May 23, 2024, 02:55:23 AM

Author Topic: Game of Thrones  (Read 148652 times)

Re: Game of Thrones
« Reply #240 on: March 31, 2013, 08:47:18 PM »
A decent start to Season Three... more intrigue, more fantasy elements... and Winter like it finally reach  :beermug:

« Reply #241 on: March 31, 2013, 09:13:28 PM »
A decent start to Season Three... more intrigue, more fantasy elements... and Winter like it finally reach  :beermug:
Yes, nice episode...The giant was a surprise for me.

« Reply #242 on: March 31, 2013, 09:30:08 PM »
Yes, nice episode...The giant was a surprise for me.

Giants... hence the 'fantasy elements'  ;)
« Last Edit: March 31, 2013, 09:32:41 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #243 on: April 08, 2013, 10:06:15 AM »
Good second episode, but Arya getting kinna annoying now.

So far this season has been much better than the last.

« Reply #244 on: April 08, 2013, 10:40:37 AM »

Her and Sanza growing up fast... yuh could see it in their faces and bodies.  Whereas last two seasons Arya was seen as precocious and cute, the teenage version seems more audacious and naive... and I think that is what strikes us as annoying.  As for the episode, I thought it was dry... too much drama and not enough action.  The story in the North once upon a time promised to propel the series... now like it holding it back.  They dragging it out too long.

« Reply #245 on: April 08, 2013, 10:53:07 AM »

Her and Sanza growing up fast... yuh could see it in their faces and bodies.  Whereas last two seasons Arya was seen as precocious and cute, the teenage version seems more audacious and naive... and I think that is what strikes us as annoying.  As for the episode, I thought it was dry... too much drama and not enough action.  The story in the North once upon a time promised to propel the series... now like it holding it back.  They dragging it out too long.

I find this episode was a good build-up for the next one - especially if you haven't read the books. I'm excited to see what's going to happen with Jamie Lannister.

And talk about growing up - yuh see Bran?!  :o And I also like the introduction of the brother and sister - I need to read up on them a bit.

And as for the North saga - I think this series will always struggle with juggling so many different storylines - that was the downfall of the second season, I think - but so far it seems to be better this season.

« Reply #246 on: April 09, 2013, 09:27:44 AM »
I find this episode was a good build-up for the next one - especially if you haven't read the books. I'm excited to see what's going to happen with Jamie Lannister.

And talk about growing up - yuh see Bran?!  :o And I also like the introduction of the brother and sister - I need to read up on them a bit.

And as for the North saga - I think this series will always struggle with juggling so many different storylines - that was the downfall of the second season, I think - but so far it seems to be better this season.

They introduce de army ah White Walkers in the final episode of last season... watch, ah bet it eh go have no clashes with them until the end of this season   :-\

« Reply #247 on: April 09, 2013, 09:34:04 AM »
Nobody mention how big ting aka Rolly Poly handle Lannister real easy. And like she was holding back to boot.

« Reply #248 on: April 09, 2013, 10:19:21 AM »
Nobody mention how big ting aka Rolly Poly handle Lannister real easy. And like she was holding back to boot.

Yuh was surprised?

« Reply #249 on: April 09, 2013, 10:25:27 AM »

Yuh was surprised?

Well the relative ease yes. Remember, he was arguable the best in the land.

« Reply #250 on: April 09, 2013, 11:44:24 AM »

Yuh was surprised?

The man was malnourished and rusty from his lenghty imprisonment... plus he was in shackles.

Also too, Rango tango already beat Ser Loras at Renly's tournament. She ent easy

« Reply #251 on: April 09, 2013, 12:10:47 PM »

Yuh was surprised?

The man was malnourished and rusty from his lenghty imprisonment... plus he was in shackles.

Also too, Rango tango already beat Ser Loras at Renly's tournament. She ent easy

Sorry is Rango Tango, not Rolly Poly.  ;D

« Reply #252 on: April 09, 2013, 12:13:35 PM »
Well I did forget about him supposedly being the best... but I know she was extremely good.  Plus he hands was still shackled together, balance all kinda thing woulda be compromised.

« Reply #253 on: April 09, 2013, 01:40:35 PM »
True. He hands was shackled and he had been living a hard life for at least a week previously. So I go give him a bligh.

She should hold him dong and rape him to shut he ass up.

« Reply #254 on: April 09, 2013, 01:46:01 PM »
True. He hands was shackled and he had been living a hard life for at least a week previously. So I go give him a bligh.

He eh want she... they doh share de same bloodline  ;D

« Reply #255 on: April 11, 2013, 03:07:29 PM »

I thought she was a man, only after a while I caught on that it was a woman lol

Also I can't stand the small man who's King, I does just feel to reach through de tv and clout him up.

« Reply #256 on: April 11, 2013, 03:22:47 PM »

Also I can't stand the small man who's King, I does just feel to reach through de tv and clout him up.
den he is doing his job well

« Reply #257 on: April 11, 2013, 03:43:43 PM »

He is doing a damn good job in acting his role.....his character just annoying, too pompous for my liking.

« Reply #258 on: April 11, 2013, 05:00:43 PM »

He is doing a damn good job in acting his role.....his character just annoying, too pompous for my liking.
Is just good writing and acting really... if yuh really follow the development of his character, he real insecure ever since he was a child.  So what yuh really seeing is overcompensation now that he have a li'l power.  Pardna doing a real good job channeling the insecurity and borderline evil to the character.

« Reply #259 on: April 11, 2013, 06:22:29 PM »

« Reply #260 on: April 12, 2013, 06:54:44 AM »

« Reply #261 on: April 14, 2013, 10:51:44 AM »
Joffreey jes lucky he modder was not ah trini

« Reply #262 on: April 14, 2013, 08:48:29 PM »
Dat ending tonight was dread boy....but I can't forget dat flexible ting, wheyyyy sah, dat was ah hell of ah repayment fuh small man ;D

« Reply #263 on: April 15, 2013, 02:26:02 PM »
Dat ending tonight was dread boy....but I can't forget dat flexible ting, wheyyyy sah, dat was ah hell of ah repayment fuh small man ;D

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #264 on: April 15, 2013, 10:31:18 PM »

I still trying tuh figure dat one out... like who dem fellas really wukking for?  Dem real loyal den.  Khaleesi have ah trick up she sleeve too and ah done sniff it out without even reading de book.  She have two surprises fuh pardna, one dreader dan de other.

Tyron and he pardna sit Pogg down and tell him they want details...  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #265 on: April 16, 2013, 06:29:56 AM »

I still trying tuh figure dat one out... like who dem fellas really wukking for?  Dem real loyal den.  Khaleesi have ah trick up she sleeve too and ah done sniff it out without even reading de book.  She have two surprises fuh pardna, one dreader dan de other.

Tyron and he pardna sit Pogg down and tell him they want details...  :rotfl: :rotfl:

"Copious details."  ;D

« Reply #266 on: April 16, 2013, 06:44:50 AM »

Love this chick

« Reply #267 on: April 16, 2013, 09:40:33 AM »
yeah dat real best!!  :beermug:

« Reply #268 on: April 16, 2013, 10:39:15 AM »

I was thinking the same thing, I was surprised when she agreed to give one of her dragons away, and the biggest one too. Ican't see that happening, that Dragon will tear them up. (My thoughts)

« Reply #269 on: April 16, 2013, 11:03:23 AM »
The Unsullied trader is hilarious with his insults. :)