June 08, 2024, 05:31:27 AM

Author Topic: TNT vs. El Salvador (where yuh sitting)  (Read 36802 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (14-Aug-08).
« Reply #240 on: August 14, 2008, 09:31:43 PM »

« Reply #241 on: August 14, 2008, 09:32:37 PM »
We go luv dem like hog luv mud once we reach SA b4 I iz d number 1 bitter fan because y it take so long 2 bring back Avery, Cyd, Birchall, Wolfe, Glen. I eh go even mention d Denzil fiasco. Now no Stern so all yuh luv him I go remain bitter #1

« Reply #242 on: August 14, 2008, 09:37:15 PM »

so who was ejected? Theo?

« Reply #243 on: August 14, 2008, 09:42:38 PM »
Denzil in d mix leh meh call meh sista 2 c how bad dem spanish behave

« Reply #244 on: August 14, 2008, 09:46:37 PM »
Well d lime in d crossroads so I go have 2 talk 2 she tmorrow

« Reply #245 on: August 14, 2008, 09:49:43 PM »
Well done warriors. Dat win might not convince some of you all here, cuz the thought here might be dat Cuba is a much better and more organised team. While dat might be true, a win always boost any player confidence, so de local guys dat will be mixing it up wid de foreign base, dey should step on de field next Wednesday wid a lot of confidence. Mind you, we doh want de players to get beside dem self, as far as being over confident, but confidence and believing in your self and trusting your teammates do go a long way. I feel confident we will be alright. We will have some rocky roads to climb on de way, but we will make it, trust me. Bless T&T. Ah was going and put meh basketball post below, but ah respect de vibes on dis thread wid de win, so ah will find another thread for dat  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2008, 10:46:15 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #246 on: August 14, 2008, 09:50:16 PM »
I see Trevor Leiba, Selman(Crown Bakery) and his wife and the lady in the glasses looks like Gillian Moore(I could be wrong)

« Reply #247 on: August 14, 2008, 09:59:29 PM »

so who was ejected? Theo?

I think was Cyd. Doh quote me on it.
Them espanol have no conduct. I get showered  with beer at least twice.
Trini have better conduct but we like shit. The spanish them singing ole ole ole ole, ole, ole. When we score the second goal and all kinda shit throwing our supporters start to sing the ole chorus. That was meh first beer shower. Second was a similar situation at the end of the game.

The defense  minus the left back look ok. Keepr pull off some save but had some Kelvin Jack moments.  The midfield in a mess. They give El Sal too much time on the ball to do what the hell they want. Theobald was marking no one in defense and wasn't really doing much offensively. Glenn has a better touch than many on the field but he is still not Glenn pre WC. All in all it was a forgetable game. The midfield has plenty more work to do. On a positive though I think we can soak up some pressure and hit on the counter attack. If the midfield would put in some more tackles we should be able to limp to the next round.

Oh for the men who like beats, a spanish hit Cyd( I think)  a wrong address, leaving him collecting some grass stains on he shorts.

« Reply #248 on: August 14, 2008, 10:10:42 PM »
nice form going into the pool............ minus the water

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #249 on: August 14, 2008, 10:13:58 PM »
Just found these pics on Getty. Is it ironic or are these the pics from the game that just finished ???

http://www.gettyimages.com/Search/Search.aspx?contractUrl=2&language=en-US&assetType=image&p=Trinidad%20and%20tobago%20el%20salvador%20football%202008&src=standard#
them images was most def from today just getting home maddness in the parkinglot

« Reply #250 on: August 14, 2008, 10:22:56 PM »
I see Trevor Leiba, Selman(Crown Bakery) and his wife and the lady in the glasses looks like Gillian Moore(I could be wrong)

Deeks ah recognize Trevor from Crown... he's Trevor Selman right?  Leiba dey next tuh he or is de same person?

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #251 on: August 14, 2008, 10:26:33 PM »
I have some pics somebody help me put them up nah

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #252 on: August 14, 2008, 10:30:24 PM »
what a night in dc, the el salvodarians fight with us on the field, their supporters pelt us with bottles, their supporters walk on the field but we still prevail. it was such a great night, our fans really had a time and we jump up. after the game it was like jouvert until the police had to run us out the stadium. ole ole ole, ole ole. what a memorable night

we had a better second half which resulted in two goals after the 1-1 tie at the half.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #253 on: August 14, 2008, 10:31:40 PM »
what a night in dc, the el salvodarians fight with us on the field, their supporters pelt us with bottles, their supporters walk on the field but we still prevail. it was such a great night, our fans really had a time and we jump up. after the game it was like jouvert until the police had to run us out the stadium. ole ole ole, ole ole. what a memorable night

we had a better second half which resulted in two goals after the 1-1 tie at the half.

Do forget how de iron was jammin whole night....... we shoulda really give them bout five.... meh hand tired from beatin iron whole game
« Last Edit: August 14, 2008, 10:42:37 PM by palos »

« Reply #254 on: August 14, 2008, 11:00:03 PM »

You are correct....!

« Reply #255 on: August 14, 2008, 11:11:46 PM »
Ah had stern in meh post earlier, thinking he go be in Cuba. Well ah now see de thread wid de team and realise de man eh get pick nah. Well Maturana, ah supporting any team yuh put on de field next week, but no Stern ah hope yuh know what de fack yuh doing, yuh better get de right result, cuz  ??? HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #256 on: August 14, 2008, 11:33:04 PM »
Nice result, lewwe keep the momentum.
The Trini section look lively !

Why de fork Stern not in de team boy, somebody give Pacho a ring and find out.
Ah not happy about dat and ah want an explanation.

« Reply #257 on: August 14, 2008, 11:48:50 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: August 15, 2008, 12:58:40 AM by Babalawo »

« Reply #258 on: August 14, 2008, 11:54:01 PM »
Only Pacho and God know what going on with this team.

I just glad Cornell Glen back in the mix.

« Reply #259 on: August 15, 2008, 12:16:10 AM »
Trinidad & Tobago Spoils El Salvador's 'Home' Game in D.C.

Friday, August 15, 2008; Page E02

El Salvador's national soccer team flew 1,900 miles to play a friendly against Trinidad and Tobago last night, and when the players arrived at their destination, it was if they had never left home.

A crowd of 24,675 provided a euphoric welcome at RFK Stadium, jiggling blue-and-white flags and roaring on every possession. It was a joyous occasion for Washington's Salvadoran community, except for the outcome.

In the final tuneup for both teams before World Cup qualifying resumes next week, the Soca Warriors spoiled the party with two late goals and a 3-1 victory.

Cornell Glen, who played for four MLS teams, scored twice and reserve Anthony Wolfe had the go-ahead goal for Trinidad, which was missing its European-based players. Cristian Castillo scored for El Salvador, which was at nearly full strength but played the final 30 minutes shorthanded after two of its players and one Trinidad player were red-carded.

"We have played in difficult environments before, so we just had to keep our composure," Glen said. "It was nice to see us score some goals."

El Salvador has averaged 28,000 fans in three games at RFK this year. On this night, hundreds of red-clad Trinidad and Tobago fans occupied a corner of the lower bowl and, with many playing instruments, the rapid beat of Caribbean music provided background sound to the roar of the majority Salvadoran delegation.

The Trinidadians had more to celebrate in the early stages as the Soca Warriors threatened several times against a leaky Salvadoran defense. They went ahead in the 18th minute when, after a short corner kick, Glen headed Keon Daniel's cross into the far corner.

El Salvador drew even in the 31st on an accidental goal by Castillo. With a free kick well beyond the right edge of the penalty area, Castillo drove the ball toward teammates storming the six-yard box. Anticipating the ball to be redirected, goalkeeper Marvin Phillips held his ground and was caught flat-footed when Castillo's service slipped past him.

The match turned ugly early in the second half when a hard Trinidad tackle and an ensuing scuffle resulted in red cards to Cyd Grey and El Salvador's Luis Anaya and Alfredo Pacheco. During the eight-minute delay, guards tackled a fan who had run onto the field, triggering a barrage of water bottles and other items to be hurled at security officials and the Trinidad and Tobago bench.

After order was restored, the Soca Warriors exploited their man advantage. In the 75th minute, Wolfe headed Aklie Edwards's cross into the far corner and, in the 80th, Glen poked Clyde Leon's cross past a defender and then beat goalie Juan José Gómez.

With time running out, another Salvadoran fan ran onto the field and hugged five players before being escorted away.

"It is natural because [El Salvador's fans] have not had much to celebrate and now there is a buzz about the team," Trinidad Coach Francisco Maturana said. "It has brought out the emotions in the people."

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/08/15/AR2008081500132.html

« Reply #260 on: August 15, 2008, 12:51:49 AM »
Pacho was real gracious and diplomatic towards the Salvadorean fans there at the end.

« Reply #261 on: August 15, 2008, 03:42:36 AM »
this is the first year i ever see the team train and play alot of friendly......NOW THE REAL THING NEXT WEDNESDAY AND THIS  IS WERE IT COUNT...ANYTHING LESS THEN A WIN...I'M DISAPPOINTED

this is the first year i ever see the team train and play alot of friendly under the wrong coaching staff......NOW THE REAL THING NEXT WEDNESDAY AND NO STERN,INCE AND SANCHO....AND THIS  IS WERE IT COUNT...ANYTHING LESS THEN A WIN...I'M DISAPPOINTED

fixed that for you
Youthman, ah know yuh disapointed and hurt by the exemption of bravo, not only you but maybe 75% of the board if not more, but the truth is , some times ah coach does select players not based on their record but rather form.

i went to the bermuda game and even though bravo scored and had some good looks , he could've did better, him and scottland.

sometimes different coaches play certain players they think could gel with the midfield especially strikers.take forinstance roberts, i think he's ah much better finisher than scottland, but was not played in the first leg of the bermuda game, stern is ah poacher , and maybe the coach stlye of coaching suit glenn and roberts better than stern. l

ike in the WC, it's my belief , if lattas played instead of bleeder we could've won the game , but the coach rather bleeder over lattas, who know's what he saw that we missed. let's support the coach for now, maybe he know's what he's doing.                      [positive.

« Reply #262 on: August 15, 2008, 04:35:34 AM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
But wait, why Harry Harinarine  supporting El Salvador ?

« Reply #263 on: August 15, 2008, 04:40:44 AM »
Harry I know u need money but yuh bettin d lil HCU money on d ticos?
« Last Edit: August 15, 2008, 04:55:11 AM by weary1969 »

« Reply #264 on: August 15, 2008, 04:50:01 AM »
LOL @ Jah Gol... :rotfl:

« Reply #265 on: August 15, 2008, 04:57:26 AM »
Ah seeing Glen scored 2 goals??  during the game we thought we heard Leon, Theobold and Glen scoring.... ??? :-\

« Reply #266 on: August 15, 2008, 05:07:08 AM »
I was wonderin d same ting we o have 2 wait on d medi fella

« Reply #267 on: August 15, 2008, 05:14:55 AM »
Well ah just got up. It took me 3hr to make my 1hr trip home last night. I have some video to upload and some pics.  Will do that hopeefully today. I have a full day today.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #268 on: August 15, 2008, 06:17:41 AM »
well done
now a ture test Cuba

on to the Cuba thread

« Reply #269 on: August 15, 2008, 07:05:42 AM »
Somebody should fire dem weather men...I check de weather report yesterday and it din say nutten about beer falling.  But last night in de game..it was raining beer.