What a smokescreen...have people talking about newspaper rules on dialect instead of the details.
Doh dispute nutten in the article eh but ring the alarm the dialect get fix up STEUPSE
Some next youth from the G-Unit gang get gun down.
so what de f**k yuh really want?
if de c**ts and dem want to join gang and shoot each other..tell me what is your f**king solution tuh end de shit?
Short ah killing dem like dey does do in Brazil, their will is th kill and be killed...what de f**k is de solution, all ah allyuh does bump allyuh gum. T&T have plenty work and plenty money and plenty opportunity..how come your ass eh in ah gang shooting people and raping and robbing?
Panday, Dookeran and de rest need to offer suggestions vice criticisms.
Is not ah smokescreen, yuh say de man say one ting when de evidence proves it is not de case,, what else she take license with?
STEUPS!
TT you does real confuse me anytime the politics thing come up. Is like all objectivity does take a side. Now I have no horse in this race, PNM, UNC, COP, none of them mean much to me.
Even if the journalistic style is bad/terrible/horrible, that is a thin premise to assume that the statements are made up. It is especially strange when we know that there are a spate of killings related to the URP. We know that there are gangs and we know that youths are involved.
You telling me that you discounting th etheme of the article because you doubt th einterpretation of the individual lines?
As for what the Govt is supposed to do?How about not sponsor a Government programme that is rife with corruption. Also if the crime problem is something that they cannot handle why take the job?
The Govt complains that they cannot do anything about crime, whether it is resources, the widespread nature of crime etc. etc.
But here we have a Govt programme that they manage, that they control and they can have a direct influence on and they are doing nothing because they are afraid to tackle criminals in Morvant/Laventille.
They basically putting their hands up and saying "we doh want no part of that fight". Why because they fraid the consequences. Morvant/Laventille has now become like slums in JA, acceptable collateral damage. Leh we throw the pothongs and dem some bones, let them manage they area and hopefully they will not make too many excursions into the rest of the country.
If you can't clean up and manage your own programme how yuh intend to handle the crime that you don't have an inside track on?
What kinda leadership is that? Is like you have children in your house that you feeding and clothing and every day they beating up you and your wife mercilessly because you fraid them.
Look at the growth of crime over the last 5 years and tell me that the Government is immune from criticism. They saying that they are unable to deal with crime and the criminals taking advantage.