July 26, 2024, 07:26:04 PM

Author Topic: What Next For Jack?  (Read 3285 times)

Offline Diambars

What Next For Jack?
« on: November 05, 2007, 08:11:24 PM »
After the cut axx tonight, what next for Jack?

Re: What Next For Jack?
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2007, 08:49:31 PM »
He goin an suck some body blood ,that iz all ah vampire think about. :devil:

« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2007, 09:16:24 PM »
My prediction stands - he just needs the diplomatic immunity as an MP to avoid arrest in Switzerland - he doesn't care that he's in opposition

« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2007, 09:23:59 PM »
Ah jus kah understand how people could vote this man and they know he iz ah stuttering tief.

« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2007, 09:29:56 PM »
Ah jus kah understand how people could vote this man and they know he iz ah stuttering tief.

people eh vote for he, dey vote for de party.

Offline Diambars

« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2007, 09:55:57 PM »
It is amazing, there was no debate to give him a chance to tell peopl what his qualification was and what he will do for them, yet he get 60% of the vote.  Them UNC suporters vote as Panday told them too!

« Reply #6 on: November 06, 2007, 05:42:18 AM »
My prediction stands - he just needs the diplomatic immunity as an MP to avoid arrest in Switzerland - he doesn't care that he's in opposition
E-Man good point there
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: November 06, 2007, 06:01:28 AM »
Wouldnt he as a MP have to declare assets to the integrity commission? I wonder if Jack thought this far ahead? Usually he would...but i not seeing any way he could get out of this short of giving up the seat.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #8 on: November 06, 2007, 06:04:39 AM »
Wouldnt he as a MP have to declare assets to the integrity commission? I wonder if Jack thought this far ahead? Usually he would...but i not seeing any way he could get out of this short of giving up the seat.
I would think that he has transferred ALL his assets to other members of his family. Just like the "Ticket or leave it" Scandal...his son was citied for that, being the legal owner of simpauls. ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: November 06, 2007, 06:12:22 AM »
Still...aren't there measures in place to check family members? Thats the obvious ploy of avoidance.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #10 on: November 06, 2007, 06:26:01 AM »
Still...aren't there measures in place to check family members? Thats the obvious ploy of avoidance.
I consider that as a Fantastic loop hole of the law.
A politician can transfer all his assets to his spouce/family members and everything is OK after. ::)
maybe the law is different in TnT.

here is the Canadian version:
"Mr. Martin announced in March that he would transfer all his business assets to his three sons "
http://canadiancoalition.com/China/MartinConflictsOfInterest.html
« Last Edit: November 06, 2007, 06:35:38 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #11 on: November 06, 2007, 07:01:57 AM »
De law is really an ass yes.

« Reply #12 on: November 06, 2007, 07:26:37 AM »
assets obtained before entering office is not scrutinized.  But at the same time under the UK system, the assetts has to be transferred to avoid impression of corruption.

« Reply #13 on: November 06, 2007, 07:42:38 AM »
I think only ministers have to declare.

« Reply #14 on: November 06, 2007, 07:51:27 AM »
I think only ministers have to declare.

nah city council people too, and senators...especially if yuh in de PNM under Manning.  he does take dat serious.

« Reply #15 on: November 06, 2007, 08:33:11 AM »

What is the time line for declaration?

« Reply #16 on: November 06, 2007, 09:13:50 AM »

Time for another freedom of information request - see what turns up