June 03, 2024, 02:52:25 PM

Author Topic: Cyd Gray  (Read 39681 times)

Re: Public Apology to Cyd Gray and total respect to
« Reply #30 on: November 16, 2005, 06:12:36 PM »
sub1.... I did not Expect Waggonist Sentiments from you.. I am shocked AND Appauled..

Your statements suggested that you did not have FULL belief in the current crop of players and IS Inappropriate in this time of celebration.

You sir are a Closet Waggonist.

Is you who the fox people mention that corrected them on the soca warriors issue?

Probably was.. i did write them on several Issues.! What did they say.!!??

They mention that they were corrected by you (name called) that is Soca Warriors..not soccer warriors.. they mentioned something else..but ah man was half cork so ah cya rememba

Ayye aye.. Ah get Bigup on International TEEVEEE.. wheeeey sarhh!!!!  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Ah feel Like Ah 10 cents

« Reply #31 on: November 16, 2005, 06:19:17 PM »
SUB1,
Everyone entitled to their opinion....however I have noticed that u always criticse avery..true he is not very good at going forward but then again he is not a wing back..he is a central defender..at the end of the day, he like every other player gave their best for TnT...so for u to say that Avery don't have clue and he cant play football is very ignorant...look at cyd gray..he get nuff beat down from people on this forum especially me..but he played great today and against mexico..so it is obvious leo and even BSC saw something in cyd that the majority of us didn't see..that why they are the coaches and we are the fans.
So focus yuh energy on constructive criticism..not only regarding avery but the entire team.

P.S.  Yuh think Avery or any other player give ah damn about what u think or anybody else on this forum..they might pass thru and take a look.. do u think they will actually sit down and say...boy, sub 1  find I lame, real madness say I am shithong, palos say I can't trap, andre samuel say I can't shoot....

No they don't..they are busy thinking about their professional and international careers...they are not thinking about our negative comments....they will appreciate our support on de website but they don't give ah damn about our negative stuff....By the way...Avery have a professional contract and he just help TnT qualify for de World Cup...can u top dat?

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #32 on: November 16, 2005, 06:24:16 PM »
well said :rotfl:

« Reply #33 on: November 16, 2005, 06:59:19 PM »
 Samuel and Zamora must be vex :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:....Go T&T

« Reply #34 on: November 16, 2005, 07:35:16 PM »
fellas why we fightin on a beautiful day like dis eh?????? leh we enjoy de rest of de night an drink :beermug: :beermug:
take it easy partna :cheers:

« Reply #35 on: November 16, 2005, 08:30:53 PM »
face it plenty of us said some really bad tings about Cyd....but in the end he held his own against Mexico and now Bahrain. Not pretty...but effective.

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #36 on: November 16, 2005, 10:00:23 PM »
i doh understand how grown men like yall could argue at a time like this when we should be celebrating!!!!!!
put all tings aside and be happy fuh da fellas dem nah man.....C'MON!!!!
WE IN DA WORLD CUP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D

« Reply #37 on: November 16, 2005, 10:35:06 PM »
that's why I love this forum allyuh could beat ah dead horse we,but here's my take on cyd grays game speechless performance,avery john strong and grounded even stern give him props he came back an defended well at key moments in game,overall the attitude and approach to the game was evident in each player.    

« Reply #38 on: November 16, 2005, 10:58:26 PM »
lawd alyuh fellas good yes....ah set ah negative vibes alyuh want to bring on de site. watch meh..de team win ah big game. ah couldnt care less if avery or gray play shit or played well...de TEAM did well and qualified for the world's greatest show on earth!!!

focus on de win...celebrate with de boys and de staff nah man. as far as i concerned this game result bigger than 1-0 against bahrain...this unifying we sweet nation at ah time when it mostly needed so enough of all de bullshit....vibes it up

WE GOING GERMANY!!! :beermug: :beermug:

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #39 on: November 17, 2005, 03:53:06 AM »
sub1 everyone has to realize that cyd came in a difficult time of the match, TNT being 1 goal up and having to protect that goal , its not easy, cyd did well considering he came off the bench.
Eventhough we suppose to be celebrating, i cannot deny my duties as a AWATT official,  I have to report this statement to the commish.

I have to say Cyd Gray maybe had one of the best games i have ever seen him play for T&T.

I have to disagree with sub1 for his anti Avery statement the man has been a rock at the left back postion for us eventhough he playing out of postion( he is really a 1st stopper) he plays with in scope because he know what he is good at and does it real good, he does try to do too much and that is a mark of a good player.

Fellas let us enjoy the victory and keep the critism constructive.

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline behind-de-bridge

Ronaldinho vs Cyd Gray...we need ah master plan!!!
« Reply #40 on: November 21, 2005, 01:36:40 PM »
OK, we may not get Brazil in the first round  (fingers crossed), but looking at what Ronaldinho was doing to the Real right back last Saturday, and lets say we do draw Brazil, how on earth is a man like Cyd Gray supposed to defend against that man???  :-[

Re: Ronaldinho vs Cyd Gray...we need ah master plan!!!
« Reply #41 on: November 21, 2005, 01:39:49 PM »
CYD GREY is well capable of subduing Ronaldihnio...  Do not warry.!!

« Reply #42 on: November 21, 2005, 01:41:18 PM »
Cyd go hadda run out on de pitch wid ah 2 by 4 in he waist. :rotfl:

« Reply #43 on: November 21, 2005, 01:42:58 PM »
Cyd go hadda run out on de pitch wid ah 2 by 4 in he waist. :rotfl:

lol..allyuh not easy.

« Reply #44 on: November 21, 2005, 01:43:12 PM »
Simple, just take off his reings for one single moment when Ronaldinho attacking dong the wing.
I bet yuh he switch over to Avery wing after that...

« Reply #45 on: November 21, 2005, 01:47:18 PM »
Simple, just take off his reings for one single moment when Ronaldinho attacking dong the wing.
I bet yuh he switch over to Avery wing after that...

forgive dem fadda for dey kno not wha dey say. Ah swear ah doh want to see dat draw nah. dey go hadda leh we play wid bout 15 men on de pitch. ;D Jack! Help!!

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #46 on: November 21, 2005, 01:55:06 PM »
Lard, ah 2 X 4 might be Cyd's best hope :rotfl: But seriously though, I say its makes no sense facing Ronaldinho, he will just go past you as if you not there. The best option is to run shoulder to shoulder on his right side so that you can either play the ball, foul him or guide him into the left corner flag and force him to cross with his weaker left foot.

« Reply #47 on: November 21, 2005, 01:56:40 PM »
When u defend against men like ronaldinho you have to double team, madrid get bun with dat right through salgado get turn inside out with no cover, one man cannot defend by himself, grey will need help from birchall or whitley of course that means somebody in d middle free but you have to lock down dat right defensive side with some heavy marking.

« Reply #48 on: November 21, 2005, 02:03:27 PM »
When u defend against men like ronaldinho you have to double team, madrid get bun with dat right through salgado get turn inside out with no cover, one man cannot defend by himself, grey will need help from birchall or whitley of course that means somebody in d middle free but you have to lock down dat right defensive side with some heavy marking.

all this is academic oui. playing dah Brazil team dey have dey will not be ah pretty sight. Ah couldn't even begin to come up wid ah meaningful statergy fer dat. Don Leo go hadda work he magic...or some obeah :rotfl:

« Reply #49 on: November 21, 2005, 02:04:19 PM »
WHAT THE.. I should CHARGE ALL AH ALLYUH FOR

1. Several counts of disbelief in a Socawarrior Member..!!

Fli! Advise on AWATT jurisdiction in this matter.!! morvantman, when you comeback on duty, please look after this matter personally.!

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #50 on: November 21, 2005, 02:11:37 PM »
Ask yourselves this question, what is one thing a trini footballer don't like to get??? No way is Ronaldinho and the ball or any other Brazilian and the ball passing Cyd Gray or any other defender.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #51 on: November 21, 2005, 02:14:19 PM »
Ask yourselves this question, what is one thing a trini footballer don't like to get??? No way is Ronaldinho and the ball or any other Brazilian and the ball passing Cyd Gray or any other defender.

FATZ.. now that is what i like.. That is the kinda thinking we need to cultivate.... You are a good man.. Are you interested in SAVING the world from WAGGONIZM.. I might have a position for you.!
« Last Edit: November 21, 2005, 02:15:57 PM by oconnorg »

« Reply #52 on: November 21, 2005, 02:18:08 PM »
Allyuh forget in de last 2002 campaign how costa rica beat cyd gray like bobolee....cyd apparently like licks....seriously though..i think he learning well under beenie.

« Reply #53 on: November 21, 2005, 02:21:17 PM »
man mark him right thru, but u hadd b careful, dis leaves others open instead

« Reply #54 on: November 21, 2005, 02:24:21 PM »
Allyuh forget in de last 2002 campaign how costa rica beat cyd gray like bobolee....cyd apparently like licks....seriously though..i think he learning well under beenie.

an yuh ent see how Brazil does manhandle dem Costa Rican or wha...anyway if Trini and Brazil should meet in the WC ah hope Cyd handle he self...even if he hadda break out the 2X4. ;D

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #55 on: November 21, 2005, 02:25:49 PM »

FATZ.. now that is what i like.. That is the kinda thinking we need to cultivate.... You are a good man.. Are you interested in SAVING the world from WAGGONIZM.. I might have a position for you.!

I want to be the executioner, i don't even need a mask, just bring them and i will hang them or do like the old days and chop off them heads...... :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug:
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #56 on: November 21, 2005, 02:33:00 PM »
OK, we may not get Brazil in the first round  (fingers crossed), but looking at what Ronaldinho was doing to the Real right back last Saturday, and lets say we do draw Brazil, how on earth is a man like Cyd Gray supposed to defend against that man???  :-[

Padnah ah was watching the highlights last night and thinking de same thing.

But double team is the way to go...and some hard tackle now and again.

« Reply #57 on: November 21, 2005, 02:35:45 PM »

Padnah ah was watching the highlights last night and thinking de same thing.

But double team is the way to go...and some hard tackle now and again.

ah have de solution here...what if we all jes pray we doh geh Brazil?? ;D

Offline goodfootball171267

« Reply #58 on: November 21, 2005, 02:40:19 PM »
Good Afternoon Peeps ... hope everybody cool ... just curious as to what allyuh fellas drinking?  Some of these posts sound like to much Carib was had!

« Reply #59 on: November 21, 2005, 02:43:08 PM »
Good Afternoon Peeps ... hope everybody cool ... just curious as to what allyuh fellas drinking?  Some of these posts sound like to much Carib was had!

which ones exactly :P