May 23, 2024, 01:48:46 AM

Author Topic: Kamla Persad-Bissessar Thread.  (Read 206656 times)

Re: Kamla Persad-Bissessar first 100-days.
« Reply #690 on: May 23, 2012, 08:14:08 AM »
What was her illness ?
u ent hear it was "inconclusive" or wha...................

« Reply #691 on: May 23, 2012, 08:21:26 AM »
What was her illness ?
Nah...it was exhaustion. It appears that because her sister wasn't there, she became overworked. Presumably, she had to iron her clothes, do her own hair and make up, read an itinery, take a bus to the venues, go to the bar for her drinks etc. I mean. I'm assuming she had no help and thats why her sister is so important???

« Reply #692 on: May 23, 2012, 11:50:45 AM »
What was her illness ?
I'm not even trying to be facetious , it just sounds strange.

« Reply #693 on: May 23, 2012, 12:37:32 PM »
What was her illness ?
me neither and I agree with u, its sad that they are now involving our neighbors in their shameless gamesmanship.......I have no doubt in my mind that that whole thing was scripted to sneak Mrs. Newton back on board d gravy train.

Re: Re: Kamla Persad-Bissessar first 100-days.
« Reply #694 on: May 23, 2012, 01:21:01 PM »
What was her illness ?
me neither and I agree with u, its sad that they are now involving our neighbors in their shameless gamesmanship.......I have no doubt in my mind that that whole thing was scripted to sneak Mrs. Newton back on board d gravy train.

I feel so too, these people so bold face I don't doubt it.

« Reply #695 on: May 23, 2012, 01:41:07 PM »
What was her illness ?

Delerium tremens... they put she up in a dry hotel.

« Reply #696 on: May 23, 2012, 02:52:54 PM »
No but seriously. Should there be a debate about the PM's health. I am not joking about this. Is she healthy?

« Reply #697 on: May 23, 2012, 04:38:19 PM »
No but seriously. Should there be a debate about the PM's health. I am not joking about this. Is she healthy?

as healthy as she liver .....given all d "abuse" it does "allegedly" endure

« Reply #698 on: May 23, 2012, 04:42:37 PM »
Bakes she next trip go be to Belgium ....she may have had too much cock spur ring her on that is why she was exhausted

« Reply #699 on: May 23, 2012, 05:14:36 PM »
Bakes she next trip go be to Belgium ....she may have had too much cock spur ring her on that is why she was exhausted
dat rumour right dey frightens me plenty more dan she taste in beverage....because is serious old talk yuh hearin on dat front...no pun intended

« Reply #700 on: May 23, 2012, 05:22:02 PM »
MEP and Lefty whey allyuh saying?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8HSyaYHhpVU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8HSyaYHhpVU</a>

« Reply #701 on: May 23, 2012, 05:45:32 PM »
MEP and Lefty whey allyuh saying?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8HSyaYHhpVU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8HSyaYHhpVU</a>

oh gadooooooo   :devil:

« Reply #702 on: May 23, 2012, 06:08:51 PM »
"There is a reality here, a woman leader ... has to organise make-up, hair. A man is just a shower and a jacket and tie. And (furthermore) she is hustling and forgets to eat, forgets to take tablets and so on," he said.

WTF she is a invalid? she cah fix she hair , she cah eat , she cah take she own medication . How the fack she running d country then?

« Reply #703 on: May 23, 2012, 06:27:43 PM »
"There is a reality here, a woman leader ... has to organise make-up, hair. A man is just a shower and a jacket and tie. And (furthermore) she is hustling and forgets to eat, forgets to take tablets and so on," he said.

WTF she is a invalid? she cah fix she hair , she cah eat , she cah take she own medication . How the fack she running d country then?

She's running the country? WTF? When did that happen  ???

« Reply #704 on: May 23, 2012, 06:44:11 PM »

« Reply #705 on: May 23, 2012, 08:05:04 PM »

lawd

« Reply #706 on: May 23, 2012, 10:16:31 PM »
WAIT NAH!

Dis trip..the delegation involved who?

Did the minister of foreign affairs go?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #707 on: May 24, 2012, 05:02:10 AM »

Oh gorm FS......

« Reply #708 on: May 31, 2012, 06:06:35 PM »

« Reply #709 on: June 01, 2012, 01:44:50 PM »

« Reply #710 on: June 17, 2012, 09:23:04 PM »
MSJ pulled out of the Partnership today. They going it alone and Abdullah resign his Senatorial position.

Shocked nobody aint post that yet, the news broke since 1pm Sunday.

PM issues a release later in the evening with some parting shots.

And the movie continues

« Reply #711 on: June 17, 2012, 10:52:51 PM »
Kamla's press release was highly personal... and unprofessional.  Many of the comments contained, were not only unnecessary, but in being so, diminishes the prestige of her office.

« Reply #712 on: June 18, 2012, 12:30:25 AM »
MSJ pulled out of the Partnership today. They going it alone and Abdullah resign his Senatorial position.

And the movie continues

More like people jus fed up and want de next 3 years to come fast.

I open a tab to post a new topic with dis new government program that supposed to teach manners to children costing 2 million....looking like a "eat a food" scene again. Open de new topic....just steups and close it.

It getting overbearing now. Every week is some new dotishness.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/RECKLESS_DAVID-159382625.html

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I_respect_his_decision-159382585.html

« Last Edit: June 18, 2012, 12:32:48 AM by Bourbon »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #713 on: June 18, 2012, 04:00:01 AM »

And the movie continues

Really??!!  You sure bout dat??  Well somebody better tell Suruj dat cuz he say last night in an interview about the David Abdullah resignation that the government still enjoys lots of support among the populace......I feel he smoking some high grade yes  ::)

Kamla's press release was highly personal... and unprofessional.  Many of the comments contained, were not only unnecessary, but in being so, diminishes the prestige of her office.

Yuh mean it have even lower for the prestige of the office to go??!!  I thought it reach rock bottom already!!  Well lawd fadder we really up de creek with no paddle.......hell, without a boat!!!   :banginghead: :frustrated:

« Reply #714 on: June 18, 2012, 08:47:28 AM »
She is an embarrassment to the office. The statement is one you might expect from a village council head. To say she's unprofessional is being kind.

« Reply #715 on: June 18, 2012, 10:26:48 AM »

And the movie continues

Really??!!  You sure bout dat??  Well somebody better tell Suruj dat cuz he say last night in an interview about the David Abdullah resignation that the government still enjoys lots of support among the populace......I feel he smoking some high grade yes  ::)

Yuh mean it h

And the movie continues

Yuh mean it have even lower for the prestige of the office to go??!!  I thought it reach rock bottom already!!  Well lawd fadder we really up de creek with no paddle.......hell, without a boat!!!   :banginghead: :frustrated:

we really up de creek with no paddle.......hell, without a boat!!!   :baave even lower for the prestige of the office to go??!!  I thought it reach rock bottom already!!  Well lawd fadder nginghead: :frustrated:

Nah, Brownie, yuh didn't read Davids statement....we now paddling our own canoe  :rotfl:

« Reply #716 on: June 18, 2012, 04:14:32 PM »
The MSJ withdrawal from the so-called People's Partnership is nothing more than the exercise of a conscience vote against the unacceptable behaviour of this rampant, self-serving UNC. It clearly makes nonsense of Prime Ministerial bravado which so often proclaims that they are more united than ever and it now puts an end to the frequent futile assurances from Royalty that she has all that it takes to keep the subjects of the partnership together.

The PNM maintains that what we have in office, masquerading as a coalition, is nothing more than a thinly disguised UNC cabal hiding behind an embarrassed veil of disposable facilitating groups. Now that the MSJ has removed itself, it is only the desperate desire of the COP Leader to hold on to the UNC Constituency which he currently occupies, that is delaying their departure from the wreck.

Notwithstanding the unending propaganda campaign, all that has been provided by the current governing arrangement is a stream of stifling confusion, over whelming incompetence, runaway corruption, lack of national confidence and a general feeling of chronic disappointment which seriously damages any prospect for any improvement in the quality of life of the people of Trinidad and Tobago but prefers to submerse itself in Government in this pretence of a dysfunctional "partnership".

It is inevitable that the wider population would take the necessary steps to divorce itself from the UNC which is always ashamed to stand on its own name. The only way that the Prime Minister, with a strait face, could say that the exit of Abdullah and the MSJ has left the Government stronger, is that she is finally admitting, publicly, that all the "partnership" talk is a sham and it was always a UNC cabal which remains unaffected as the disillusioned political neophytes withdraw in deep disappointment I inadvertently did not put in the full stop at the end of the sentences.

Regards,

Keith Rowley

Leader of the Opposition

« Reply #717 on: June 22, 2012, 06:01:49 PM »
Official Jack Warner is national security minister

« Reply #718 on: June 22, 2012, 06:05:02 PM »

Confirm BANANA REPUBLIC.

« Reply #719 on: June 22, 2012, 06:07:43 PM »