June 07, 2024, 06:48:59 AM

Author Topic: It's OFFICIAL - LATAPY APPOINTED INTERIM HEAD COACH  (Read 26554 times)

It's OFFICIAL - LATAPY APPOINTED INTERIM HEAD COACH
« on: April 08, 2009, 12:00:17 PM »
Forumites I have been told from a fairly reliable source that Latas has been appointed Head Coach with Zoran Vranes as his Assistant... if I get anything OFFICIAL I will follow-up/update you. CONFIRMED VIA PRESS RELEASE THIS AFTERNOON
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 04:33:56 PM by PATRIOT »

Re: LATAPY APPOINTED HEAD COACH
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2009, 12:00:46 PM »
Forumites I have been told from a fairly reliable source that Latas has been appointed Head Coach with Zoran Vranes as his Assistant... if I get anything OFFICIAL I will follow-up/update you.

Sources on this end confirm this also... :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2009, 12:02:15 PM »
So is Vranes still working with the U-20?

« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2009, 12:03:10 PM »
Forumites I have been told from a fairly reliable source that Latas has been appointed Head Coach with Zoran Vranes as his Assistant... if I get anything OFFICIAL I will follow-up/update you.

Patriot yuh have ah good source dey.  ;)

« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2009, 12:03:59 PM »
Check shaun fuentes Facebook page if all yuh could and see if he not implying that Latas is the coach....  :-\

« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2009, 12:05:47 PM »
We off to SA. Pack yuh bag.

« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2009, 12:06:15 PM »
if a suh this will be the best choice for TNT..

« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2009, 12:07:22 PM »

::)

« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2009, 12:08:45 PM »
I guess the u-20's and the seniors will train as one side until the next game? I cah see Vranes abandoning them at this juncture...

« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2009, 12:09:22 PM »
I don't know bout this. Hope it work.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 12:12:08 PM by Gillie Face »

« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2009, 12:10:09 PM »
Coach? Player coach?

Offline iceberg

« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2009, 12:10:35 PM »
LORD PLEASE LET THIS BE TRUE!!!!!!
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #12 on: April 08, 2009, 12:11:31 PM »
Is true...I get ah call. ;D

« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2009, 12:13:54 PM »

COUGH !

« Reply #14 on: April 08, 2009, 12:14:56 PM »

I believe it, cause if was not true you would have gotten a text.

« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2009, 12:15:42 PM »

I believe it, cause if was not true you would have gotten a text.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

so true

Offline iceberg

« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2009, 12:16:01 PM »
I really hope all these fellas in here who say they getting word from source and what not, giving we the okie doke here.  Please do play with we fragile T&T football hearts.  This better be true.  Please send the dentist away and bring in the magician to develop we football.  Don't really care if we make 2010 or not, I want to see development and good football.  Latas will need to look at this as a Long Term project, i.e. 2014.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2009, 12:16:17 PM »
I so happy...I so so happy. Deh hear we cry.

« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2009, 12:17:25 PM »
if a suh this will be the best choice for TNT..
Yuh mean friend / friend thing stueps

:-\ hope not

« Reply #19 on: April 08, 2009, 12:18:26 PM »

diss tastin like sarcasm, but I too will take d news wit ah grain ah salt an' ............. ah dash ah cautious optimism .................. he ha to chill wid d fren ting though ..........again if true
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 12:21:43 PM by lefty »

« Reply #20 on: April 08, 2009, 12:20:34 PM »
BREAKING, MATURANA RESIGNS (OFFICIAL)! , LATAPY INTERIM COACH

« Reply #21 on: April 08, 2009, 12:23:28 PM »

hmmm  ???

« Reply #22 on: April 08, 2009, 12:26:04 PM »
LORD PLEASE LET THIS BE TRUE!!!!!!
Yuh mean friend / friend thing stueps...... I hope it works, I still supporting our team but I must be honest if this is true, I will be against Latas in charge. I mean how the hell he could be the coach and play at the same time.

« Reply #23 on: April 08, 2009, 12:26:18 PM »
Where you getting that news?

« Reply #24 on: April 08, 2009, 12:26:27 PM »

It is official. Maturana and his staff handed in their resignation at the meeting today. Interim coach Latapy will step in and will be assisted by Zoran Vranes.

« Reply #25 on: April 08, 2009, 12:27:21 PM »
Where you getting that news?

CNC3

« Reply #26 on: April 08, 2009, 12:28:25 PM »
I get that from good source in Tinidad a second ago. The best phone call I get fuh 2009.   ;D

« Reply #27 on: April 08, 2009, 12:28:58 PM »

hmmm  ???

Ok this sounds more like it. Latas just head coach for the time being until we get a replacement.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 12:34:27 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #28 on: April 08, 2009, 12:30:43 PM »

hmmm  ???

Ok this sounds more like it. Latas just in head coach for the time being until we get a replacement.

We will see, Mats was interim too

Offline noize

« Reply #29 on: April 08, 2009, 12:31:28 PM »
Well wishes to Latas.....but he has a lot of work to do with this team and as much as I'm happy Maturana is gone... I'm not sure how anybody can coach and play... that is a lot for any coach far less a rookie coach with a team that lacks discipline and at the bottom of the Hex...but like I said before we cah do worse than Maturana!!!...Big up Latas!!! ;D