April 27, 2024, 04:44:50 PM

Author Topic: Dave jenny Nominee Awards 2009  (Read 5523 times)

Dave jenny Nominee Awards 2009
« on: February 04, 2009, 02:38:05 PM »
Wanted to do this last year ,never got around to it ,and we usually end up forgetting the classics .As I was reading this morning ,FF really pointed out the first for the year...so here goes the first installment .From storeboy in response to JDB.

Nashville is no more redneck country than Orlando. It in the south yes but it is a big tourist destination. Plenty hotels and tourist events. As long as yuh don't scan the radio dial (plenty country music stations) it like anywhere else.

You are a crazy man or what!  Orlando aint no red neck town. Not with the tens of thousands of hispanics, jamaicans and trinis in this place.  You have to be smoking some bad grass!
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=40522.msg524621#msg524621

As for last year I think the award should go to Tallman ,any objections ?Congrats
« Last Edit: February 04, 2009, 06:44:25 PM by Quagmire »

Re: Dave Jenny Nominee Award 2009
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2009, 02:40:44 PM »
arrow is singlehandedly responsible for the glut of candidates for the 2008 award.

Re: Dave Jenny Nominee Awards 2009
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2009, 02:50:57 PM »
I think Arrow need he own award oui The Arrows lol .

at the end of the year we go pick the winners .

« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2009, 02:52:25 PM »
As for last year I think the award should go to Tallman ,any objections ?Congrats

Nah man, it had plenty people who was better dan me. For example, check Ngozi's response to an article that he didn't even read. LOL.

« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2009, 02:54:36 PM »

Nah man, it had plenty people who was better dan me. For example, check Ngozi's response to an article that he didn't even read. LOL.
haha,ah remember that.

« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2009, 03:08:45 PM »

Thought you might object lol .But you will never live that down ,you know this right  :devil: .Every time I hear the word brace I remember that post from you .
« Last Edit: February 05, 2009, 10:02:38 AM by Quagmire »

« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2009, 03:15:31 PM »

Nzogi's was definitely a good one, but yours was executed to perfection and de impact it had was far greater dan any of de other 2009 nominees.  8)  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2009, 03:22:10 PM »
nah Ngozi's takes the Davy Jeny award

« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2009, 03:23:10 PM »
Ngozi really take de cake wid dat one yes...  :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2009, 03:23:20 PM »
Tallman I'll try to rescue yuh by nominating myself for last year- had to laugh at myself here:

wha de....

AC Milan's Gattuso out for six months

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/8944334/AC-Milan%27s-Gattuso-out-for-six-months

MILAN, Italy (AP) - AC Milan's combative midfielder Gennaro Gattuso underwent knee surgery on Monday and is expected to be out for six months, the club said in a statement on its Web site.

The 30-year-old, who suffered a torn anterior cruciate ligament in his right knee, was operated on in Antwerp, Belgium, the club said.

The injury occurred Dec. 7 during Milan's 1-0 win over Catania. Gattuso played the entire match and the extent of the problem only became evident afterwards.

The injury means Gattuso will miss Italy's World Cup qualifiers against Montenegro on March 28 and Ireland on April 1.

Milan lost 4-2 at Juventus on Sunday night and slipped nine points behind Serie A leader Inter Milan.

Yuh could play with cruciate ligament damage (up to a certain point)...depending on the severity of the tear, yuh might not even notice for some time.  Didn't dawg play with a torn cruciate ligament for sometime before it finally gave in on him (because he didn't believe in surgery)?

ACL is a different story.

Kicker you read what you write dey??

Gattuso tear he Anterior Cruciate Ligament... and dat is ah different story to A C L ?

LOL - Yeah missed that.... ;D

speed read followed by foot-in-mouth....oops.... :P

« Reply #10 on: February 04, 2009, 05:45:20 PM »
Wait nah... Tallman so bad allyuh giving him de award for two years? He make that davyjenny in 2007!

Ngozi hadda take it this year... kicker runner up

« Reply #11 on: February 04, 2009, 05:55:27 PM »
Wait nah... Tallman so bad allyuh giving him de award for two years? He make that davyjenny in 2007!

oh shit   okkk  sorry tallman ....Ngozi is it then  :-[

you is always spot these things eh

What about this one from babalawo from last year 2008
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=38843.msg475988#msg475988

or this one from black chinee from 2007
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25469.msg280624#msg280624
« Last Edit: August 04, 2009, 12:44:09 PM by Quagmire »

Re: Dave jenny Nominee Awards 2009
« Reply #12 on: February 04, 2009, 06:55:03 PM »
lol @ black chinee...

anyway.. a couple miscellaneous arrow induced nominees...

first up we have pardners..

I can't believe allyuh actually crying down Maturana here...a draw with Jamaica in de office is a BIG BIG RESULT!
Plus he SINGLE-HANDEDLY got us the RESULTS needed to qualify fuh de Hex with plenty points to spare...what more allyuh want...blood??  ::) He has uncovered the deepest talent pool T&T has ever had, this should give everyone around the team a huge boost in confidence, I really can't see us finishing less than 3rd in the Hex.

I would put this down to 'after-game-shock' or ' that yuh trying to ease the pain of the loss.

But next time give some serious thought before yuh type nah.
The same draw with Jamaica yuh talking about is what have we team heading home right now eh.
He SINGLE-HANDEDLY got us the results needed to qualify for the hex  ::) ?????  Well, that comment does not deserve a comment.
He has uncovered the deepest talent pool T&T has ever had....well that doh say much for the talent pool eh.  He just tryout the ones the other coaches was good enough to see that they not ready.
As for not finishing less then 3rd in the Hex....I does try to refrain from the wasteless predictions when the game is months away and I not sure of the teams make-up or conditions.

... next we have the indomitable small mag. Small Mag, come on down!!

You feel any USL players go be playing on the USA squad for WCQ?  nah man we can't have a man playing at this level on the T&T squad.   
Stick with Akeem Adams and Aklie Edwards

Yeah ..cuz we have a much larger talent pool than America... ::)   

Be f**king Serious nah...  you expect a schoolboy and a pro league player to be better than Avery John at LB?  A man who has played in World Cup Qualifiers..All Crucial...  Also played in a World Cup..  Played MLS as well ...   

Then we have Tenorsaw....

Nah this is utter bullshit I hope Jack intervenes and forces Coventry to release him.  The Digicel Cup is MUCH more important to Birchall's continued development as a footballer than staying up in England and trying to resurrect his club career with Coventry.  Is only cause we is a small island they feel they could treat we so.   First Keane now this clown?  >:(

Release him for what?  De man has a chance to play in the first team for Coventry and lift his level even higher and you clamoring for him to play in the Digicel Cup.  Come on now.  We need de man to be firing on all cylinders for the Hex, not Digicel.

.... and lastly Ngozi with an encore performance:

Nah this is utter bullshit I hope Jack intervenes and forces Coventry to release him.  The Digicel Cup is MUCH more important to Birchall's continued development as a footballer than staying up in England and trying to resurrect his club career with Coventry.  Is only cause we is a small island they feel they could treat we so.   First Keane now this clown?  >:(
"The Digicel Cup is MUCH more important to Birchall's continued development as a footballer than staying up in England and trying to resurrect his club career with Coventry" art thou mad ?

« Reply #13 on: February 04, 2009, 10:29:24 PM »

oh shit   okkk  sorry tallman ....Ngozi is it then  :-[

you is always spot these things eh

What about this one from babalawo
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=38843.msg475988#msg475988

or this one from black chinee
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25469.msg280624#msg280624
Nah man. black chinee take de cake! Classic davyjenny! Wrong and strong to boot!! But he do dat in 2007, so we cyah consider him for this past year.

« Reply #14 on: February 05, 2009, 01:44:06 AM »
Why allyuh against giving Tallman ah brace ?

What is the Dave Jenny award ?

« Reply #15 on: February 05, 2009, 02:29:30 AM »

Slightly before my time, but from what I could tell Davy Jenny was ah master of de blonde moments...

« Reply #16 on: February 05, 2009, 02:34:49 AM »

Slightly before my time, but from what I could tell Davy Jenny was ah master of de blonde moments...

Just tried one but I like your description.

« Reply #17 on: February 05, 2009, 05:45:08 AM »

This was the thread that started it all: Is Jack Warner a drunkard?

« Reply #18 on: February 05, 2009, 06:11:58 AM »
Tallman yuh real wicked to bring this thread back up...oh gardo.

This was the thread that started it all: Is Jack Warner a drunkard?

« Reply #19 on: February 05, 2009, 07:09:29 AM »

2007?  that seem like last month.  maybe it so memorable because it's tallman.  tallman winning in 2007 and 2008 woulda be a brace in truth.

« Reply #20 on: February 05, 2009, 07:10:38 AM »

2007?  that seem like last month.  maybe it so memorable because it's tallman.  tallman winning in 2007 and 2008 woulda be a brace in truth.

eh-heh?  what is ah brace?  he hurt he neck?

« Reply #21 on: February 06, 2009, 12:38:34 AM »
And now we wait  :devil:

« Reply #22 on: February 06, 2009, 06:56:33 AM »
Shouldn't this be the DaveJenny Award for 2008, since the quotes were for ove the last year? Like you want to be nominated for starting this thread in the first place...

« Reply #23 on: February 06, 2009, 07:17:41 AM »
Shouldn't this be the DaveJenny Award for 2008, since the quotes were for ove the last year? Like you want to be nominated for starting this thread in the first place...
Nooo ,this tread is a place to put the new ones, is like a collage u see ,for this year,ppl just validating the winners from last year.......e.g your classic which shouldve been a front runner really spidey  ;D from 2008

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=35594.msg423198#msg423198
« Last Edit: August 04, 2009, 12:45:36 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #24 on: February 06, 2009, 12:53:47 PM »
 ;D A lesson in why you must read the whole thread before you type...

« Reply #25 on: February 06, 2009, 01:13:04 PM »
Nooo ,this tread is a place to put the new once, is like a collage u see ,for this year,ppl just validating the winners from last year.......e.g your classic which shouldve been a front runner really spidey  ;D

nah spidey..

daz your big shot? trying to fast forward de awards gala to 2009 so men could forget your contribution??  :rotfl:

anyway ah now reading that davyjenney thread and killing mehself here..

why is this not a memorable quotation?

Take it easy...yuh mad or what?  He have to get pong fuh dat mess....Is the true trini ting to do  ;D ;D

ah was expecting to get pong but, it's nice to get different views from the
crew.allyuh is real trini to de bone weee, jump on any lil petty topic allyuh find, very narrow.

what narrow is yuh damn vocabulary!   
;D  Is ah love still bigman.  Doh study it

« Reply #26 on: February 06, 2009, 05:38:34 PM »
Nooo ,this tread is a place to put the new once, is like a collage u see ,for this year,ppl just validating the winners from last year.......e.g your classic which shouldve been a front runner really spidey  ;D

nah spidey..

daz your big shot? trying to fast forward de awards gala to 2009 so men could forget your contribution??  :rotfl:

Spidey is nothing personal but ah going to continue de pong...remember dis one yuh get awhile back  ;D

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=20150.msg209788#msg209788

« Reply #27 on: February 06, 2009, 06:05:26 PM »
nah nah spidey he did lash yuh hard dey but ah go have to go wit d one from black chinee man dat is classic

« Reply #28 on: July 09, 2009, 09:08:02 PM »
acb losing it on just cool and the ensuing confusion  ;D classic

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=44947.msg586293#msg586293

Like you on jack warner payroll or what! the man is toxic to the football breads, and he's ah forkin indian giver.

just look @ the bullshyte he did for the past three yrs! instead of buliding on the WC experience , he broke down the whole moral of the players and the fans with the blacklist and exclusion of players, he run ah good coach tuh bring in ah dunce a$$ coach who don't have ah clue, setting we football back 5 more yrs. the man is ah forkin  :joker:! talk dun!!!

What does Jack Warner being an alledged forkin indian giver have to do with football?
Jack Warner wasn't enough, so yuh trying to blame Trini Indians for the plight of TT Football now?

Nobody denies that JW is in part responsible for the current status of our qualifying campaign - but this entire board was rife with hope & relief when Latapy came in as coach - and his record is now a whopping 0-1-2 ... and that 1 draw was a 3-3 draw today against our U-20 team.

The blacklist was to blame, but when we brought back the blacklisted players with the exception of Brent Sancho we lost two games on the trot, and the truth is we look worse that we looked under that dunce coach. We still can't pass, we can't defend, and we lackin fitness. 

We have the coach the people wanted and we have the players the people wanted - now we can't get the results the people wanted ... so who yuh going to blame now?

« Last Edit: July 09, 2009, 09:25:55 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #29 on: July 09, 2009, 09:09:15 PM »
storeboy getting vex ,after reading a merged post from 2005 lol

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=2204.msg585828#msg585828

Dwight Yorke officially starts Sydney FC career
sydneyfc.com

Former Manchester United striker Dwight Yorke kicked the ball for the first time as a Sydney FC player today as he attended training for the first time and wasted no time fitting into his new surroundings and, more importantly, with his new team mates.

The 33-year-old did look fit but warned he would be even stronger in a “couple of weeks” as he comes to Sydney on the back of a three-week break following his last international with Trinidad & Tobago last month.

Sydney FC beat a reported $A4 million offer from Qatar in the Middle East to sign Yorke, who had fallen out of favour with English Premier League club Birmingham City.

Sydney FC play the Belconnen Blue Devils in Canberra this Friday before kicking off their first A-League game on August 28.

So Yorke getting younger.  He 33 again.  Steuppps!!!
« Last Edit: July 09, 2009, 09:22:55 PM by Quagmire »