN hardball

Less ram and I could hear de commentary
Grande man was supposed to toss out the 3rd/4th option....but like tings eh work out

no horrors

« Reply #46 on: June 06, 2006, 06:22:55 AM »
Dutty.......I tll Grande check on it last nite so I waiting for tha verdict

I agree I feel Hardball go be better vibes and when game done we could always swing by where have the action :beermug:...So stay tuned for daya by day updates ........ ;D

3 more we breds

« Reply #47 on: June 06, 2006, 06:32:28 AM »
Where de ppl going I'll be there :beermug:

« Reply #48 on: June 06, 2006, 06:42:59 AM »
aight so hardball it is

« Reply #49 on: June 06, 2006, 06:51:52 AM »
haha@allyuh eh know wey de ass allyuh going..dohs tudy me i jus bitter cause i cyha lime :-\

Why ? whapm to you?

all dem 1 way streets in hamilton have yuh trapped dong dey or wha?

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #50 on: June 06, 2006, 07:22:14 AM »
I might be going Connections on the Saturday, not sure as yet...there is always Petes Place as well

Offline trickadadian

• I am ah warrior
« Reply #51 on: June 06, 2006, 08:40:56 AM »

my cousin is the VP of labelhouse, they does make all the labels for carib and stag, and he tell me that per month, carib does ask for 10million labels, 3million of which is for export, which leave 7million carib for T&T. For STAG, iz 15MILLION labels they hadda make, NONE for export, which mean T&T does drink 15million STAG ah month!!!!!

Apparently they can't make enough STAG to export because the demand too high in trinidad as it is.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #52 on: June 06, 2006, 08:45:54 AM »

my cousin is the VP of labelhouse, they does make all the labels for carib and stag, and he tell me that per month, carib does ask for 10million labels, 3million of which is for export, which leave 7million carib for T&T. For STAG, iz 15MILLION labels they hadda make, NONE for export, which mean T&T does drink 15million STAG ah month!!!!!

Apparently they can't make enough STAG to export because the demand too high in trinidad as it is.

this is very true...

if you look at the age bracket of the beer drinkers...u'll realise also that Stag is being drunk by the younger generation....carib was in d days of yuh fadder, grandfadder and so on....

i remember there being a time when Stag promotions were halted because of huge gap between both beers...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #53 on: June 06, 2006, 08:48:22 AM »

this is very true...

if you look at the age bracket of the beer drinkers...u'll realise also that Stag is being drunk by the younger generation....carib was in d days of yuh fadder, grandfadder and so on....

i remember there being a time when Stag promotions were halted because of huge gap between both beers...

buh wuh de hell is dis??  Carib is now ah ole man beer??

Allyuh mad oui

Offline trickadadian

• I am ah warrior
« Reply #54 on: June 06, 2006, 08:53:28 AM »
yeah STAG used to be the old man beer when they had it in de bottles like how the red stripe ones are........

THAZ when STAG was regarded as ah ole man beer.....now EVERYBODY drinkking it

« Reply #55 on: June 06, 2006, 01:44:35 PM »
So who brining some on Sat??  Could do with a cold one :beermug:  BTW, have we decided on a place or are we going to leave it for last min. ???

Offline #8

« Reply #56 on: June 06, 2006, 03:27:29 PM »
horse over hear is not jus roti shops..is bar and everything in one...we call roti shop cause thye sell roti but its  more of a sports bar...
ah sorry, buh I have to laugh at that one oui
men doh want to Watch Day Beloved Soca Warriors in day First World Cup in ah Roti Shop nuh  :D :D
it jez eh rite  ;D ;D

west coast...check meh response above to grande man post!!! ;D.. :beermug:

« Reply #57 on: June 06, 2006, 03:29:22 PM »
horse over hear is not jus roti shops..is bar and everything in one...we call roti shop cause thye sell roti but its  more of a sports bar...
ah sorry, buh I have to laugh at that one oui
men doh want to Watch Day Beloved Soca Warriors in day First World Cup in ah Roti Shop nuh  :D :D
it jez eh rite  ;D ;D

doh study dem #8 if they was here to..dey woulda come to de same roti shop to lime..lol...lost in concept  for them
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #58 on: June 06, 2006, 03:46:09 PM »
Well Toronto is kicks.......it look like it have different factions  :rotfl:

The EAST faction ( HARDBALL, SANDOS)
The WEST faction (Roti Toti place  :rotfl:, Petes place)
The Far EAST faction ( Island Mix)

I wid the East faction.........I will be viewing the game at HADRBALL..............All faction members are invited  :rotfl: :beermug:

Aight bless up peeps.........off to class

Offline #8

« Reply #59 on: June 06, 2006, 04:42:09 PM »
#8, is jez that I HAD to comment oui
i doh care where i watch it, as long as I watch it ;) ;)

i hear yuh boss.... ;D ;D