July 26, 2024, 08:22:40 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (04-Nov-10).  (Read 32701 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (04-Nov-10).
« Reply #60 on: November 04, 2010, 05:46:02 PM »
Where's kerry baptiste?

« Reply #61 on: November 04, 2010, 05:46:52 PM »
damn no link...what going on...

« Reply #62 on: November 04, 2010, 05:48:06 PM »
This game supposed to start already.  I95 talking cricket.

« Reply #63 on: November 04, 2010, 05:48:32 PM »
So who covering the game

« Reply #65 on: November 04, 2010, 05:50:05 PM »
Much thanks

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #66 on: November 04, 2010, 05:51:29 PM »

Somebody called?
Sorry to be late but there were some technical difficulties... Do people still accept that as a legitimate excuse in 2010?
All the same, this is Lasana Liburd back to offer some live updates to the forum.

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #67 on: November 04, 2010, 05:53:08 PM »
23' 0-0
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #68 on: November 04, 2010, 05:53:41 PM »
IT is goalless after 22 minutes and fairly even although T&T goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams looks a little more worried than his opposing counterpart on set pieces.
Walter Moore can really curl the ball and Dwain Jacobs isn't do too badly from the other end either as they both deliver inswingers.
Unsurprisingly, both are players with Caledonia AIA connections...
« Last Edit: November 04, 2010, 05:55:57 PM by Flex »

« Reply #70 on: November 04, 2010, 05:54:11 PM »

Somebody called?
Sorry to be late but there were some technical difficulties... Do people still accept that as a legitimate excuse in 2010?
All the same, this is Lasana Liburd back to offer some live updates to the forum.

handle yuh business :beermug:

« Reply #71 on: November 04, 2010, 05:54:16 PM »

Somebody called?

Welcome and thank you for your updates on Tuesday.  Am I the only one who thinks its sad that Haiti can get a radio feed but SVG, Guyana, and the hosts T&T can't?

« Reply #72 on: November 04, 2010, 05:54:56 PM »
Sounding like Haiti going to win this one. ALL we have to do is beat Geeeyahna and we good.
we need to win d group, to avoid Jamaica group.

Why????

to avoid Jamaica, you want to play them? i don't have the same fate in this team as you

then we should stay to f--k home. We acting like ah bunch ah Hunts!!!!!!
Agreed! This is what we fans have been relegated to. Hoping for a win against Geeeyahnah and SVI and afraid to play Jamaica. SMH :frustrated:

But is the truth. Doh fraid it accept it. I is not the only one who thinking this way, i just voicing it. Based on results on previous results i not surprised 

we stand a 50/50 chance of beating JA if we meet them next rounds or the 1/4 final, semi final or final. What is the big f--king deal. We lose, we lose. Then back to the drawing board, which includes in this case evaluating from coach to ball boy. I would include the entire ttff, but that impossible at this time.

« Reply #73 on: November 04, 2010, 05:55:28 PM »
Much Respect

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #74 on: November 04, 2010, 05:55:49 PM »

Cyrus did well to get a toe in there as Abrams was almost clear through the local backline on a counter...

« Reply #75 on: November 04, 2010, 05:56:13 PM »
That's what's up and thanks for the live updates.  Make sure u say everything right because SWN eating reporters for breakfast, lunch and dinner these days.    ;D    :beermug:

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #76 on: November 04, 2010, 05:57:22 PM »
Joevin Jones just spanks an effort that clips the bar fater turning his opposing fullback inside out!

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #77 on: November 04, 2010, 05:57:58 PM »
27' 0-0 Guyana is playing well

« Reply #78 on: November 04, 2010, 05:58:17 PM »
Hmm

« Reply #79 on: November 04, 2010, 05:58:36 PM »
Joevin Jones just spanks an effort that clips the bar fater turning his opposing fullback inside out!

Thanks for your live updates SWF..... when you get the chance, can you post the line up for us ?

Thanx.

Offline madness

« Reply #80 on: November 04, 2010, 05:58:58 PM »
how u know that guyana is playing well

« Reply #81 on: November 04, 2010, 06:00:00 PM »

Thanks for your live updates SWF..... when you get the chance, can you post the line up for us ?

Thanx.

T&T Line Up:
1. Jan Michael Williams (gk) 2.Clyde Leon (c) 3. Yohance Marshall 6.Daneil Cyrus 8. Trent Noel 9. Devon Jorsling 14. Joevin Jones 15.Lester Peltier 16.Julius James 17.Jamaal Gay 20. Kevin Molino

Substitutes

4.Kerry Baptiste 7.Hughton Hector 10. Anthony Wolfe 18. Densil Theobald, 19. Keon Daniel 13. Kendall Jadgeosingh 5. Kern Cupid 21. Marvin Phillip (gk) 12. Shahdon Winchester

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #82 on: November 04, 2010, 06:00:40 PM »
I definitely don't want to be anyone's breakfast... I've never been a morning person! As for "theworm".
Let's not begrudge Haiti whatever they can get these days. But I get your point.

28 minute:
Williams just tips a Walter Moore effort from distance out of his top left corner and it goes behind for a corner kick.
T&T counter soon after an a lunging tackle from defender John Rodrigues blocks Jamal Gay at full stride in the Guyanese box.

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #83 on: November 04, 2010, 06:02:12 PM »
32' 0-0

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #84 on: November 04, 2010, 06:02:21 PM »
30th minute:
Rodrigues is picking on Gay again and Jamaican referee Valdin Legister won't stand for that kind of discrimination. So it is a yellow card for that sliding tackle.

« Reply #85 on: November 04, 2010, 06:03:09 PM »
wow, Look at de men on de bench and those that start. Hope we are not returning to "TnT the Second Half Team"
good for business but bad for cardiovascularrrrrrrr.......

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #86 on: November 04, 2010, 06:03:26 PM »
OWN GOAL by Guyana goalkeeper in the 34th minute!!

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #87 on: November 04, 2010, 06:03:52 PM »
1-0 T&T

« Reply #88 on: November 04, 2010, 06:03:56 PM »
YES

« Reply #89 on: November 04, 2010, 06:04:17 PM »
lol i go take it..buh how the keeper manage an own goal?
thanks for the updates!