June 05, 2024, 01:26:51 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 620319 times)

Re: Cork City (Ireland) vs Sunderland (England)
« Reply #780 on: July 30, 2007, 01:42:27 PM »
Alright thanks for the info and updates fellers. Appreciated

Stern have to bury dem chances man...I getting too used to seeing "should have scored" nex to his name in match reports. He have to take advantage of these pre-season games against amateur defenses to prove he worth taking to the EPL

« Reply #781 on: July 30, 2007, 01:42:33 PM »
Dem fans on dat Sunderland board real hate Stern, boy.

« Reply #782 on: July 30, 2007, 01:43:29 PM »
Stern needs to take onn the defence at least a little bit, he should stop playing that opportunist brand and play more attacking football.BC the way them men marking him he ain't gonna get a decent shot off,plus he need to impress in order to stay, hope he get a piece of the 2nd half.

« Reply #783 on: July 30, 2007, 01:56:53 PM »
Stern just posted up and tried the Stern Turn, but a bit too off blance. 4 and counting

« Reply #784 on: July 30, 2007, 01:57:38 PM »
sunland knocking ball up front this half
Stern needs to be more balanced on the turn when he shooting. always overbars

« Reply #785 on: July 30, 2007, 02:00:35 PM »
nah, but the wholme team plying lala once they cross the half line...

I ent know what happen to them

« Reply #786 on: July 30, 2007, 02:02:27 PM »
but wait nah, Stern head the ball down for the man on the next team to slap it home!!!

« Reply #787 on: July 30, 2007, 02:04:42 PM »
nah, but the wholme team plying lala once they cross the half line...

I ent know what happen to them

And just as a say that, they concede a goal ona  corner. ball look like it come of dwight and land perfect for 2 Cork players,a dn one ah them smash it in

« Reply #788 on: July 30, 2007, 02:10:26 PM »
Keane make 3 subs, Richardson come on, and look like Stern get sub for a man wearing the number 14  :'(

Confirmation,

Muphy on for John
Richardson on for Leadbitter
Stokes on for Connolly
« Last Edit: July 30, 2007, 02:12:11 PM by Midknight »

« Reply #789 on: July 30, 2007, 02:15:43 PM »
Carlos on for Halford
Donaghue on for Kay

« Reply #790 on: July 30, 2007, 02:19:26 PM »
IS not only Stern nah, dem fellas profligate in front of goal...like they does train with Rugby posts. Ah think the only shot on target was Richardon own right after he come on that the keeper parry over

and of course, as i say dat, ah miss de goal  ::)

« Reply #791 on: July 30, 2007, 02:24:13 PM »

Ah tink dem men even outdo Disgruntled_Trini yes:

KEV_SAFC_FTM
stern john is f**king hopeless. No way will he cut it in the Prem (regardless of tonight's friendly).

ronro
Stern John, now there's a waste of space. Another F'ing missed sitter

superbrian
another bad miss by John -thats 3 chances he has missed in irish friendlies

cockneymackem
What does Keane see in Stern John?
I can't work it out? Surely starting Stokes or Chopra would have been a better idea.

burchmackem
John most probably won't be at the squad much longer

mark1em4rk
stern john is slowing the game up every time he gets it......he is shite

Pacific
ffs Stern John

sexymuffin
haha he looks canny fat, he is total shite

Millfield_Mackem
John really is shit

BOYCEY
stern johns a f**king joke what does keane see in him that i cant

YorkMackem
The pitch is not helping and Connelly, Leadbitter and John are very poor.

Teed
I wish he`d f**k off!!!!!!

Deggsy
I agree Stern John & Dwight Yorke are being played out of position, they both should be in the sitting position on the bus out of here.

everstar
stern john is a plank, but is still playing better than connelly, as he's actually had some shots to balloon over the bar

Boot Cleaner
Strikers wont have a pop and when they do it usually Stern John who has the touch of an elephant and is utter gash.

Michael Heathcote
stern john isn't even useful backup

Pacific
f**king hell Johns done it again

thats 4 f**king sitters in 2 game

wisemensay
Stern John is so embarrassing its starting to become hysterically amusing

Millfield_Mackem
Is John a striker?

OohBaldyBally
I must be honest, I'd be ower the moon if Stern John never plays for us again

Stiv Bators
Get John off, Roy.
If this is the shop window, he'll be in the bargain basement next year.

Deggsy
There is being unlucky and then their is just being shite!!

Pacific
any neutral watching will be pissing themselves laughing at John

infact i am anarl, its so bad its funny

mark1em4rk
its official..stern john is shiiiiite

sonofamackem
Johns shit, Passing is piss poor and i need a drink.

andrewcoates77
FFS! - Stern John
WHY WHY WHY WHY

Please Hull come buy him!

Boot Cleaner
Paniiiiiiiiiiiiiiic. Stern f**king John again

Millfield_Mackem
John is shit, please leave

ronro
"John back helping"....is he f**k, he's given the ball away

Boot Cleaner
Thanks f**k he has gone off!

« Reply #792 on: July 30, 2007, 02:31:24 PM »
The prognosis does not sound too inviting for Stern.Is it time for him to pull up sails and look to the MLS: Toronto F.C.??????

« Reply #793 on: July 30, 2007, 02:31:37 PM »
guess thats y players stay away from forums 

that is plenty pepper

« Reply #794 on: July 30, 2007, 02:33:15 PM »
That English 'prima Donna' league could be unforgiving. Time to move on...... ehehe whey 'Berris' these days?
« Last Edit: July 30, 2007, 02:42:27 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #795 on: July 30, 2007, 02:34:47 PM »

Deggsy
I agree Stern John & Dwight Yorke are being played out of position, they both should be in the sitting position on the bus out of here.

everstar
stern john is a plank, but is still playing better than connelly, as he's actually had some shots to balloon over the bar

Boot Cleaner
Strikers wont have a pop and when they do it usually Stern John who has the touch of an elephant and is utter gash.

Millfield_Mackem
Is John a striker?

Stiv Bators
Get John off, Roy.

Re: The Sunderland AFC 2007-2008 thread
« Reply #796 on: July 30, 2007, 02:43:08 PM »
Well done Midnight  :beermug:

« Reply #797 on: July 30, 2007, 02:45:50 PM »

This is all very harsh. Dwight probably had the best match of all the Sunderland players on the field from the start.

Stern was poor in finishing but his hustle in defense and his work in relaying to his strike partener were quite good. Plus only one of those four chances can be considered sitters,and it was one that he created out of nothing by outmuscling his marker. The other three were half chances at best.

Connolly was non existent in the shooting department and anyone who tried (mostly among the subs - murphy, richardson) and leadbitter i think were all afflicted by the same disease. I didn't see the Sunderland goal, but I think everyone would agree that it was a poor performance all around.

Even Carlos was awful on the few crosses he put in after coming on.

Stern may have just consigned himself to the bench, but only because his physical and less technical style of recent times works better against tiring defences and being a target man is always frustrating whenever you're double or tripled mark every time you get the ball.

Also, that young fella Keane put in as a left back make me afraid every time he had the ball...

I think its a match to forget

« Reply #798 on: July 30, 2007, 02:48:03 PM »
My suggestion is that anything that doesn't have to do with a specific match should be posted here i.e. transfer rumours, signings and sales, ole talk, fan evaluations, injury news, manager quotes, statistics and the works.

« Reply #799 on: July 30, 2007, 02:51:33 PM »
good stuff,effort greatly appreciated ..............and who says boredom doesnt motivate postively ::) ;D

« Reply #800 on: July 30, 2007, 02:54:24 PM »
The prognosis does not sound too inviting for Stern.Is it time for him to pull up sails and look to the MLS: Toronto F.C.??????

::)

« Reply #801 on: July 30, 2007, 03:03:15 PM »
F#ck them sh!t snake english players and fans, stern game was not that awful. they should also blame the play makers, or have they any at all. sunderland for the most part looked pretty medioca, so don't blame one man, cause i ain't see no other english player do any better. stern is a sub player and if they want to get the best out stern then they need to play him in the last quarter of the game. i am not saying this BC i am a trini, but it would be a big mistake if they got rid of him.

« Reply #802 on: July 30, 2007, 03:21:14 PM »
That English 'prima Donna' league could be unforgiving. Time to move on...... ehehe whey 'Berris' these days?

I right here ......them asswipes from sunderland sounding like it had another striker was blazing d net 2nite ...so becuz ah bunch ah c0ck s@ckers from sunderland want to talk shite on dey forum dah means is 'Time to move on' ...yuh eh see you is ah imps ...steuuppppps ..as far as I concern Sunderland win one pre season match so far and is who was d goal scorer again ?  refreshen meh memory nah ..... ''whey Berris these days'' ?
I right here, me eh gorn ah place ..one thing ah notice thought is you still stinking up this forum with  yuh bamcee drippin comments, buh say wha yuh eh know better. 
« Last Edit: July 31, 2007, 03:25:14 PM by berris »

« Reply #803 on: July 30, 2007, 03:30:53 PM »
Berris,
 Ah know yuh would not disappoint when it comes to insults. I merely called upon you to defend the honour of Mr.John. Instead yuh come with yuh public insulting ways.

I never came out and said mr. John is not deserving of a place on the team. I simply reacted to the negative press and asked if it was time to move on from what appears as a hostile situation, yet you saw a target to displace and hurl your insults. Welcome back Berris. Yuh feel better, to lash out at someone?

Seeing that yuh like using  'bottom line' analogies, the bottom line is that it does not matter my opinion or those of the fans, in the long run is what the man  contributes to the team and his play on the field. That is what the focus ought to be on. Could yuh defend that?

keep on fighting and defend yuh honour above all costs!!!!
« Last Edit: July 30, 2007, 03:48:26 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #804 on: July 30, 2007, 03:45:46 PM »
Allowed to curse for this one:

f**k OFF STERN LEGEND 14 JOHN HATERS

When the man do his thing and save dey f..... arses next season then i want to hear them

« Reply #805 on: July 30, 2007, 03:54:18 PM »
Dem men on de Sunderland board eh know that is only de tip of de iceberg.
Imagine supportin Stern for years!

« Reply #806 on: July 30, 2007, 04:28:14 PM »
Berris,
 Ah know yuh would not disappoint when it comes to insults. I merely called upon you to defend the honour of Mr.John. Instead yuh come with yuh public insulting ways.

I never came out and said mr. John is not deserving of a place on the team. I simply reacted to the negative press and asked if it was time to move on from what appears as a hostile situation, yet you saw a target to displace and hurl your insults. Welcome back Berris. Yuh feel better, to lash out at someone?

Seeing that yuh like using  'bottom line' analogies, the bottom line is that it does not matter my opinion or those of the fans, in the long run is what the man  contributes to the team and his play on the field. That is what the focus ought to be on. Could yuh defend that?
keep on fighting and defend yuh honour above all costs!!!!

Like I said 'bamcee drippings'' is exactly what yuh talkin  ''Could you defend that' ? ...what is there to defend here ? seems like  yuh just trying to latch on to de sunderland fans nuts...as far as I see Stern has scored the only goal out of the strikers sunderland have,he has missed goals also but who else is putting themselves in the position to get those opportunities ? ......ah cyar hear yuh.
You feel I care bout them lowlife asswipes on the sunderland board that want to hate Stern,me eh give a fook bout them and all ah dem haters like yourself cud kiss my baxide .     
 You call it whatever yuh want, you call it 'insults' but I call it 'opinion'
and in my opinion Stern better than any ah dem strikers, and will score more goals than any ah dem if he gets the same amount of playing time.
You call meh out ....'whey Berris' ? ....and now yuh vex with meh response,
steuppppps  yuh eh see u really have nuttin to say and just bumping yuh gum as usual ....
OH  and to answer your question... d answer is NO is not time for Stern to pack up and head to the mls ... not becuz some punks from sunderland and u think is time, dat means #14 shud obliged.D man prove many ah all yuh wrong before and u and dem konts on the sunderland forum will be proven to be just another set ah waste ah time doubtin haters . Hate on 
« Last Edit: July 30, 2007, 04:36:15 PM by berris »

« Reply #807 on: July 30, 2007, 04:39:45 PM »
Dem men on de Sunderland board eh know that is only de tip of de iceberg.
Imagine supportin Stern for years!

Anyone ''supportin Stern for years '' by now shud know exactly how to celebrate alot of brilliant goals ........dais wha yuh mean right ? ;D

« Reply #808 on: July 30, 2007, 04:55:57 PM »
Berris,
Say what yuh like; it's your opinion. Yuh eh have nutting tuh prove tuh me. Yuh eh know me and me doh have the same opinion as any sunderland fan. I made soem comments but as usual yuh have tuh come in here like yuh have a'chip on yuh shoulder' steups..... you eh have ah chip you sounding off like you have awhole lumber yard on yuh shoulder.

Keep on keeping on and may you continue to find the back of the net and prove eveyone wrong or right depending on the fence people are standing on.

« Reply #809 on: July 30, 2007, 07:42:23 PM »

KEV_SAFC_FTM
stern john is f**king hopeless. No way will he cut it in the Prem (regardless of tonight's friendly).

ronro
Stern John, now there's a waste of space. Another F'ing missed sitter

superbrian
another bad miss by John -thats 3 chances he has missed in irish friendlies

cockneymackem
What does Keane see in Stern John?
I can't work it out? Surely starting Stokes or Chopra would have been a better idea.

burchmackem
John most probably won't be at the squad much longer

mark1em4rk
stern john is slowing the game up every time he gets it......he is shite

Pacific
ffs Stern John

sexymuffin
haha he looks canny fat, he is total shite

Millfield_Mackem
John really is shit

BOYCEY
stern johns a f**king joke what does keane see in him that i cant

YorkMackem
The pitch is not helping and Connelly, Leadbitter and John are very poor.

Teed
I wish he`d f**k off!!!!!!

Deggsy

everstar

Boot Cleaner

Michael Heathcote
stern john isn't even useful backup

Pacific
f**king hell Johns done it again

thats 4 f**king sitters in 2 game

wisemensay
Stern John is so embarrassing its starting to become hysterically amusing

Millfield_Mackem
Is John a striker?

OohBaldyBally
I must be honest, I'd be ower the moon if Stern John never plays for us again

Stiv Bators
Get John off, Roy.

Deggsy
There is being unlucky and then their is just being shite!!

Pacific
any neutral watching will be pissing themselves laughing at John

infact i am anarl, its so bad its funny

mark1em4rk
its official..stern john is shiiiiite

sonofamackem
Johns shit, Passing is piss poor and i need a drink.

andrewcoates77
FFS! - Stern John
WHY WHY WHY WHY

Please Hull come buy him!

Boot Cleaner
Paniiiiiiiiiiiiiiic. Stern f**king John again

Millfield_Mackem
John is shit, please leave

ronro
"John back helping"....is he f**k, he's given the ball away

Boot Cleaner
Thanks f**k he has gone off!

As far as I concern dem sunderland fans on that forum that hatin Stern is ah bunch ah bastard children who eh even know dey fadda , But i have some advice for them... they cud all line up in an orderly fashion and take  turns in  SUKKIN MY DICK ... I really supprise that this was even copied and pasted.I find dah kind ah ignorance shud stay with dem on they forum.

« Last Edit: July 30, 2007, 07:56:37 PM by berris »