June 04, 2024, 11:13:08 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.  (Read 36906 times)

Re: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.
« Reply #120 on: February 13, 2007, 08:25:36 PM »
10 men!!!!!!!!!!!!!    Wheyysssssssss!!

« Reply #121 on: February 13, 2007, 08:26:30 PM »
Fellers...I eh see this one coming at all, at all. I almost shocked.

« Reply #122 on: February 13, 2007, 08:27:08 PM »

Offline black chinee

« Reply #123 on: February 13, 2007, 08:27:58 PM »
great result boys.... great great great :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Phensic

« Reply #124 on: February 13, 2007, 08:32:11 PM »
 :beermug:  :thumbsup:

« Reply #125 on: February 13, 2007, 08:33:49 PM »
from chivas website for the spanish o'level passers.

summary: connection goalie olivera sent off for a rough foul at 19'. chivas dominate the half. omar bravo socre with a pass from morales @ 60. earl jah come back with aheader at 79'. seabra come on as a sub and score the winner @ 86'.

http://www.chivascampeon.com/noticia/1789/

El W Connection gana en su casa

Chivas perdió en casa del W Connection 2 goles a 1 este martes 13. El partido fue muy disputado y Chivas llegó a tener la ventaja en el marcador, pero el equipo trinitario supo remontar y llevarse el partido.

Desde el minuto 19 de juego, el equipo de casa jugaba con 10, pues el portero William Oliveira fue expulsado por una jugada brusca. El primer tiempo terminó sin anotaciones y los dos equipos se fueron al descanso pensando como abrir el marcador

Para el tiempo complementario Chivas que había dominado en el primer tiempo, encontró el gol al minuto 60, cuando Omar Bravo anotó el 1 a 0 a pase de Ramón Morales.

Al minuto 79 del partido,  Earl Jean encontró el gol trinitario al rematar con la cabeza, para darle el empate momentáneo al W Connection, que jugaba con 10 hombres. 

El equipo trinitario aprovechó la inercia que tenían para irse al frente y al minuto 86, Seabra quien había entrado de cambio, anotó el segundo tanto del W Connection, decretando así la victoria del equipo de casa.

Cambios

Salió Dwight Scott  para que ingresara el guardameta suplente Kerwyn Beckles al minuto 20. (soctt out, beckles in at keeper)

Al minuto 40 José Patlán salió de cambio por Alberto Medina  mednina for patlan @ 40)

Al minuto 57 salió Pacheco y entró Seabra (seabra for pacheco  @ 57')

Al 68 sale Rivera y entra Gonzalo Pineda (rivera for pineda @ 68)

Chivas

Luis Michel
Diego Martínez
Héctor Reynoso
Jonny Magallón
Roberto Rivera
José A. Patlán
Manuel Sol
Ramón Morales
Sergio Santana
Omar Bravo
"Zully" Ledesma
W. CONNECTION

Jan Michael Williams
William Oliveira
Elijah Joseph
Ronaldo Viana
Earl Jean
Gefferson Goulat
Andre Toussaint
Nicholson Thomas
Andrel Pacheco
Devon Drayton
Christian Viveros
Chivas regresa a Guadalajara este miércoles 14 de febrero a las 17:00 horas. El jueves entrenan en las instalaciones de Verde Valle.

13 de febrero del 2007

« Last Edit: February 13, 2007, 08:38:42 PM by Andre »

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #126 on: February 13, 2007, 08:34:31 PM »

Dais why we love this game!!!![/color]

« Reply #127 on: February 13, 2007, 08:44:09 PM »

Dais why we love this game!!!![/color]

fuh real. I real applaud Connection. I will catch the game on TV tomorrow but in de meantime lookin out for some highlights and Touches' match report, since he say he might go.

« Reply #128 on: February 13, 2007, 08:49:49 PM »

thanks andreTEN MEN IN DAY ARMEN
Thank you to the Whole Team to STEP up and get the win with just ten men
aye aye TnT teams does play like Boss Men when day down one ;) ;)
« Last Edit: February 13, 2007, 08:54:37 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #129 on: February 13, 2007, 08:50:51 PM »
Well done WC.  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Now on the 28th .... DEFEND, DEFEND and DEFEND.

« Reply #130 on: February 13, 2007, 08:56:24 PM »
the Wikipedia site say Chivas win 5-2  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
They even have de five goal scorers names.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2007, 08:59:04 PM by che »

« Reply #131 on: February 13, 2007, 08:58:04 PM »

dat will not work.

they have to attack.....at least on the counter.  I doh think Fervier will go there looking to be defensive.

« Reply #132 on: February 13, 2007, 09:05:03 PM »

dat will not work.

they have to attack.....at least on the counter.  I doh think Fervier will go there looking to be defensive.

Exactly....no powderpuff football. Cyar go dey like if we fraid.

HAIL W CONNECTION!!!!!

« Reply #133 on: February 13, 2007, 09:09:06 PM »
why people shocked, tt always had players tuh beat de big teams, only now men seeing it or wha, when money involved and worldwide tv coverage and chance tuh make dey name, trinis always excel, if de ttff was payin we team better you would see how much teams trinidad would beat..

God is de BOSS...

congrats to w connection, i knew our locals could play at a high level, long time now..

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #134 on: February 13, 2007, 09:15:59 PM »
Hey, everyone, long time.  Check this out.  Now, I'm not too sure if this was already mentioned on this thread or if it's common knowledge, so I apologize for repeating the info, but I see that the game will be aired on Fox Soccer Channel at 11pm tonight...Eastern Standard time.

The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #135 on: February 13, 2007, 09:22:33 PM »
why people shocked, tt always had players tuh beat de big teams, only now men seeing it or wha, when money involved and worldwide tv coverage and chance tuh make dey name, trinis always excel, if de ttff was payin we team better you would see how much teams trinidad would beat..

God is de BOSS...

congrats to w connection, i knew our locals could play at a high level, long time now..

Soon Sunderland could be just as local too  :devil:

Congrats W Connection

« Reply #136 on: February 13, 2007, 09:26:07 PM »
this is the 1st leg. congrats on the wim and keep the momentum for the next leg. no one complaining about connection's foreign players now i notice. big up to all that raising the level of the PFL.

« Reply #137 on: February 13, 2007, 09:27:44 PM »
I see that the game will be aired on Fox Soccer Channel at 11pm tonight...Eastern Standard time.
Fidel2xl you are right
11PM Eastern in 33 minutes
CONCACAF CHAMPIONS CUP
W CONNECTION V CHIVAS
(S)
http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fswc25.xls
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #138 on: February 13, 2007, 09:29:24 PM »
this is the 1st leg. congrats on the wim and keep the momentum for the next leg. no one complaining about connection's foreign players now i notice. big up to all that raising the level of the PFL.

i never agree with w connection havin foreigners, i was one who voiced my opinion about it b4, i think a full local team could do de same ting and has b4 in de past, it juss so happens right now we have 5 foreigns on de team and dey playing well wit de locals, small ting, i expect ah 100% local squad to do de same ting next year..

God is de BOSS...

WEST CONNECTION V CHIVAS 11pm et
« Reply #139 on: February 13, 2007, 09:32:01 PM »
the game will be shown on Fox Sports World in 28 minutes
CONCACAF CHAMPIONS CUP
W CONNECTION V CHIVAS
(S)

« Reply #140 on: February 13, 2007, 09:32:30 PM »
Firstly we must congratulate W Connection. Supa go be honest doh, ah suprise wid dat result, by no means ah was expecting ah 4-0 in favor of CD, but ah didn't think they cud beat dat Mexican team. Ok, any more surprises fuh T&T football? Hey just bring dem along baby, we will take all wid open arms  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #141 on: February 13, 2007, 09:36:12 PM »
I see that the game will be aired on Fox Soccer Channel at 11pm tonight...Eastern Standard time.
Fidel2xl you are right
CONCACAF CHAMPIONS CUP
W CONNECTION V CHIVAS
(S)
Any body streaming that for the site ,.

« Reply #142 on: February 13, 2007, 09:37:08 PM »
BRILLINAT GOAL BY SEABRA!!!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

haha   U HAVE MONEY FOR ME     

NO EXCUSES   EVERYONE SAW    JUST SCROLL

small mag, ah see you advantage wtd. good. take he money!  ;D ;D

« Reply #143 on: February 13, 2007, 09:38:57 PM »
....and have yuh contingency plan with Fox Soccer Espanol too as I thought they would be the reliable channel keeping the promise.

« Reply #144 on: February 13, 2007, 09:41:19 PM »
W-Connection have a weak defence

is seeing 5-0 in Chivas favor
unfortunately

Put yuh money where yuh mouth is nah.................

$500
:shameonyou: :devil: :shameonyou: :devil:

« Reply #145 on: February 13, 2007, 09:43:40 PM »
Fidel2xl you are right
CONCACAF CHAMPIONS CUP
W CONNECTION V CHIVAS
(S)
Any body streaming that for the site ,.
if some one could tell me how to do it I will set up my confuser in the future for times like this
anyone want to tell me exactly what i need
Thanks

Offline Warlord

« Reply #146 on: February 13, 2007, 09:44:36 PM »
Very good win for W Connection FC. Not really surprised by that result. This team has done what was expected of them.  W Connection is a very professional club and they apparently have a good youth structure in place. This team will do well because they expose their young players to opposition outside the Caribbean that plays at a much higher level.
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

Re: WEST CONNECTION V CHIVAS 11pm et
« Reply #147 on: February 13, 2007, 09:52:22 PM »
28 mins from now .

« Reply #148 on: February 13, 2007, 09:55:56 PM »
Allyuh sure 'bout dis? Didn't someone say it was postponed until tomorrow? Take care allyuh geh ah meggi (sp)

« Reply #149 on: February 13, 2007, 10:00:49 PM »
28 mins from now .

Compre I doh think it showing in the Canadian version nah, we get brace