10 (17.9%)
Trinidad & Tobago
17 (30.4%)
United States
19 (33.9%)
Honduras
10 (17.9%)

Total Members Voted: 56

Author Topic: Thread for the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup.  (Read 58150 times)

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
Re: Thread for the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup.
« Reply #60 on: September 25, 2009, 03:15:40 PM »
i backing tahiti to stage a second half comeback and win 5-4.

you must be kicking yourself in the arse by now  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #61 on: September 25, 2009, 03:29:01 PM »
E-man,
           I think there are some more games played in TT around 71/72. I remember they send a team to Trini on a goodwill tour and we slaughtered them. The Ven. sent university students, thinking we were a cakewalk. That time Buggy and Steve David and Wilfred cave were the top forwards. One game ended in fight. They were not expecting that amount of licks. I think we played 3 games. We won all three. They then asked for a rematch in Ven. We went down there and lost 2 games. I think 3-1 and 1-0. I stand to be corrected on those scores.

But something happened on the tour. When the players came back they went on strike or demanded some compensation. TFA balked. Some players got suspended. Jimmy Springer(Maple) stopped playing football after that.

see here about the dispute
http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/node/1914
http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/node/487

In the end twenty one of the twenty two players signed a declaration agreeing to play under the TFA conditions. The left-out player was Mervyn 'Jimmy' Springer, who failed to meet the Trinidad Football Association's "accept our conditions by 11 a.m. Friday or be replaced" ultimatum.

8-0 for Spain!!
« Last Edit: September 25, 2009, 03:36:20 PM by E-man »

« Reply #62 on: September 26, 2009, 10:39:59 AM »
Germany beat USA 3-0. No game for Aaron "Trator" Maund.....  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #63 on: September 26, 2009, 10:46:04 AM »
Look out for young Eto'o from the Cameroon

« Reply #64 on: September 26, 2009, 10:55:28 AM »
any links to the Cameroon game people!!

« Reply #65 on: September 26, 2009, 10:59:30 AM »

« Reply #66 on: September 26, 2009, 11:04:28 AM »
All Cameroon.

« Reply #67 on: September 26, 2009, 11:07:03 AM »
I have seen people talk a setta shyte about young African footballers and how they like to shoot from all over the place, a quality and tactic I always appreciated with these youths.......wiat till allyuh see de goal Cameroon now score!

« Reply #68 on: September 26, 2009, 11:07:36 AM »
Akono Effa bullet from the outside the left side on the box too much for the Korean goalkeeper to keep out.

« Reply #69 on: September 26, 2009, 11:10:27 AM »
I have seen people talk a setta shyte about young African footballers and how they like to shoot from all over the place, a quality and tactic I always appreciated with these youths.......wiat till allyuh see de goal Cameroon now score!
They like to  shoot on sight of goal. We could take a page out of their book.

« Reply #70 on: September 26, 2009, 11:12:02 AM »
Akono Effa bullet from the outside the left side on the box too much for the Korean goalkeeper to keep out.

Jah Gol, you see de range and angle ah dah shot, Breds? Dem kinda shot doh score on 'keepers so.....especially on dey first post!  At first I tawt the ball went out fuh a corner and hit the side net until I see the forward that was following up down the middle wheel around and start to celebrate.  :rotfl:

« Reply #71 on: September 26, 2009, 11:12:23 AM »
That man is a criminal for not passing that ball.

« Reply #72 on: September 26, 2009, 11:13:38 AM »

Jah Gol, you see de range and angle ah dah shot, Breds? Dem kinda shot doh score on 'keepers so.....especially on dey first post!  At first I tawt the ball went out fuh a corner and hit the side net until I see the forward that was following up down the middle wheel around and start to celebrate.  :rotfl:
True dem ting does hardly score. But the man hit it REAL HARD.

« Reply #73 on: September 26, 2009, 11:16:09 AM »

I'm glad you have that perspective.  You should start coaching our youth back home!!  ;D  One man that immediately comes to mind is Taye Taiwo of Marseille.  The man have a deadly left foot that he unleash in the 2005 U-20 WC!

« Reply #74 on: September 26, 2009, 11:17:04 AM »

I'm glad you have that perspective.  You should start coaching our youth back home!!  ;D  One man that immediately comes to mind is Taye Taiwo of Marseille.  The man have a deadly left foot that he unleash in the 2005 U-20 WC!
Good Player

« Reply #75 on: September 26, 2009, 11:21:06 AM »
sop://broker9.sopcast.com:3912/77551 on sopcast

AH CYAR FIND THE GAME ON SOP CAST!!......HHHHHHEEEEELLLLPPPPP!!!!

« Reply #76 on: September 26, 2009, 11:21:43 AM »
Korea finally make Cameroon keeper work. Nice save down low.

« Reply #77 on: September 26, 2009, 11:22:52 AM »

« Reply #80 on: September 26, 2009, 11:39:59 AM »
I find Korea lacking. Cameroon dominating but still making plenty mistakes.

« Reply #81 on: September 26, 2009, 11:42:25 AM »

......and from what the commentator saying, the Cameroons should have been ahead by at least 4....

« Reply #82 on: September 26, 2009, 11:43:36 AM »
Germany beat USA 3-0. No game for Aaron "Trator" Maund.....  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Best news of the tournament so far....paging Zeppo, paging Zeppo..... :devil: ;D

« Reply #83 on: September 26, 2009, 11:50:20 AM »

......and from what the commentator saying, the Cameroons should have been ahead by at least 4....
Thats about right.

« Reply #84 on: September 26, 2009, 11:55:03 AM »

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=49982&part=sports

Try the Eurosport links that say sopcast.

:banginghead: :frustrated: :frustrated:

Justin TV locking mih out every 5 mins or so and whenever I click on this Eurosport link above its saying the web page not available....sssstteeeuuuppppsss!!!!..... :frustrated:

« Reply #85 on: September 26, 2009, 11:56:57 AM »
....now Ize a man does get rel vex when I hear/see people pickin' on dem African teams 'bout dey overage players and ting eh, I mean, after all, don't forget that Mexico and China had bans levied against them for the same infractions (and I see an Italian in this tournament look like he used to whuk in my fadda office).........but I did really find de Cameroon 'keeper was rather tall in trute eh.......even taller than most of his own teammates who towering over these Koreans........but I jes' now see a closeup of the boy man face and meh nose start to bleed! I cyah believe he any where NEAR Under-20!!  NAH! NO WAY! Not he!! WTF?!?!

« Reply #86 on: September 26, 2009, 11:58:40 AM »

Justin TV locking mih out every 5 mins or so and whenever I click on this Eurosport link above its saying the web page not available....sssstteeeuuuppppsss!!!!..... :frustrated:
I think you need to download sopcast.

http://www.myp2p.eu/softwareitem.php?softwareid=5&part=software
« Last Edit: September 26, 2009, 12:00:41 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #87 on: September 26, 2009, 12:01:15 PM »

I think you need to download sopcast.

I tried earlier but since I got the Justin TV link I abandonded that course of action....I'll try again now....

« Reply #88 on: September 26, 2009, 12:07:03 PM »
Ok when I click download....a blank page comes up and nothing happens....ah give up....*sigh*

« Reply #89 on: September 26, 2009, 12:09:28 PM »
2-0 brilliant low header.