May 28, 2024, 12:46:41 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 617948 times)

Re: Sunderland vs Newcastle - The Derby
« Reply #1410 on: November 10, 2007, 06:57:27 AM »

Taken from BBC match day text commnetary:

1240: I won't lie to you, the atmosphere at the Stadium of Light is abso-blooming-lutely electric. Carlos Edwards's name is greeted by ferocious cheers by the home faithful - how the zippy Jamaican winger has been missed by Sunderland - and it's fair to say the 'banter' between the supporters is warming up rather nicely.

Steups  :cursing:

« Reply #1411 on: November 10, 2007, 06:59:29 AM »
steupssssssss

« Reply #1412 on: November 10, 2007, 07:03:40 AM »
Like somebody buss some cuss in Ms Cheese behind...They change it fast fast fast  :devil:

« Reply #1413 on: November 10, 2007, 07:05:08 AM »
Like somebody buss some cuss in Ms Cheese behind...They change it fast fast fast  :devil:
yeah it look so  ;D

« Reply #1414 on: November 10, 2007, 07:12:45 AM »
sunderland blighted with injuries boy

« Reply #1415 on: November 10, 2007, 07:15:19 AM »
1240: I won't lie to you, the atmosphere at the Stadium of Light is abso-blooming-lutely electric. Carlos Edwards's name is greeted by ferocious cheers by the home faithful - how the zippy Jamaican winger has been missed by Sunderland - and it's fair to say

They fixed it now on the bbc site... :beermug:

« Reply #1416 on: November 10, 2007, 07:20:22 AM »
This game is f**king exciting, I'm just waiting for something to happen. *turns off computer*

:rotfl: @ Zippy Jamaican winger. sometimes I think they does them things toget on people nerves  :rotfl:

« Reply #1417 on: November 10, 2007, 07:22:12 AM »
 :beermug:  Game getting better, and Sunderland starting to look better going forward...VERY open match for a derby... :beermug:

« Reply #1418 on: November 10, 2007, 07:26:24 AM »
carlos needs 2 wuk on he delivery still though

« Reply #1419 on: November 10, 2007, 07:31:32 AM »
 :beermug:  I agree, but it could be a lack of match fitness too... :beermug:

« Reply #1420 on: November 10, 2007, 07:35:57 AM »
:beermug:  I agree, but it could be a lack of match fitness too... :beermug:

he never was consistently good at doing that

« Reply #1421 on: November 10, 2007, 07:51:09 AM »
buh wait nah 2 day is battle ah d backflips

jones vs martins

ah find when Danny Higginbotham score..they must just say danny score
« Last Edit: November 10, 2007, 07:57:04 AM by freakazoid »

« Reply #1422 on: November 10, 2007, 07:56:12 AM »
goal sunderland

higgingbotham

« Reply #1423 on: November 10, 2007, 07:56:24 AM »
GOAL!!! Kenwyne with a quick corner set it up......goal had been coming for a while....

« Reply #1424 on: November 10, 2007, 07:56:48 AM »
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLL
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1425 on: November 10, 2007, 07:58:31 AM »
goaLLLLLL.

« Reply #1426 on: November 10, 2007, 07:59:28 AM »
Higgingbotham scored! The play came from a quick restart from Jones on the left corner.

Sunderland 1 - Newcastle 0

« Reply #1427 on: November 10, 2007, 08:02:53 AM »
dis man ian harte playing right back selling real guns.... a real weakness

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #1428 on: November 10, 2007, 08:05:03 AM »

OK KENWYNE YOUR TURN NOW AND THEN I WANT CARLOS TO PUT THE NAILS IN THE COFFIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #1429 on: November 10, 2007, 08:05:28 AM »
missing Yorke in the midfield

plenty breakaway plays and when they reach in the final 3rd of the field is like the loss

« Reply #1430 on: November 10, 2007, 08:08:59 AM »
Damn, ah next lucky goal against Sunderland
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1431 on: November 10, 2007, 08:09:11 AM »
Milner equalizer....flukesie.... >:(

« Reply #1432 on: November 10, 2007, 08:10:22 AM »
Milner now score for Newcaslte from the most obscure of angles

1-1

and 30 secs later Jones miss a sitter

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #1433 on: November 10, 2007, 08:10:41 AM »
JAH NEWCASTLE SCORE MILNER. COME ON KENWYNE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #1434 on: November 10, 2007, 08:15:46 AM »
O Kenwyne  shoulda do better with that man .
« Last Edit: November 10, 2007, 08:43:14 AM by Quagmire »

« Reply #1435 on: November 10, 2007, 08:16:33 AM »
flow  of game change

« Reply #1436 on: November 10, 2007, 08:24:01 AM »
Imagine you is a youth watching Sunderland or Newcastle, supporting them, growing up with them. What kind a player would you develop into? The game full of passion, committment, blood and guts, but no real football being player. No sparkle of imagination, invention, craft from an individual stand point and as a team no real passing and movement. Its mistake football.
Now you see why English players are the way they are.

« Reply #1437 on: November 10, 2007, 08:29:54 AM »
Imagine you is a youth watching Sunderland or Newcastle, supporting them, growing up with them. What kind a player would you develop into? The game full of passion, committment, blood and guts, but no real football being player. No sparkle of imagination, invention, craft from an individual stand point and as a team no real passing and movement. Its mistake football.
would that not be because the two teams are evenly matched in this game?
« Last Edit: November 10, 2007, 08:33:28 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #1438 on: November 10, 2007, 08:31:59 AM »
i hear yuh oint but.......is not like any football fan only watch their team play and not any other game or league

« Reply #1439 on: November 10, 2007, 08:34:59 AM »

You may be right, and certainly English football isn't as technical or spectacular as that of other nations. But let me ask you this. Wouldn't you love to be part of that crowd today. Just imagine how exciting the ProLeague would be if you could generate that passion.

This game is for the people, the true supporters. Youjust have to be there amongst it as a 20 year fan to really understand the meaning of a British derby.