May 23, 2024, 04:39:48 AM

Author Topic: Edwards excused from friendly vs Guadeloupe.  (Read 9383 times)

Re: Edwards excused from friendly vs Guadeloupe.
« Reply #30 on: January 30, 2008, 04:01:19 PM »
Ray Charles saw dat comin and he blind and dead. Another reason y d 150 is highway robbery

yesterday is yesterday, and today is today.....and Tomorrow is MORE dollars ;)
"as Jackula would say,
ya have to Pay ya onefiftay,
as he could go for more bread
as next game could be twohundred"
 ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #31 on: January 30, 2008, 07:26:07 PM »
...his break foot injury...
Lawd Fadda.

not fractured tibia or metatarsal..

trini slang.. anything fracture below de hip is a 'break foot'

« Reply #32 on: January 30, 2008, 09:38:22 PM »
Lawd Fadda.

Well if the british colonialist did take the time to educate our great grand and grand parents yuh think we would've been speaking like monkeys today.  stuuueeeeppppssss.
« Last Edit: January 31, 2008, 03:44:06 AM by just cool »

« Reply #33 on: January 31, 2008, 07:14:41 AM »
Lawd Fadda.

Well if the british colonialist did take the time to educate our great grand and grand parents yuh think we would've been speaking like monkeys today.  stuuueeeeppppssss.

Doh blame the Colonisats for dis one nah.

There is a difference between street Eng. and proper Eng. Obviously some people still get tie up :-)

When I saw it I gave a double take. Obviously not just me :-)

« Reply #34 on: January 31, 2008, 07:18:01 AM »
sparta " before u speak choose your words wisely"

darryl " eh i goin trini we have an ash wednesday game"

sparta " no darryl saty and play"

darryl " why?"

sparta " THIS IS SPARTAA!!!!!"

;D :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: