April 29, 2024, 02:52:10 AM

Author Topic: Bennie coming with a Defensive Game Plan  (Read 1672 times)

Bennie coming with a Defensive Game Plan
« on: October 11, 2005, 12:31:48 PM »
If you read what he saying you will see he calling for TnT to play a natural game, but this might be a smoke screen as he also called Mexico one of the best teams in the world.

I expect we to start real defensive and cautious and play like we did in Mexico.

Once we keep this game close we should be able to manufacture a goal from cross balls or dead balls.

Tallman Andrews and Stern should be able to out butt any mexican in that side.

We aint score from a corner in ages
we need to execute better.

Tallman throw away a sitter header in that Panama game on the back post.
We cannot afford that kind of thing against Mexico

Dont talk bout jones and the one he let the defender clear off the line.

DONT MAKE SKYLARK WITH GOALS.

Offline Hyperhot J

Re: Bennie coming with a Defensive Game Plan
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2005, 12:38:38 PM »
   It was Stern "will always fall dong but never in the penalty area, and need 15 chances to score 1 goal" JOHN who missed that goal AFTER he rounds Panama keeper and try to roll it in!! It was NOT meh boy Kenwyne!

Learn the game more,

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2005, 01:02:06 PM »
you sure it look like Jones on the TV

but I was not there so I not sure

« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2005, 01:18:30 PM »
hypershot you still on stern john case boy?  please fellas, doh be ungrateful.   if yuh in the stadium and yuh hear a man bad talkin stern, tell dem is mainly due to stern that we here in the first place (see articles on concacaf goal scorers), and assure them that is stern to lead us thru.  Ask everybody to imagine how much better stern would play if everybody was supporting him.  clappin him.  encouragin him.
stern mubbe tinkin all the fans and dem is waggonist.  cuz when we need encouragement and tings down - quick to boo.  Look how far we reach and men still hating.  Yuh know if we make it all the way, them same fellas want to party dong the same way...no sorry for the boo.  Instead, self righteousness - "my boo make stern play better".  think about it.  you really had stern at heart?  If even Kenwyn could be big enough to recognise the biggness of the player called stern john, and understand why he on the bench (see last interview of kenwyn), then why the hell you cyah get over it (not you in particular here hypershot)?
alright, tomorrow is the big game, and I want everybody to only big up every player on the team - especially stern john!!!

« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2005, 01:34:07 PM »
Stern is 2 goals Behind PELE in terms of country goals..

That statement says it all

« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2005, 01:45:59 PM »
come on hyper j we implore you to join the comittee an recognize wat sterns goals has dun for us

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2005, 01:57:03 PM »
    Hehhehe all yuh fellas real nice yes, you "implore" me. No need to beg Shots man, I just dissing the fact that he should have scored that goal. Not dissing him, he played better against Panama apart from that miss and the one when he miss the ball and it hit him on his standing foot, he is ok. I still think that Jones have to link with him with Latas and Yorke helping them and feeding them.

I have nothing against Stern. Actually I met him 2 years ago in Platinum and thanked him for his contribution to our football team. So let meh pong him a little. What doh hurt does improve. He just needs to be a little quicker, such as when he scored the first goal, if he was as quick as that he would have scored the second .

Go Stern go, and GO Warriors!!

Time for Hyperhot J to "implore" the Warriors!!   :angel:
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2005, 02:00:19 PM »
come on and join de committee

VICE PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2005, 04:55:18 PM »

Stern is actually 15 behind Pele, he needs 2 more to get into the top 10. hopefully he can get that 2 against Mexico tomorrow. but your right that statment says it all.

« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2005, 06:19:36 PM »

Dat statement doh say nutten...yuh have no regard fuh de opposition...can you imagine Pele vs St. Lucia, Greneda, St. Vincent, Antigua and St. Kitts on a regular basis?

« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2005, 10:34:47 PM »
We have short memory as de man say ........