March 28, 2024, 10:09:59 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 173260 times)

Re: Tickets for T&T vs. Costa Rica game
« Reply #90 on: May 11, 2009, 09:00:03 PM »
Where allyuh staying ?

I have peeps Tbgo so I have boat ticket bed and no game ticket

« Reply #91 on: May 11, 2009, 09:01:50 PM »
HAve ticket BOOKED..will ONLY say HAVE TICKET on the 23rd  ;)

Well said

« Reply #92 on: May 11, 2009, 09:04:20 PM »
Uncovered is sold out by all reports....

So my peeps sayin dis turnin out 2 b 1 expense game LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSS

Yuh want to do ting late and expeckin it to be cheap?  ;D

Ah know wha happen to you yuh know....yuh was waitin as late as yuh could expeckin Jackula to change de venue at de las minute and yuh end up gettin tie up.

Yuh try to outsmart de smartman.....bad move.. ;D

I do my part I get d boat ticket d person who is always responsible 4 d game tiicket computer play d fool  so we salt. But once there is a will there is a way 3 of us in DY on 06/06

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #93 on: May 11, 2009, 09:05:15 PM »
And again I ask we don't play Venezuela more because...... ???

WE DOTISHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

« Reply #94 on: May 12, 2009, 04:15:28 AM »
the way how ppl did vex with d venue i say i go wait till i reach home to buy ticket salt yes. but to be honest somewhere along d line ah lil bit ah d warrior die in mi yes.

« Reply #95 on: May 12, 2009, 04:58:01 AM »
the way how ppl did vex with d venue i say i go wait till i reach home to buy ticket salt yes. but to be honest somewhere along d line ah lil bit ah d warrior die in mi yes.

Aaaaaah boy yuh allow de detractors to get to yuh.....doh worry, yuh goh get een man....where there's a will, there's way...

Offline noize

« Reply #96 on: May 12, 2009, 11:15:52 AM »
 ::) with the addition of the "NEW" players ;)...what possible team u think could take the field...this is mine but ah skeptical bout the right back I have no idea who we could put there now...

INCE

Carlos/ Thomas???                                   Lawrence                          A.John

DOG

Hyland/Carlos                                             Birchall                                  Samuel

Yorke

Glen/Jones        Scotland     

Subs: Daniel for Yorke
         Hyland for Birchall
         Roberts( eh get called yet)
         Stern
         A. Edwards
         N.Henry( eh get called yet)
         Thomas ( if Carlos in the back)
         Latas

« Reply #97 on: May 12, 2009, 02:42:33 PM »

Well d fact dat I eh have a ticket is meh problem wit d venue.

« Reply #98 on: May 12, 2009, 02:54:50 PM »

Is not d venue fault you eh have yuh ticket.

Yuh try to outsmart Jackula and get BUN!  ;D

« Reply #99 on: May 12, 2009, 04:39:02 PM »

Is not d venue fault you eh have yuh ticket.

Yuh try to outsmart Jackula and get BUN!  ;D

If u say so ex moderator

« Reply #100 on: May 13, 2009, 10:24:14 AM »
i miss the TTFF ticket sale.

anybody know how i could get ticket now? i eh in t&t though. not arriving til june 5th 10 PM.

« Reply #101 on: May 13, 2009, 04:13:24 PM »
i miss the TTFF ticket sale.

anybody know how i could get ticket now? i eh in t&t though. not arriving til june 5th 10 PM.

Are you arriving in Tobago at the time you mention above because you could try to reach Dwight Yorke Stadium early Saturday 6th....if you have to overnight in Trini and den go Tobago on Saturday well boy, pray between now and when you reach Tobago.... :-\

any tnT scouts in ven for Costa rica match ???
« Reply #102 on: May 14, 2009, 10:57:15 AM »
anyboby know ???

and who is latas staff ???

Venezuela tie Costa Rica
« Reply #103 on: May 14, 2009, 11:00:11 AM »
Venezuela tie Costa Rica.
sportsya.com.

Venezuela National Football Team drew 1-1 with Costa Rica in a friendly international. Jose Manuel Velasquez scored for the home team and Warren Granados for Costa Rica.

Venezuela and Costa Rica clashed in San Cristobal in a friendly match for the South American qualifiers, which ended in a tie (1-1).

In minute 25 of the first half, Jose Manuel Velasquez put his team up with a goal, but four minutes later, Costa Rica’s Warren Granados scored the point that drew the match 1-1.

Venezuela played this match as a preparation for the South American qualifying matches against Bolivia and Uruguay, on dates 13 and 14. On the other hand, Costa Rica are focused on their clashes with USA and Trinidad and Tobago, for the Concacaf hexagonal final.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2009, 11:01:42 AM by E-man »

Re: any tnT scouts in ven for Costa rica match ???
« Reply #104 on: May 14, 2009, 11:09:58 AM »
danke e man..

« Reply #105 on: May 14, 2009, 02:56:54 PM »
You asked! ;D

D boy bad.

« Reply #106 on: May 14, 2009, 03:19:16 PM »
We don't worry about the other team.   :heehee:

Serious question ref our preparations for Costa Rica game on 6th June?
« Reply #107 on: May 14, 2009, 10:42:30 PM »
Is Latas going to get us to play any competitive games against a decent opponent or two?

Or are our players going to continue holding hands in training and fool themselves into believing that will help us to gel and give us some sort of competitive edge against a serious battle-hardened team like Costa Rica?

In other words have we already thrown in the towel and are simply just going thru the motions?

Is our U-20 team now the focus and JW has decided no more big money will be spent on the difficult task of getting our senior team to SA next year?

Just wondering!  :-\

I think he will... I think he MUST

Didnt they announce that the team will NOT be playing any warm up games...........I think that was announced while Latapy was selected as head coach!!

To me it wasn't clear if that meant no warm up games - arranged yet, or no warm up games - period.

Costa Rica played one, El Salvador has a couple coming up before the next WCQ, not sure about Mexico.

even non hex teams like Jamaica, Canada, Haiti and Panama (vs Argentina) have stuff lined up this month.

Pro, tuh tell yuh the truth, i think jack had no intention of qualifying for the WC in SA bredder.

jack made no effort IMB to secure a spot for the competition.  from day one the man tried to sabotage the programm and finally succeded when he brought in mats.

he must've known dat mats was out of touch, there was no way he didn't, and if he didn't, then he should've known when we failed to qualify for the GC.

jack look like he grooming fellas for brazil 2014, i kinda suspect that when latas was appionted head coach and the heavy local contingent latas called so far, and the omittion of darryl roberts, avery and cyd, and the inclusion of fellas who was always on mats selection sheet.

breds i not sleeping on this! i think jack leave it up to chance,JMO. i think the talk is= if we make it we make it, and if we fail ..... then better luck next time baby!

Allyuh dotish or wha? If we play too much games before 6th June we go waste out de lil bit of magic dust we have remaining.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Pro, tuh tell yuh the truth, i think jack had no intention of qualifying for the WC in SA bredder.

jack made no effort IMB to secure a spot for the competition.  from day one the man tried to sabotage the programm and finally succeded when he brought in mats.

he must've known dat mats was out of touch, there was no way he didn't, and if he didn't, then he should've known when we failed to qualify for the GC.

jack look like he grooming fellas for brazil 2014, i kinda suspect that when latas was appionted head coach and the heavy local contingent latas called so far, and the omittion of darryl roberts, avery and cyd, and the inclusion of fellas who was always on mats selection sheet.

breds i not sleeping on this! i think jack leave it up to chance,JMO. i think the talk is= if we make it we make it, and if we fail ..... then better luck next time baby!

Then charge 50 for uncovered and 100 for covered if that's the case. Don't (JW) do like the sports minister and not care about the young black ghetto youths who want to see their idols in action.

Get ready for WASA and Tobago United

Allyuh dotish or wha? If we play too much games before 6th June we go waste out de lil bit of magic dust we have remaining.

Oh laaawwwdddd ah goh lose mih wuk!!...It too early.... :rotfl:

« Reply #116 on: May 15, 2009, 08:27:14 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/TbWYoG839r0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/TbWYoG839r0</a>

Cosign

Cosign

Get ready for WASA and Tobago United

Dat eh even happening