April 28, 2024, 07:48:48 AM

Author Topic: Prayer for the Soca Warriors Thread  (Read 47743 times)

Offline ON DE BLOCK

Re: Match Day Prayer
« Reply #210 on: September 06, 2011, 02:19:13 PM »
Prayer to beat Barbados? I remeber Rene Simoes back in his first stint as jamaica's coach used to wear t-shirts with "Jesus Saves" in the back. During a world cup qaulifying game in Mexico city, there was a fan in the stands wearing a similar shirt, bearing simoes trademark "Jesus Saves" followed by a "...and Hermosillo scores on the rebound".

rf don't know if u know this but jam have d most church per sq mile in de whole world.

« Reply #211 on: September 07, 2011, 06:21:16 AM »
Lord,

Thank you for the three points, no injuries and suspensions.

Keep our players fit, healthy and in good form.

Amen

« Reply #212 on: September 07, 2011, 08:24:54 AM »
Lord,

Thank you for the three points, no injuries and suspensions.

Keep our players fit, healthy and in good form.

Amen

AGREEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

« Reply #213 on: October 07, 2011, 08:28:30 AM »
Lord,

We back at it again...please keep our players, fans and supporters safe across in Bermuda.

Please guide our way and continue to bless us and keep us focused on the task at hand.

Please pray for the missing warriors...may they overcome what every injury, obstacle or predicament that is upon them right now.

Finally please pray for #14 and may he guide us and the fellow warriors to victory today.

3 points for T&T!!!

Amen.

p.s...Lord lastly, a small prayer for those who post negativity in the prayer thread. Blessings

« Reply #214 on: October 07, 2011, 08:59:39 AM »
God Bless. Good luck. !!!!!

« Reply #215 on: October 07, 2011, 01:37:33 PM »
Who’s offering the prayer today?!

I'll start!
Let's prayer for some live radio commentary so we don't have to worry about the score line and how the team is doing while the game versus Bermuda is on!   :praying:

« Reply #216 on: October 07, 2011, 01:45:29 PM »
Who’s offering the prayer today?!

I'll start!
Let's prayer for some live radio commentary so we don't have to worry about the score line and how the team is doing while the game versus Bermuda is on!   :praying:

Amen :banginghead: :beermug:

« Reply #217 on: October 11, 2011, 08:02:37 AM »
Stole this one...

"May our shots be accurate, our touches controlled, and our chemistry poetic; May our offense be aggressive and our defense disciplined; May our minds be focused and our hearts steady; May our bodies be ready for the battle that awaits us and our spirits anxious; But most importantly, May we all play till the very end, till we have nothing left to give the beautiful game we all love." Amen
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 10:08:26 AM by College »

« Reply #218 on: October 11, 2011, 08:25:13 AM »
I daz give praise to my mudder who have departed this world and I am asking her to-day "please Mama make TT win tonite by 4 clear goals,Amen."

« Reply #219 on: October 11, 2011, 09:10:06 AM »
Dear Lord,

May the team learn from their mistakes in the past game and may we turn up with renewed vigor.
Please keep the team injury free and may we play to the best of our ability.

A victory today over Barbados and three points for T&T.

Amen.

« Reply #220 on: October 11, 2011, 11:04:47 AM »
Ask and it will be given you- Well three points today with blood sweat and tears on the playing field. Hope it can be said- Well done thou good and faithful servants based on their performance today.
 Lord you know we need these points today.

« Reply #221 on: November 09, 2011, 08:22:44 AM »
I bringin out the Match Day Prayer early this week as the side need it.

Lord thank you for having us in this position, allowing us the ability to progress to the next round of matches.

Please protect the team and all our traveling supporters across in Guyana and keep them safe and injury free.

Let there not be any distractions, injuries, or slip ups and let our team remain focused and dedicated to the task at hand.

May our coach and the players put out everything on game day and may we come away with no injuries and most importantly two wins over the next two games.

6 points

Amen!!!

« Reply #222 on: November 09, 2011, 08:29:52 AM »
I bringin out the Match Day Prayer early this week as the side need it.

Lord thank you for having us in this position, allowing us the ability to progress to the next round of matches.

Please protect the team and all our traveling supporters across in Guyana and keep them safe and injury free.

Let there not be any distractions, injuries, or slip ups and let our team remain focused and dedicated to the task at hand.

May our coach and the players put out everything on game day and may we come away with no injuries and most importantly two wins over the next two games.

6 points

Amen!!!

Thank you in advance Lord, Amen!!  :praying:

« Reply #223 on: November 09, 2011, 08:52:26 AM »
God helps those who helps themselves.

This phrase is nowhere to be found in the Bible.

« Reply #224 on: November 09, 2011, 04:09:16 PM »
Lord put ah hand

« Reply #225 on: November 09, 2011, 06:55:40 PM »
Lord put ah hand

Dat not in de bible either..... ;D

« Reply #226 on: November 11, 2011, 08:49:14 AM »
BUMP  ;D

Lord please grant the Warriors victory today and safety for all our nationals.

Look out for Big and Small Mag and all other forumites who no doubt taking pressure across there.

Let the Red, Black & White be triumphant tonight

Victory and 3 points for T&T...Amen!

« Reply #227 on: November 11, 2011, 09:20:13 AM »
BUMP  ;D

Lord please grant the Warriors victory today and safety for all our nationals.

Look out for Big and Small Mag and all other forumites who no doubt taking pressure across there.

Let the Red, Black & White be triumphant tonight

Victory and 3 points for T&T...Amen!

Amen

« Reply #228 on: November 11, 2011, 09:25:01 AM »
Lord Thank You for an injury free game, and 3 points for our Warriors as we face guyana tonight.

Amen!

« Reply #229 on: November 11, 2011, 12:27:30 PM »
Lord, you know what ah want! Ah doh need to say anything cause yuh could read meh mind!!

Thank you in advance for answering my prayers!!  :praying:

« Reply #230 on: November 11, 2011, 12:38:03 PM »

« Reply #231 on: July 20, 2013, 12:26:04 PM »
Lord,

Give thanks for the blessings bestowed to the team thus far. Please guide the staff, coaches and players today as they take the field today vs mexico.

May they be disciplined, committed and all we ask is for them to give their all and fight to the very end.

Please let us have fair officiating, error free and with sound judgment.

Please protect all fans travelling to and from the game and may their journey be safe.

Finally we thank you for our victory this evening and our advancement in this Gold cup tournament.

Amen

« Reply #232 on: July 20, 2013, 12:43:49 PM »
May they be disciplined, committed and all we ask is for them to give their all and fight to the very end.
Amen squared.

All de best to my team. Hoping for a good performance. A positive result is bonus

« Reply #233 on: July 20, 2013, 02:19:26 PM »
Amen brothers !

« Reply #234 on: July 20, 2013, 02:41:05 PM »
Give thanks!

Allyuh pray for me too. My flight get diverted to alabama due to weather in atlanta. No eta right now. Lord put ah hand

« Reply #235 on: July 20, 2013, 02:45:05 PM »
Amen..

« Reply #236 on: July 20, 2013, 02:54:54 PM »
:praying: A-men A-warriors A-victory!!  :chilling:
« Last Edit: July 20, 2013, 02:57:07 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #237 on: July 20, 2013, 03:08:43 PM »
tnt

Match Day Pray Thread
« Reply #238 on: December 02, 2014, 02:14:01 PM »
Prayer to Play Fair in the Game of Life
"Dear Lord, in the struggle that goes on through life
We ask for a field that is fair,
A chance that is equal with all the strife,
The courage to strive and to dare;
And if we should win, let it be by the code,
With our faith and our honor held high;
And if we should lose, let us stand by the road
And cheer as the winners go by.”

By- Knute Rockne

Amen

Re: Match Day Pray Thread
« Reply #239 on: December 02, 2014, 02:26:20 PM »
Good luck to the Women Soca Warriors, this is D-Day, this is your time!  :duel: