June 07, 2024, 10:10:21 AM

Author Topic: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!  (Read 72930 times)

Re: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!
« Reply #180 on: August 10, 2012, 02:08:55 PM »
Yeah it looked like that. Probably took off with the intention to run the race of her life.....so the intent was there but didnt work out. Nothing you can say other than hard luck.

Who knows what could have happened. They set a NR yesterday.....they coulda set a new one today.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #181 on: August 10, 2012, 02:09:12 PM »
 :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :banginghead: :banginghead: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

I real vex.....what the hell happened??!!  The frigging TV screen was fixed on the de US and JA teams so all I saw for a brief moment was Michelle Ahye with the baton in her hand stomping her feet in frustration and every body else long gone.....what happened there??

Kelly Ann just didn't receive the baton??  Since yesterday the change between Kelly Ann and I'm not sure who else was not smooth......steups.....ah vex......

:frustrated: :frustrated: :banginghead: :banginghead: :cursing: :cursing:

Oh gosh man......come on fellas, ah cyar believe is one medal we coming back with man......come on!!!!

« Reply #182 on: August 10, 2012, 02:09:41 PM »
So anyone REALLY know what exactly happened?

Batton never reached Kelly hand, think she ran off to early

Yes, that's what I thought I saw but people were saying a baton was dropped and I was confused.

Ent it was the change over from 1st to 2nd?

« Reply #183 on: August 10, 2012, 02:09:54 PM »
So its official. We are slowly becoming one of the biggest underachievers in track...

Well I hope this changes. Still have a 4x400.

Agreed, that where it was expected, we underachieve!  Jamaica sit on dey ass all the time until everyone watching...then they shine.
T&Twhen it's time to shine dey run back in dey shell.
I might be just vex but this pill worse to swallow than any football team disappointment.  We should be grateful we get a bronze this Olympics.  So what we reach finals?  4 years ago, we thinking this go be a big Olympics, well it come and we in worse shape....

Enough of the jump up and carnival! It's getting embarrassing! :pissedoff:
No wonder a senior member of meh family say "The only people that think we all that is we!"

« Reply #184 on: August 10, 2012, 02:10:08 PM »
Not impossible we had a very decent lead off...sad...I thought we were right in line with Ukraine when the unthinkable happened...sigh~~~~~~~

« Reply #185 on: August 10, 2012, 02:10:46 PM »
So pls give me d medalist
1   United States 40.82   WR   
2   Jamaica 41.41   NR   
3   Ukraine 42.04   NR

42.31 NR Trinidad

We would of had to run the race of our life to beat Ukraine

thxs

« Reply #186 on: August 10, 2012, 02:11:59 PM »
Not impossible we had a very decent lead off...sad...I thought we were right in line with Ukraine when the unthinkable happened...sigh~~~~~~~

But some joker on fb sayin Michelle should nt have strted she not fast enuff

« Reply #187 on: August 10, 2012, 02:13:25 PM »
Semoy look real vex, eh blame she, I wulda be damn vex too

« Reply #188 on: August 10, 2012, 02:13:38 PM »

Yes, that's what I thought I saw but people were saying a baton was dropped and I was confused.

I didn't see what happened at first. It wasn't until the last hand over I realised there was no baton and I just assumed it was dropped sometime before then I saw the replay with Michelle still holding on to it.....steups!!!  Ah vex.....

« Reply #189 on: August 10, 2012, 02:13:49 PM »

Yeah thats right. Michelle did a lot to cover ground on the Ukrainian.

« Reply #190 on: August 10, 2012, 02:14:37 PM »

Yes

« Reply #191 on: August 10, 2012, 02:15:05 PM »
BaTON EH DROP  she run out de lane..at elast thats what i thought I saw

same thing... fack up vibes come and boomerang on we  :cursing:

« Reply #192 on: August 10, 2012, 02:16:17 PM »

Yes

ok ok so I was right.

« Reply #193 on: August 10, 2012, 02:16:26 PM »
Sending 'drop the baton' vibes to JA and USA from now ;D

Cudders Month  :frustrated: :cursing:

lol allyuh taking this hard boss...we would have to real fight up with Ukraine...lol is not de man fault  ..ok f**k he is he fault  hahahahaha

Ban him from the board!!!!!

« Reply #194 on: August 10, 2012, 02:16:36 PM »
The baton wasnt dropped....they left the zone. They were willing but things happen under pressure.

First leg was decent....the handover was the problem....cant be changed now. I almost 100% certain that had those hand overs been done properly we could have run a new NR at least.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #195 on: August 10, 2012, 02:16:42 PM »
Long time I eh do this.....

[42.31 NR Trinidad and TOBAGO

Thanks to the lil sister isle eh......she son give we de only medal so far....... :waiting: :waiting:

« Reply #196 on: August 10, 2012, 02:17:23 PM »

But some joker on fb sayin Michelle should nt have strted she not fast enuff

person dont know jack shit

« Reply #197 on: August 10, 2012, 02:18:29 PM »

Thanks to the lil sister isle eh......she son give we de only medal so far....... :waiting: :waiting:

Sorry  ;D

Men going and run now

« Reply #198 on: August 10, 2012, 02:20:39 PM »

Sorry  ;D

Men going and run now

ent you backing USA???

Jes type yes for me nah  Please???

« Reply #199 on: August 10, 2012, 02:21:16 PM »
I real gutted. I really wanted our woman to erase the duck egg of no medals in the Olimpics. They had 2 real chances and they messed up. Maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!

« Reply #200 on: August 10, 2012, 02:23:11 PM »
De Bahamian running good boy!!!!

« Reply #201 on: August 10, 2012, 02:23:54 PM »
3rd leg run yet? he get he arse in gear??

« Reply #202 on: August 10, 2012, 02:24:18 PM »
f**k yeh Bronze

« Reply #203 on: August 10, 2012, 02:24:29 PM »
Ah wish Renny Quow was in this race!!!!  Good run by the bahamian!!!!

« Reply #204 on: August 10, 2012, 02:24:58 PM »
f**k Yeh

« Reply #205 on: August 10, 2012, 02:25:20 PM »
3rd leg run yet? he get he arse in gear??

LOL yeh he run the race of his life

« Reply #206 on: August 10, 2012, 02:25:31 PM »
YEAH  BIATCHES!!

« Reply #207 on: August 10, 2012, 02:25:45 PM »
BRONZE!!!!!!

« Reply #208 on: August 10, 2012, 02:25:54 PM »
4x4 gone thru also?

« Reply #209 on: August 10, 2012, 02:27:21 PM »
Bronze in the 4x4 Deeks