July 27, 2024, 05:03:55 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (04-Nov-10).  (Read 32719 times)

Offline SWF Reporter

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (04-Nov-10).
« Reply #90 on: November 04, 2010, 06:04:56 PM »
Guyana custodian Ronson Williams cannot hold on to a Lester Peltier cross and fumbles the ball backward into his own net. A slice of good fortune for the hosts!

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #91 on: November 04, 2010, 06:05:51 PM »
A T&T win is good news for Haiti.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #92 on: November 04, 2010, 06:06:16 PM »
36' minute
Now Clyde Leon clips the bar with a rocket from just outside the box

« Reply #93 on: November 04, 2010, 06:07:04 PM »
I definitely don't want to be anyone's breakfast... I've never been a morning person! As for "theworm".
Let's not begrudge Haiti whatever they can get these days. But I get your point.

I didn't mean it as a reference to the conditions in Haiti, I meant how can any visiting team that is located much further away than the other two visiting teams manage to get a radio broadcast while the other three can't.

wow, Look at de men on de bench and those that start. Hope we are not returning to "TnT the Second Half Team"
good for business but bad for cardiovascularrrrrrrr.......
Could've used that team in El Salvador  :-[
« Last Edit: November 04, 2010, 06:10:22 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #94 on: November 04, 2010, 06:08:11 PM »
wow, Look at de men on de bench and those that start. Hope we are not returning to "TnT the Second Half Team"
Ah guess super sub is the order of the day around here.

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #95 on: November 04, 2010, 06:09:06 PM »
When Leon is getting into attacking areas, you know Guyana are in trouble.
Interestingly, Leon's sole national goal came in his international debut against Guyana... Some 32 matches ago!

« Reply #96 on: November 04, 2010, 06:09:53 PM »
Ah guess super sub is the order of the day around here.
fe real!

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #97 on: November 04, 2010, 06:10:48 PM »
Totally, justifiable point "theworm"... I'm just kidding. I will bring the drinks when we go picket for better standards!

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #98 on: November 04, 2010, 06:11:17 PM »
like de guyana keeper hear latapy  comments bout heavy scoring and decided to help
football in meh veins football in meh blood

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #99 on: November 04, 2010, 06:11:34 PM »
42 minute
GOAL Devon Jorsling!

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #100 on: November 04, 2010, 06:12:30 PM »
Where can I follow the game Guys? any radio link?

« Reply #101 on: November 04, 2010, 06:12:57 PM »
keep dem comminnn

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #102 on: November 04, 2010, 06:13:32 PM »
It was always a matter of when not if Jorsling would score... Guyanese midfielder Sean Cameron tried an trick outside his own area and Gay stripped him, sold him a clever dummy and then crossed for Jorsling who held off his marker and rifled under the Guyanese goalie on the turn.
« Last Edit: November 04, 2010, 06:41:55 PM by Flex »

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #103 on: November 04, 2010, 06:14:33 PM »
What is the score?

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #104 on: November 04, 2010, 06:14:58 PM »
2-0

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #105 on: November 04, 2010, 06:15:17 PM »
44'
Abrams heads down for Millington who drives over from inside the T&T area and Jan is livid. T&T don't keep many clean sheets under Latapy, it must be said.

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #106 on: November 04, 2010, 06:17:35 PM »
Back to Jorsling... He has three goals and counting from as many internationals against Guyana while he has 12 international goals from 20 caps.
All scored against Caribbean opposition.

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #107 on: November 04, 2010, 06:18:05 PM »
Halftime with the Soca Warriors 2-0 ahead

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #108 on: November 04, 2010, 06:18:30 PM »
Guyana controlled the first 20' or so. Then, they seem to say to T&T: your turn, guys!

« Reply #109 on: November 04, 2010, 06:19:01 PM »
Nice...thanks SWF.

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #110 on: November 04, 2010, 06:21:01 PM »
Thanks for the updates  :beermug:

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #111 on: November 04, 2010, 06:21:35 PM »
Some more trivia for you.
Jorsling has nine goals so far this year and he is in his 11th game. Only thrice in the last 15 years has a local international striker managed double figures in a calendar year.
Cornell Glen managed 10 goals from 16 outings in 2008 while Stern John bagged 10 goals from 11 games in 2004 and 13 goals from 11 games in 1998.

« Reply #112 on: November 04, 2010, 06:21:45 PM »
Thanks alot SWF!

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #113 on: November 04, 2010, 06:21:54 PM »
1. Jan Michael Williams (gk) 2.Clyde Leon (c) 3. Yohance Marshall 6.Daneil Cyrus 8. Trent Noel 9. Devon Jorsling 14. Joevin Jones 15.Lester Peltier 16.Julius James 17.Jamaal Gay 20. Kevin Molino

who playin on in  right back
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #114 on: November 04, 2010, 06:22:02 PM »

Didn't you hear about the horrible natural disaster that affected T&T? All the radio stations are down.

I think they called it Hurricane Apathy.

« Reply #115 on: November 04, 2010, 06:22:54 PM »
Ah wonder way elan dey,he mussy still watching de waggon cut eye and still tip-toeing.

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #116 on: November 04, 2010, 06:24:42 PM »
Agreed Toussaint. I reckon the extra bit of individual quality has tipped the balance of this game so far.
Guyana came into this tournament with a FIFA ranking of 98 while the Warriors are at 106. Go figure.

« Reply #117 on: November 04, 2010, 06:25:13 PM »
Ah wonder way elan dey,he mussy still watching de waggon cut eye and still tip-toeing.

What?????

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #118 on: November 04, 2010, 06:26:49 PM »
"Hurricane Apathy"? Nice one... Rowley certainly won't call that a passing cloud either.
Cyrus started at right back while Molino is on the left flank.
God knows what Keon Daniel or Kerry Baptiste need to do to get a start these days.

« Reply #119 on: November 04, 2010, 06:27:33 PM »

Didn't you hear about the horrible natural disaster that affected T&T? All the radio stations are down.

I think they called it Hurricane Apathy.
Have you heard the saying"better safe than sorry",sure you have but agendas rule.