May 23, 2024, 05:28:18 AM

Author Topic: NBA 2009-10 Thread  (Read 55022 times)

Re: NBA 2009-10 Thread
« Reply #180 on: May 11, 2010, 09:21:28 PM »
King James and his crew looking shaky.

Shaky u say I want to revenge d 08 defeat 2 dat team from Boston dat still hurts.

« Reply #181 on: May 12, 2010, 11:00:52 AM »
King James and his crew looking shaky.

Shaky u say I want to revenge d 08 defeat 2 dat team from Boston dat still hurts.

Yuh damn right!

« Reply #182 on: May 12, 2010, 04:10:51 PM »
Maybe LeBron tryin tuh copy Kobe by acting disinterested! Or maybe he protesting in a passive agressive way against teamates and coach! Go Suns!

« Reply #183 on: May 13, 2010, 09:16:49 PM »
Damn LeBron...

« Reply #184 on: May 13, 2010, 10:43:17 PM »
must be tough being a cleveland sports fan.

« Reply #185 on: May 14, 2010, 12:10:49 AM »
A great player without any Rings thus far. Blame the media, too much hype, sports business and politics in the mix here. The ones at the top in the basketball world, I wonder how are they feeling now..

In the mean time Kobe looks to add another ring on his finger. Lets go Lakers
« Last Edit: May 14, 2010, 12:13:27 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #186 on: May 14, 2010, 03:59:53 AM »
Like some of allyuh fall in woth the media bs. Is a team sport. Kobe eh getting no ring by himself, neither will Lebron. While a great player can influence a game in basketball to a great extent. In the end, the whole team need to perform better than the other team for them to progress.

David Stern spend the last 20 years making it seem like is player vs player. And the media spend as much time acting like if you ent win a ring, you not good. But that is BS.
I am looking forward to the 2 conference finals series, the 4 best teams right now are still in it.

« Reply #187 on: May 14, 2010, 08:56:40 AM »
Like some of allyuh fall in woth the media bs. Is a team sport. Kobe eh getting no ring by himself, neither will Lebron. While a great player can influence a game in basketball to a great extent. In the end, the whole team need to perform better than the other team for them to progress.

David Stern spend the last 20 years making it seem like is player vs player. And the media spend as much time acting like if you ent win a ring, you not good. But that is BS.
I am looking forward to the 2 conference finals series, the 4 best teams right now are still in it.

Save yuh breath... dah man have ah award name after he.

« Reply #188 on: May 14, 2010, 03:06:35 PM »

Save yuh breath... dah man have ah award name after he.

Considering the amount of post you have.EG:You are just like a real estate agent that help screw up the U.S economy.you are as good as your last deal that went dead in the waters causing the buyers to loose all their money they have on deposit and putting first buyers into 1% neg. ams loan structure
« Last Edit: May 14, 2010, 10:56:13 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #189 on: May 14, 2010, 03:25:49 PM »

Wasn't that the case all along.how you think he got what he has in his possession currently. Talk cheap yesss!!!
« Last Edit: May 16, 2010, 05:37:33 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #190 on: May 14, 2010, 07:09:27 PM »
Considering the amount of post you have.EG:You are just like a real estate agent that help screw up the U.S economy.you are as good as your last deal that went dead in the waters causing the buyers to loose all their money they have on deposit and putting them(buyers) into 1% neg. ams loan structure

Talk trute... this ^^^ is some kinda Jedi mind trick, right?

« Reply #191 on: May 16, 2010, 11:15:45 AM »
LETS GO LAKERS !! LETS GO LAKERS !! LETS GO LAKERS!! [move]LETS GO LAKERS!! LETS GO LAKERS!! LETS
LETS GO LAKERS !! LETS GO LAKERS !! LETS GO LAKERS!! LETS GO LAKERSLETS GO LAKERS !! LETS GO LAKERS!
« Last Edit: May 16, 2010, 11:29:13 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #192 on: May 16, 2010, 08:59:54 PM »
I believe who wins the Lakers/Suns series will go on to win the Championship..

« Reply #193 on: May 17, 2010, 04:36:46 PM »
I believe who wins the Lakers/Suns series will go on to win the Championship..

CO-SIGNNNNN

GO LAAAAAAAAAA

« Reply #194 on: May 17, 2010, 07:55:39 PM »
Would love to see Grant Hill finally get a ring, plus his wife is gorgeous!

« Reply #195 on: May 17, 2010, 10:55:01 PM »
You could see the Avalanche Coming>>>>>>>>> The black Mamba!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: May 18, 2010, 11:21:40 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #196 on: May 18, 2010, 08:10:22 AM »
GAME 1------- LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

« Reply #197 on: May 18, 2010, 08:33:01 PM »
didn't get to see the game last night.  just watched the highlights.

Kobe eh know Grant Hill have a history of ankle problems or what?  he hit the man a crossover that coulda easily be career-ending.

« Reply #198 on: May 19, 2010, 02:41:24 AM »
Boston takes 2-0 lead into d Gardens

« Reply #199 on: May 19, 2010, 02:54:14 AM »
<<<<<<<You could see the Avalanche Coming<<<<<<<The Black Mamba!!!!!

<<<<<<<You could see the Avalanche Coming<<<<<<<The Black Mamba!!!!!!!

<<<<<<<You could see the Avalanche Coming<<<<<<<The Black Mamba!!!!!
« Last Edit: May 19, 2010, 03:33:12 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #200 on: May 19, 2010, 06:56:04 AM »
Prayin for a re-match of the 08 finals  :praying:

« Reply #201 on: May 19, 2010, 10:54:55 AM »
Prayin for a re-match of the 08 finals  :praying:

Yeah dat still hurtin I hateeeeeeeee Boston so we got 2 bust dey throat this time.

« Reply #202 on: May 19, 2010, 07:56:15 PM »
Complaining about the officiating has become a spring rite of passage... but in some cases it really makes you wonder about some of these fools.  Aside from the many questionable calls made last night in the Magic-Celtics game, there was this one bizarre incident right at halftime:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/jS5e7xRV7JI&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/jS5e7xRV7JI&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

... would be really interesting to see how this plays out.  Some of these refs are straight outta control.

« Reply #203 on: May 20, 2010, 01:10:24 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qY1dQldCtOI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qY1dQldCtOI</a>

« Reply #204 on: May 20, 2010, 02:52:15 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qY1dQldCtOI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qY1dQldCtOI</a>

wow, so amazing.  Lebron need to listen to Magic add "Get back into our game"  ;D

This one is for the Suns fans...."aint no sunshine when he's on his game"  :devil:

« Reply #205 on: May 20, 2010, 04:33:22 PM »
Quote from: Bake n Shark link=topic=45816.msg661013#msg661013
... would be really interesting to see how this plays out.  Some of these refs are straight outta control.

1 game suspension... seems fair.

Ref suspended for throwing ball at fan in Orlando

NEW YORK (AP) -Referee Joe DeRosa has been suspended without pay for throwing a ball at a fan during halftime of an NBA playoff game in Orlando.

DeRosa will miss the next game he would have been scheduled to work.

At halftime of Game 2 of the Eastern Conference finals between Orlando and Boston, DeRosa was walking to the scorer's table to get the warm-up jackets for his crew.

A fan behind the table approached DeRosa, gesturing with his arms and appearing to be shouting at the veteran official. DeRosa flipped the game ball to the fan, who tossed it back.

Read More

« Reply #206 on: May 22, 2010, 07:07:20 PM »
NEW YORK (AP)
Dallas Mavericks owner Mark Cuban has been fined $100,000 by the NBA for comments made about free-agent-to-be LeBron James that violated the league's anti-tampering rules.

The outspoken billionaire, in an interview this week with CNNMoney.com, said ``anybody'' would be interested in James. Cuban said it would be tough to sign the two-time defending league MVP in free agency, but a sign-and-trade deal with Cleveland is something he would look at.

Phoenix Suns President of Basketball Operations Steve Kerr has been fined $10,000, also for public comments made in violation of the anti-tampering rules. Kerr's comments were made on a radio show on May 14.

Cuban didn't immediately return an email from The Associated Press.

« Reply #207 on: May 24, 2010, 02:04:31 PM »
Steve kerr runnin the suns??....plenty ex players getting slotted into front office wukk when they retire

« Reply #208 on: May 24, 2010, 04:02:14 PM »
Steve kerr runnin the suns??....plenty ex players getting slotted into front office wukk when they retire

He running dem about 3 yrs now...

Danny Ferry in Cleveland
Otis Smith in Orlando
Rex Chapman in Denver
Kiki Vanderweghe in NJ
Jim Paxon in Chicago
Kurt Rambis (I believe) in L.A.
Ernie Grundfeld in DC
Joe Dumars in Detroit
Larry Bird in Indiana

... to name a few.  Pretty soon it might be a prerequisite.

« Reply #209 on: May 24, 2010, 06:36:21 PM »

He running dem about 3 yrs now...

Danny Ferry in Cleveland
Otis Smith in Orlando
Rex Chapman in Denver
Kiki Vanderweghe in NJ
Jim Paxon in Chicago
Kurt Rambis (I believe) in L.A.
Ernie Grundfeld in DC
Joe Dumars in Detroit
Larry Bird in Indiana

... to name a few.  Pretty soon it might be a prerequisite.
MJ in charlotte