July 26, 2024, 11:09:37 PM

Author Topic: Diego Sec rejoins SSFL....CIC relegated  (Read 8961 times)

Diego Sec rejoins SSFL....CIC relegated
« on: January 23, 2007, 07:10:46 AM »
Folks,

Yes we know CIC came last but there was talk they escaped the drop...due to St Anthonys winning the Senior div.

However, in todays Guardian page 50 to be exact there is a picture of the Diego sec team and a caption.

Diego Martin Secondary School has been promoted to the North Zone Championship Divison for the 2007 season. They will replace CIC after completing a perfect season that saw them score over 50 goals. De Dragons of Diego Secondary will also celebrate their school's 46th Anniversary this year.

« Last Edit: January 23, 2007, 11:06:42 AM by Touches »

Re: Diego Sec rejoins SSFL....CIC relegated
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2007, 07:25:38 AM »
When St. James Sec go make it up dey boy! :'(

Offline Israel

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2007, 08:01:43 AM »
Oh Well..........2nd eleven fellas. When I was home I spoke to one of our teachers and he said that although St. Anthony's won and reports said that CIC would stay up, Diego protested the game because the Tigers fielded a 1st eleven player. Diego eventually won the appeal. He also said that there were some behind the scenes politics playing off so CIC could stay up. Guess it didnt work out. Respect to Diego on their promotion .
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline Phensic

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2007, 09:04:22 AM »
Sweeeet!!!! Wonderful news.  I played a few games for them in my time, then played against them when I was in Poly.  Anybody know who the coach is???

« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2007, 09:05:29 AM »
Oh Well..........2nd eleven fellas. When I was home I spoke to one of our teachers and he said that although St. Anthony's won and reports said that CIC would stay up, Diego protested the game because the Tigers fielded a 1st eleven player. Diego eventually won the appeal. He also said that there were some behind the scenes politics playing off so CIC could stay up. Guess it didnt work out. Respect to Diego on their promotion .

That is just sad...

Say what, we deserve to go down the way we play anyway...

« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2007, 09:07:39 AM »
That school is feeder for St. Anthony's. All of their good players tend to leave. Its good to see them promoted this year.

« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2007, 09:13:17 AM »
let's  hope they stay up

« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2007, 09:14:09 AM »
Sweeeet!!!! Wonderful news.  I played a few games for them in my time, then played against them when I was in Poly.  Anybody know who the coach is???

Phensic, Inter Class games don't count as playing for the school.  ;D

« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2007, 09:14:52 AM »
Folks,

Yes we know CIC came last but there was talk they escaped the drop...due to St Anthonys winning the Senior div.

However, it todays Guardian page 50 to be exact there is a picture of the Diego sec team and a caption.

Diego Martin Secondary School has been promoted to the North Zone Championship Divison for the 2007 season. They will replace CIC after completing a perfect season that saw them score over 50 goals. De Dragons of Diego Secondary will also celebrate their school's 46th Anniversary this year.

You have to be joking. DIEGO MARTIN SEC. Wheey, when I was at Poly 6th Form we hit them 11 goals. Their programme must have really improved, although that was in 1998 so many things may have changed.

« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2007, 09:20:23 AM »
Well done, we doh want shitty CIC in the Championship.

« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2007, 09:36:35 AM »
i remember when i was dere in diego sec during 91-96 de team was men who sweat during lunch time and during PE.

I guess the standards rise...hope they stay up dis yr and not get relegated again  ;D

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #11 on: January 23, 2007, 09:40:55 AM »
big ups to diego sec...hope they stay up
when i was there ...intercol football was a dream...so was d hall they buildin since...1983...that cyar build yet :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2007, 09:43:20 AM »
Folks,

However, it todays Guardian page 50 to be exact there is a picture of the Diego sec team and a caption.

You have to be joking. DIEGO MARTIN SEC. Wheey, when I was at Poly 6th Form we hit them 11 goals. Their programme must have really improved, although that was in 1998 so many things may have changed.

Things always change. When I was at DMC inthe Mid 80's we would beat Poly all the time.
Back then the only team that had our number was St. Anthony's, they were the best non intercol team in those days.

« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2007, 09:49:06 AM »
when i was there ...intercol football was a dream...so was d hall they buildin since...1983...that cyar build yet :rotfl:

yuh right about dat one......last time i was dere the steel structure was up ah wonder how far de get now?  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: January 23, 2007, 09:53:07 AM by chinee_boi »

« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2007, 09:49:43 AM »

I remember Assembly in the hot sun on Monday mourning's.
when Miss Robinson announce that they were going to build that hall everybody start jumping up like is carnival.

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2007, 10:03:02 AM »

I remember Assembly in the hot sun on Monday mourning's.
when Miss Robinson announce that they were going to build that hall everybody start jumping up like is carnival.

:rotfl: talk bout hot sun.....i remember countless mornings somebody child faint :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: January 23, 2007, 10:36:04 AM »
If we start back inter form in SJGS that go be real good. Big up to the brothers in the west

« Reply #17 on: January 23, 2007, 10:39:57 AM »
If we start back inter form in SJGS that go be real good. Big up to the brothers in the west
Yeah tech was running hings when I was dey  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #18 on: January 23, 2007, 11:05:14 AM »

wait that still i wonder if dat still building i remember they had this buy a brick ting whey yuh had to get people to donate a dollar for ah brick

« Reply #19 on: January 23, 2007, 11:06:19 AM »

wait that still i wonder if dat still building i remember they had this buy a brick ting whey yuh had to get people to donate a dollar for ah brick

Dey even come to SJGS to help dem buy ah brick LOL.  Dey take de money and had bbq wid it hahahahaha :beermug:

Offline Israel

« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2007, 11:08:50 AM »

Its ok, I know you didnt pass for your first choice.

« Reply #21 on: January 23, 2007, 11:43:15 AM »
Sorry Israel we doh really have time to talk about 2nd-Eleven football.

Offline Israel

« Reply #22 on: January 23, 2007, 11:47:04 AM »
Aight Peter, take win on this one.

« Reply #23 on: January 23, 2007, 01:58:52 PM »
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fu#k you peong

« Reply #24 on: January 23, 2007, 03:06:13 PM »
Aahahahahaha!

Look the season done and we could still laugh at allyuh.  ;D
Best thing for allyuh Saints men to do is just doh mention CIC or SSFL for a while.

Offline shooter

« Reply #25 on: January 23, 2007, 03:33:25 PM »

Phensic, Inter Class games don't count as playing for the school.  ;D
lol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #26 on: January 23, 2007, 03:56:34 PM »
As a Fatima man, I laughing at Saints but at de same time, I kinda sorry for dem, Prestige schools in football is kinda like an endangered species and many of the grassroots man want to see we fall on we face.

But after having said all o' dat.

BYE BYE CIC  ;D ;D :devil: :devil:

« Reply #27 on: January 23, 2007, 04:03:08 PM »

Downright shameful how they try all kinda ting to deprive Diego Sec of they rightful shot.

Big up Diego Sec.

That relegated side was an embarrassment to schools football.  Hopefully they keep the Englishmen...sign a 3 year contract   :rotfl:

Offline swood

« Reply #28 on: January 23, 2007, 07:59:45 PM »
Saints were relegated due to the result (3-1) between St. Anthony's College and Diego Martin being overturned. Apparently St. Anthony's fielded ineligible players (players who play for the first eleven) and Diego Martin rightly protested. Investigations into the matter by the league proved that St. Anthony's were in breach of SSFL regulations and hence the overturned result.

Congratulations to Diego Martin as they deserved to be promoted.

Food for thought though.....do you think a mere overturning of the results is just punishment for a team knowingly breaching SSFL rules? It's not like they can claim ignorance...what do you guys think?

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #29 on: January 23, 2007, 08:05:19 PM »

Ah find allyuh Saints men quiet...Slates, Uprising whey allyuh ;D