May 17, 2024, 08:42:17 PM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 639316 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #2730 on: May 08, 2012, 09:35:41 AM »
We bussin' up "king kenny" and he shit side again today ah wha?.......or we go have a lil' pity fuh dem and focus on May 19 instead?

« Reply #2731 on: May 08, 2012, 10:23:26 AM »
We bussin' up "king kenny" and he shit side again today ah wha?.......or we go have a lil' pity fuh dem and focus on May 19 instead?

Pitty?!!  Not ah fack ah dat!  I smellin a Torres goal or 2 today.  Meh nose lil stuffy eh so ah could be wrong, buh we beatin dat like ah bobolee today fuh sure!!!

Re: Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #2732 on: May 08, 2012, 10:26:03 AM »

Alyuh go lorse... :)

« Reply #2733 on: May 08, 2012, 10:44:36 AM »

Alyuh go lorse... :)

Allyuh DONE lorse!   :rotfl:

« Reply #2734 on: May 08, 2012, 10:51:45 AM »
 :-[ :-[ :-[ :( :-\ :'( stueps

« Reply #2735 on: May 08, 2012, 10:56:55 AM »

The MUHAHA shall strike again!!!  ;D

« Reply #2736 on: May 08, 2012, 10:58:12 AM »

Pitty?!!  Not ah fack ah dat!  I smellin a Torres goal or 2 today.  Meh nose lil stuffy eh so ah could be wrong, buh we beatin dat like ah bobolee today fuh sure!!!

Let's hope you're right.....I would like for nothing more than to see Torres exorcise his EPL and Liverpool demons toda, today, TODAY!!

« Reply #2737 on: May 08, 2012, 11:03:00 AM »

dem 1 inch punch does hurt eh ;D

« Reply #2739 on: May 08, 2012, 11:44:43 AM »
http://www.givemefootball.com/premier-league/mikel-ive-had-to-calm-down

Mikel: I’ve had to calm down

Chelsea news: John Obi-Mikel says he is more disciplined

By Pete South  May 08, 2012

John Obi-Mikel

"When you play in the role I play and after the first two years you have got four red cards, you can't keep going like that"

Player Profiles
 John Obi Mikel

John Obi-Mikel has admitted he has been forced to change his game since arriving in England after garnering a reputation for being ill-disciplined in his first few seasons with Chelsea.

Mikel arrived at Chelsea in 2006 with a reputation as being a tough-tackling midfielder that could fill the void left by Claude Makelele, but soon found himself at the centre of attention for the wrong reasons.

The Nigerian international picked up four red cards and 18 yellows in his first two seasons in England, including being sent off in Chelsea’s League Cup final triumph against Arsenal in 2007.

Mikel appears to have calmed down in recent seasons and has not seen red since January 2008, and the 25-year-old believes he has matured drastically since he arrived at Stamford Bridge.

"When you play in the role I play and after the first two years you have got four red cards, you can't keep going like that," he told Chelsea's official magazine.

"You have to sit and think and look at what you're doing wrong and what you're doing right.

"So, I looked at that aspect of my game and I saw that I really needed to watch the tackles that I went into. Sometimes, it's not just about going in for tackles, it's about knowing how to win the ball without having to go in for those challenges, which is something I've learned.

"Now, I tend to be closer to the ball so I can win it much more easily, to pressurise instead of making those silly tackles I used to make when I first came. The boys now have banter with me sometimes, saying, "Remember four years ago when you used to kick us all the time in training"."

Mikel has been at the heart of Chelsea’s resurgence under Roberto di Matteo as they go in search of adding the Champions League to their FA Cup success of last weekend, and the midfielder believes his game has benefitted greatly from the tactical approach of the Italian.

"Now we play with two (defensive midfielders), where one tends to stay a little bit more and the other has a little bit more licence to go. So, it's pretty standard - it's not 4-4-2, but it's similar in some ways and it's been working well for us," he explained.

"Growing up, 4-4-2 was the standard for me. Then I came into the team at Chelsea and switched to a holding role. If I'm the only deep midfielder, it means I tend to play with more discipline.

"I need to be the one to keep the shape of the team, to be the one man holding, and every team needs that.

"It depends on what the manager wants to do and what he gives you permission to do. I've been here six years and in that time I have had managers who said, 'Don't even try it!'."

'But Robbie has encouraged it, and why not? I try to help the team and I try to show what I can do when I have the ball as well. I try to create and make the team play, to be a little bit more offensive, not only disciplined and defensive.'

...the man who gets berated by so many, including some Chelsea faithful.....sometimes people cannot appreciate the value of good young talent....or just don't know how to recognize it.

« Reply #2740 on: May 08, 2012, 11:53:41 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/YcukBvWNkDI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/YcukBvWNkDI</a>

« Reply #2741 on: May 08, 2012, 01:29:24 PM »
Hehe 3 nil down!

« Reply #2742 on: May 08, 2012, 01:36:37 PM »
Hehe 3 nil down!
Yeah, in a game that Chelsea has clearly abandoned.  I think it's not only unprofessional, as the commentators have pointed out, but cruel to liverpool and their fans as well....Three days after they trash dey party take a trophy away from them they come and let them storm a fete with no girls, no DJ. 

« Reply #2743 on: May 08, 2012, 01:42:25 PM »
I feel Terry take money

« Reply #2744 on: May 08, 2012, 01:44:41 PM »
I feel Terry take money

Naaah....he does only take money at Stamford Bridge!  :D

« Reply #2745 on: May 08, 2012, 01:45:39 PM »
Three days after they trash dey party take a trophy away from them they come and let them storm a fete with no girls, no DJ. 

« Reply #2746 on: May 08, 2012, 01:47:28 PM »
I feel Terry take money
Ivanovich too

Re: Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #2747 on: May 08, 2012, 01:55:40 PM »
Hehe 3 nil down!
Yeah, in a game that Chelsea has clearly abandoned.  I think it's not only unprofessional, as the commentators have pointed out, but cruel to liverpool and their fans as well....Three days after they trash dey party take a trophy away from them they come and let them storm a fete with no girls, no DJ.

Alyuh better win CL

« Reply #2748 on: May 08, 2012, 01:59:15 PM »
Hehe 3 nil down!

Alyuh better win CL

Die Hard, boy, the way the squad depleted through suspensions and possible injuries, it go be a rel tall order boy. Dize why wasting away today's game is so confusing. 

« Reply #2749 on: May 08, 2012, 02:01:53 PM »
Hehe 3 nil down!

Alyuh better win CL

Die Hard, boy, the way the squad depleted through suspensions and possible injuries, it go be a rel tall order boy. Dize why wasting away today's game is so confusing. 

Plus Bayern virtually playing at home. I believe that the Allianz Arena is Bayern's home ground.

« Reply #2750 on: May 08, 2012, 02:03:17 PM »
Three days after they trash dey party take a trophy away from them they come and let them storm a fete with no girls, no DJ.  

Aye I deadin @ dis oui!!!  :rotfl:

« Reply #2751 on: May 08, 2012, 02:09:21 PM »

« Reply #2752 on: May 08, 2012, 02:10:34 PM »
The comeback is on

« Reply #2753 on: May 08, 2012, 02:20:22 PM »
The comeback is on

...soon as allyuh pull de ball back out de net one more time.

« Reply #2754 on: May 08, 2012, 02:24:08 PM »
Chelsea doing shit. Them players lime before the game? Or they feel it go be a walk in the park?

« Reply #2755 on: May 08, 2012, 02:34:05 PM »
Chelsea doing shit. Them players lime before the game? Or they feel it go be a walk in the park?

Dey go join we in the Europa next season.  Ah wonder how Abramovich go take that?

« Reply #2756 on: May 08, 2012, 02:59:02 PM »

Dey go join we in the Europa next season.  Ah wonder how Abramovich go take that?

Chelsea show real sportsmanship by taking it easy on we shit side today.

« Reply #2757 on: May 08, 2012, 03:05:10 PM »

Chelsea show real sportsmanship by taking it easy on we shit side today.

We beat allyuh shit side with a very tired team Saturday so hopefully y'all will get over it. 

« Reply #2758 on: May 08, 2012, 03:10:05 PM »
Well what's done is done.  Leh liverpool hold dat, we have ah next trophy to try an get.  Although I not plannin to fail, in de last 4 years big teams like Liverpool and the league leaders been livin in Europa League (while gettin dey ass manhandled by supposed shit team).  So what will be will be.

« Reply #2759 on: May 09, 2012, 07:14:37 AM »
Hehe 3 nil down!

Alyuh better win CL

too many variables too hope on for top 4 finish. Go all out in CL and hope 4 de best. A ballsy move but possibly the right one.