Yes
12 (17.9%)
No
34 (50.7%)
Hell Yes
21 (31.3%)

Total Members Voted: 66

Voting closed: January 02, 2006, 04:58:17 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica Football Thread.  (Read 487859 times)

Offline dervaig

Re: Thread for the Canada vs Jamaica game (19-Nov-2008).
« Reply #1800 on: November 19, 2008, 07:46:12 PM »
Ja 1 x Can 0

« Reply #1801 on: November 19, 2008, 07:56:35 PM »
Go Jamaica!

« Reply #1802 on: November 19, 2008, 07:58:01 PM »
The goal was a sweet goal. JA look like they know what they doing.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #1803 on: November 19, 2008, 08:26:33 PM »
Game here:

mms://72.27.48.4/cw_tvj_live

Opne WM, and paste URL

Offline dervaig

« Reply #1804 on: November 19, 2008, 08:27:04 PM »
2 0.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #1805 on: November 19, 2008, 08:56:53 PM »
3 0

About 5 min to go, and Ja needs 4 more goals.

« Reply #1806 on: November 19, 2008, 09:02:14 PM »
Sorry JA....Mex did not help  :(

« Reply #1807 on: November 19, 2008, 09:05:43 PM »
altho i dont like most ah the jamrock posters

i feel sorry fuh them

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #1808 on: November 19, 2008, 09:13:24 PM »
nice win for JAM over CAN....but honduras put some licks on Mexico so hnduras goin to the next round

Offline nunu

« Reply #1809 on: November 19, 2008, 09:18:18 PM »
thank you Jack warner , you Prove your point ...  :thumbsup:

« Reply #1810 on: November 19, 2008, 09:24:56 PM »

Sour Grapes !...How many times will allyuh blame Jack Warner for allyuh failures??

Offline makaveli

« Reply #1811 on: November 19, 2008, 09:25:19 PM »

wah point is that

« Reply #1812 on: November 19, 2008, 09:41:52 PM »
damn i feel sorry for jamaica...allyuh should be proud for making a comeback and making it close. respect.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2008, 09:43:49 PM by Trini Madness »

« Reply #1813 on: November 19, 2008, 09:42:42 PM »
I feeling sorry for them. Valiant attempt doh.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #1814 on: November 19, 2008, 09:50:10 PM »
Jamaica better dont do something stupid like start with 3 forwards.

Canada is no joke and will poison you given time and space.

Jamica strength is defence in numbers .

Canada will put one on them in the counter if they not carefull.

Better to play with the standard 2 forwards and let the game come to them.

No way they making up the goal difference so they only hope is for Mexico to win and for them to win.

Unless I'm reading and interpreting the underlining tone of this post??? It sounds like you are actually praying that Jamaica does not advance to the HEX.
I guess the knowledge that T&T has beaten Honduras in World Cup qualifiers and not Jamaica would make me pray for that to happen too. ;D

Good, at least we doh hah to hear from you for a while.
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #1815 on: November 19, 2008, 09:52:58 PM »
Jamaica sounds like they were def good enough to be in the HEX....Tough schedule messed them up.

« Reply #1816 on: November 19, 2008, 10:14:56 PM »
Jamaica sounds like they were def good enough to be in the HEX....Tough schedule messed them up.
honduras looking good sah.  right dey - jus as good as mexico. no fluke nuttin.

« Reply #1817 on: November 19, 2008, 10:18:44 PM »
that mean soca warrior have to really get there act together...and iam hope they do in time come the game to the last game in the HEX

« Reply #1818 on: November 19, 2008, 10:21:08 PM »
honduras looking good sah.  right dey - jus as good as mexico. no fluke nuttin.

Yeah not taking away from the teams that actually qualified, but I can't help to ponder the psychological effect of 1 point in 3 games for JA because of the hurricane-induced rescheduling.

Of course the flip side is that it was a blessing in disguise at it led to Simoes' dismissal.....

« Reply #1819 on: November 19, 2008, 10:24:11 PM »
bye bye

« Reply #1820 on: November 19, 2008, 10:27:50 PM »
that mean soca warrior have to really get there act together...and iam hope they do in time come the game to the last game in the HEX

I MEANT TO SAY....THE SOCA WARRIOR HAVE TO GET THERE ACT TOGETHER...AND I HOPE THEY DO...FROM THE FIRST GAME TO THE LAST IN THE (HEX)

« Reply #1821 on: November 19, 2008, 10:29:00 PM »
Tough schedule? look nah sooner or later yuh have tuh beat the teams that count and yuh have to produce wins wherever. Overcoming adversity is a key to success. Yuh think it was easier for TNT?

Look at the size and resources that is provided to a team like Canada? What is the excuse?

Re: Jamaicans obsessed with our Soca Warriors
« Reply #1822 on: November 19, 2008, 10:29:22 PM »
where are they now? ;D :devil:

Offline jimbo

• I iz a Piper!
« Reply #1823 on: November 19, 2008, 10:50:52 PM »
Look at the size and resources that is provided to a team like Canada? What is the excuse?

Ice hockey Buddy oh and how can i forget Lacrosse.... ;D
I an I iz u and u..seen

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #1824 on: November 19, 2008, 11:22:36 PM »
All of you guys are ass Trini, jamaici, gt, bayshon all of allyuh is the same thing , just we all have we diffrent ways of expressing we self, jamaica feel the is de best at everything , trini's think they know everything ,gt think them speak de best in the carribbean, and bayshon stuck on de fact rhianna from dey. i does root for all carribben countries  when dem play but of course if u play trini i'll root for my trinis. however u jamaicans on this site since i came on this site just like to com on here to stir up drama for no reason cause i does read allyuh post not once i hear allyuh say good job trini but trini man does big up allyuh, and don't talk about batty bwoy please cause i don't know who tell most of alluh not all that tight pants is style so who like to squeeze balls allyuh squeezing allyuh own
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #1825 on: November 19, 2008, 11:27:18 PM »
how is guyanese artists above we? please name some for me which sing reggae?
Yuh ever hear of a likkle artist called NATURAL BLACK?

thats one artist, where are the many lionpaw referring to, enlighten meh nah? ??? ::)

First Born from there. Them man dhey a star. Of late, many reggae artist(luciano, morgan heritage to name a few) even flying out to Guyana to record tracks at visionz studio in Guyana . Them have a first class studio and a create some wicked riddim.There is also a female Reggae Artist from there that will star up the place. The gyal look good. I think she name timeka, not sure. Plus Bricktop done answer u cause Natural Black tunes dem get nuf play out here and the ras dem out here give him nuff ratings.

Trini artistes get no ariplay out here. I am one of the peeps who tryin to buss them. Everytime I create a culture mix I drop a Isasha or Million Voice on it and sell it. Last week someone ask me who was on a song I put on the CD with Morgan Heritage, it was Isasha. Good sign, the person sound like they like the tune.

if you could read, go read about neville tate, who revolutionized yard music, ah trini, go read your history if you could read, trinidad invented so much music in the caribbean, next ting JA will try tuh claim steelpan and limbo, like how they trying tuh claim wining and instructional music, which all originated in trinidad, schupssssssss :bringiton: :challenge:

Lol @ that. Who the hell want claim steel pan. U act like steelpan revolutionise music worldwide. Cool yuhself ya man. Yuh a act like say a guitar or piano unnuh invent. Steel pan a jus garbage pan. Matter of fact mi have a steelpan a mi gate right now but mi have better things fi do than beat up mi garbage pan. Did Tate create REGGAE? Did Tate influence Bob Marley. Reggae and Calypso are totally different. Plus them dancin tunes dont reach far on the Billboard. Man like Jr Gong, Sean Paul, Shaggy, Cham tunes reach billboard so instructional music not as big as u think it is. Jus cool man, cause JA not claiming anything from Trinidad.

Trinidad should be thanking us cause when the selectors out here go on tour to Europe or Asia they go out with flags from all over the caribbean and even buss some soca tune trying to expose it to the world even though it not really being accepted. Them Europeans prefer reggae but in due time they will come around and start draw to soca also. We try bus soca because we believe the whole caribbean must eat a food off of our reggae. U overstand.

you is a fool so now allyuh want to claim shaggy sean paul and jr gong before them is not real reggae they water down , them was saying them only make it big cause dem light skin now u saying it like u proud. plus check your history my brotha years ago jamaicans didn't accept bob marley they call him a sell out but only when he dead them wanted to take the glory from his success. close your mouth youth man if ya nah know wat yah talk bout.lol

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #1826 on: November 19, 2008, 11:48:55 PM »
it don't matter cause at some point u have to face the best so all that advantage shit doh mean nuthing cause if trini doh belong there then we will see but stop complaining some of u jam fans u sound like sore losing bitches

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #1827 on: November 20, 2008, 05:59:31 AM »
Good riddance Jamaica :wavetowel: :rotfl:

« Reply #1828 on: November 20, 2008, 08:11:17 AM »
bye bye

aaahahaha.

we need a "cold as ice" instant replay here.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1829 on: November 20, 2008, 08:35:27 AM »
Good riddance Jamaica :wavetowel: :rotfl:
That's true, but think carefully about T&T's chances in the HEX.
Jamaica played in the "Group of Death" and accumulated 10 points when several polls indicated that we would only get 0 or 4 points maximum and finish cellar-bottom of the group. Jamaica against full strength teams of Mexico and Honduras proved most of these polls wrong.

Now when the polls for the HEX are out most pollsters believe that Mexico and Honduras from the "Group of Death" are guaranteed 2 spots which leaves 1 and 1/2 spot to the other 4 teams. I, however, believe the automatic 3 & 1/2 spots for South Africa will be between the USA, Mexico, Honduras and Costa Rica. And if by chance El Salvador and T&T do get the 1/2 spot since I don't see either team getting any of the top 3 automatic spots. That will be the endgame for either team. However, this will be unlikely when they face the full strength teams of:

#1 USA  Coach Bradley will make adjustments for the loss in T&T.

#2 Mexico Sven will be fired and be replaced by a coach who will appease the Mexican public by going for victory    in every match of the HEX. I don't think an understrength team will ever be used in any of the matches.

# Honduras 1982 was their last World Cup. Need I say more!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#4 Costa Rica. A team T&T has never beaten in a World Cup Qualifier.

So those are the 3 & 1/2 spots gone. And for T&T, from all indications playing the teams above. Well! ::) ::) ::)

Now what do you say?  

« Last Edit: November 20, 2008, 08:37:32 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown