April 30, 2024, 04:33:38 PM

Author Topic: Heating up yuh speaker box  (Read 61113 times)

Re: Heating up yuh speaker box
« Reply #60 on: December 17, 2006, 09:17:52 PM »
Check this site out ,some old soca ,and carib mix

http://a2tv.com/index.php?radiostationid=53&radioid=1&cn=UK
« Last Edit: December 17, 2006, 09:53:54 PM by CV:5 »

« Reply #61 on: December 18, 2006, 01:46:45 PM »
The tune from Profit Benjamin about jocking! That tune is real tears, dred!  :rotfl:
i never hear dat song..hwo it does go?

Dat chune rell jokey in trute. CLICK HERE to listen.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: de man under de sheet wukkin with pam  yes..lmao
lord fadda....

he 2 hands he dey ullin....hahahahahahha
« Last Edit: December 18, 2006, 01:50:52 PM by The Polished Hoe »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #62 on: December 18, 2006, 08:34:03 PM »
woh alyuh think bout linton kewesi johnson ? tune in to some ah he ridums.

« Reply #63 on: December 18, 2006, 08:52:04 PM »
woh alyuh think bout linton kewesi johnson ? tune in to some ah he ridums.
De man have it cork. Ah see him in concert and ah been listening tuh him since his first LP Dread Beat An' Blood. Back in dem days, de chune dat was making de rounds was Man Free (about Darcus Howe ah Trinbagonian)

Im stand up in the court like a mighty lion, Im stand up in the court like a man of iron, Darcus out of jail

« Reply #64 on: December 19, 2006, 06:41:41 PM »
 alyuh could say wah alyuh want, ah like sprangalang ah dont know if that one is bring drinks, wen allyuh greedy man come to he hoise an try to buss he bar all he hearing was gridt , gridt ,gridt.alyuh vomit back up everything tell medise not a true trini story.

« Reply #65 on: December 19, 2006, 09:27:09 PM »
ah like sprangalang ah dont know if that one is bring drinks <-- listen here 
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #66 on: December 19, 2006, 11:33:44 PM »
daise not it man .

« Reply #67 on: December 20, 2006, 06:40:19 AM »
daise not it man .
dais de onlyest one i could find  ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #68 on: December 20, 2006, 08:28:46 AM »
ah like sprangalang ah dont know if that one is bring drinks <-- listen here 
zulu dais d eonly sparngalang song than name bring drinks howler find de right one
which one u talking bout?
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #69 on: December 20, 2006, 06:19:02 PM »
De man have it cork. Ah see him in concert and ah been listening tuh him since his first LP Dread Beat An' Blood. Back in dem days, de chune dat was making de rounds was Man Free (about Darcus Howe ah Trinbagonian)

Im stand up in the court like a mighty lion, Im stand up in the court like a man of iron, Darcus out of jail
tallman ah tryin to get som ah the bredda ridims but every time ah check dem record shop in bklyn dey dont know wah ah talking bout .
« Last Edit: December 20, 2006, 06:29:47 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #70 on: December 20, 2006, 06:22:19 PM »
ireggae.com have files of most if not all of LKJ's albums. i went to a reading of his this semester, even without the music u could still hear the rhythms. a bonus was that he gave a background to the poems. i was especially pleased with the story behind "sonny's lettah" my favorite track of his.

« Reply #71 on: December 20, 2006, 06:43:16 PM »

tallman ah tryin to get som ah the bredda ridims but every time ah check dem record shop in bklyn dey dont know wah ah talking bout .
Yuh could easily get dem online at places like Amazon, or yuh could check J&R in Manhattan. I eh know how it is currently, but dey used tuh have an extensive Reggae section.

i went to a reading of his this semester, even without the music u could still hear the rhythms. a bonus was that he gave a background to the poems. i was especially pleased with the story behind "sonny's lettah" my favorite track of his.
Sonny's Lettah is ah borse chune. Ah remember seeing him on Def Poetry Jam some years ago.

« Reply #72 on: December 20, 2006, 07:04:02 PM »
ah went by ab bredda name gong in cokeyea ,blowing up a chillum and the bro drop margret tacher, marcius garvey , man jus sid down rocking dey head listening to lyricys .good times in trini.

« Reply #73 on: December 20, 2006, 08:21:51 PM »
Exodus - Bob Marley... got to remember I have neighbours.

« Reply #74 on: December 22, 2006, 11:35:30 AM »
red howler and polish the name of the tune by sprangar is GRRRRIT Ah know alyuh kar find tha one, because alyuh din know dey name .Dais how it go ,up in manzan we gon to parang ,oh geed oh geed is grrrrrrrit oh geed ohgeed is grrrrrit.if alyuh geh da one come an bos may bar .

« Reply #75 on: December 22, 2006, 12:18:31 PM »
red howler and polish the name of the tune by sprangar is GRRRRIT Ah know alyuh kar find tha one, because alyuh din know dey name .Dais how it go ,up in manzan we gon to parang ,oh geed oh geed is grrrrrrrit oh geed ohgeed is grrrrrit.if alyuh geh da one come an bos may bar .
yes man my aplogies i hear it this morning on radio is real kicks...i go see if i find it

« Reply #76 on: December 22, 2006, 04:00:02 PM »
allyuh hear the new Crazy? One Foot Cock or something so it name... it's funny, but geeze dat man is sing shit.  :rotfl:

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #77 on: December 23, 2006, 05:22:14 PM »
Gyptian - Beautiful lady.... :beermug:
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #78 on: January 02, 2007, 08:03:05 PM »
Woman By My Side - Peter Ram with Shurwayne Winchester... dis tune must be have the most remix ever!  ;D

« Reply #79 on: January 04, 2007, 08:43:44 PM »
I am listening to Linkin Park's - Numb

« Reply #80 on: January 05, 2007, 11:28:34 AM »
vibesing to Mr. king .. de chune go so..

I rather live up innah house top than to live innah house of confusion
sey mi fedup a de ray ray wid this miserable woman
over de few months de quarelling jes increase
trouble innah de camp sey mi jes cya sleep in please
she sey its make up in mi shirt a sey no its car grease
she mek so much a noise mek de neighbours run go call de police
I feal like she pocess by a demonical beast..........

« Reply #81 on: January 05, 2007, 02:06:42 PM »
Cool Off Son... I don't know who sings it.

Big tune!

« Reply #82 on: January 05, 2007, 02:10:34 PM »
Cool Off Son... I don't know who sings it.

Big tune!
de one dat does go u have to creep befor eu walk..where there is life there is hope??
dais jr murvin
and ah think if cool out son

there is this new soca called expose by some group..i knwo de gyul sining name tizzy it bad bad bad...dat have rd march writtewn allover it

**edit.... its nto small island band..so although it nice no road march..lol
« Last Edit: January 05, 2007, 03:50:17 PM by Organic-by request »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #83 on: January 05, 2007, 02:14:04 PM »
right now "Freeze" by L.L. Cool Ja and Lyfe Jennings...smoooth

« Reply #84 on: January 06, 2007, 09:35:47 PM »
The Iwer tune about "fete after fete after fete"... don't know the name.

« Reply #85 on: January 07, 2007, 02:23:01 AM »
Totally GOSPEL. Praise and worship eg Fred Hammond, Isreal Houghton etc....

« Reply #86 on: January 07, 2007, 01:53:10 PM »
eh fellars, any ah alyuh hear crazy (steelban from space ), soundin rel good , ah lot ah dem bans go play that chune for pan ah ram ah also it have a guy from toronto he soundin jus like kitch, soundin good to .

« Reply #87 on: January 08, 2007, 10:40:44 AM »
eh fellars, any ah alyuh hear crazy (steelban from space ), soundin rel good , ah lot ah dem bans go play that chune for pan ah ram ah also it have a guy from toronto he soundin jus like kitch, soundin good to .
I only know 2 Crazy tune... One Foot Cock and Sweatin or whatever it name.

The Peter Ram and Shurwayne Winchester... it's getting plenty airtime.

« Reply #88 on: January 09, 2007, 07:54:13 PM »
\ @ /     \ @/
  oo         \ \
  \ \         / /
  / /        /  \

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2003/trini_2_de_bone.htm
« Last Edit: January 10, 2007, 07:41:01 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #89 on: January 10, 2007, 09:08:31 AM »
Maria McKey - Show Me Heaven... the people in the office in a tabanca mood.