March 28, 2024, 01:58:40 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs French Guiana Game (13-Nov-2014)  (Read 32882 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs French Guiana Game (13-Nov-2014)
« Reply #150 on: November 13, 2014, 06:29:14 PM »
The game is on CNC3 delayed broadcast. 21 mins gone.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #151 on: November 13, 2014, 06:30:33 PM »
$ mins extra time. Freekick edge of the box for T&T 91st minute  GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Great job tonight Chelsea & Thanks!

Great job Chelsea. .. :beermug:
Appreciate the updates  :beermug:

Yeah. Great job Chels!
lmao dey wouldnt be able to afford lol.... Hart says best first half his team ever played. Loved the passing and the movement, he put out an attacking team to score as many as possible. Disappointed that the missed more than a few clear chances but satisfied with the overall performance. I'm not quoting because its not word for word but thats basically what he said in a small summary. Molino post match interview was also happy for qualifying for the Gold Cup but admit the have stuff the need to work on because the made it harder than it should have been

Offline chelsealife

« Reply #152 on: November 13, 2014, 06:31:14 PM »
No problem, did the best i could as fast as i could. Nice that you all appreciated it

« Reply #153 on: November 13, 2014, 06:31:55 PM »
The game is on CNC3 delayed broadcast. 21 mins gone.

I in Canada. You know I  looking for a stream

Offline Fensic

« Reply #154 on: November 13, 2014, 06:33:49 PM »
I done wid T&T football yes, mih heart cyar take it nah.  :banginghead:

when u born........because if u now being exposed to T&T heart attack moments yuh real young or new

Or ah could be real ole an mih heart truly cyar take it. I arong since Lincoln used tuh spend he time readin de papers while in goal fuh de Regiment in de Oval. Or so dey used tuh say.

Doh worry ah go be back next match.

« Reply #155 on: November 13, 2014, 06:35:03 PM »
Conceding 4 goals in 2 matches does not bode well,against better teams and we may suffer,because every team will get better with every match.The good thing with TT is,they are scoring and making chances,it would be nice to see them stop conceding so many

« Reply #156 on: November 13, 2014, 06:35:43 PM »
Give Thanks and praise....3 points.

But TT play utter la la.

Total mental switch off and we are shambolic in the back...any serious side will beat us.

Bakr is too slow.

We throw away too many chances and we do not have a commanding presence at all in the center or in the defence.

I feel sorry for french guiana.

We playing against 10 men and went from 100-zero in quick time.

As kenwyne say...dem fellas not ready...it showing big time.

Offline chelsealife

« Reply #157 on: November 13, 2014, 06:37:59 PM »
Conceding 4 goals in 2 matches does not bode well,against better teams and we may suffer,because every team will get better with every match.The good thing with TT is,they are scoring and making chances,it would be nice to see them stop conceding so many
Am not worried about the defence. Because once the attack is performing the goals will come. Goals win matches so as long as we score more that we concede i'm good with it... In the moment its a bit frustrating but a win is a win is a win lol. Am proud either way  :beermug:

Offline chelsealife

« Reply #158 on: November 13, 2014, 06:39:34 PM »
Give Thanks and praise....3 points.

But TT play utter la la.

Total mental switch off and we are shambolic in the back...any serious side will beat us.

Bakr is too slow.

We throw away too many chances and we do not have a commanding presence at all in the center or in the defence.

I feel sorry for french guiana.

We playing against 10 men and went from 100-zero in quick time.

As kenwyne say...dem fellas not ready...it showing big time.
True with some points u made, but d performance wasnt that bad though. Certain individual performances just were not up to the required standards

« Reply #159 on: November 13, 2014, 06:41:35 PM »
Their second goal was a very well taken free kick. Very little could have been done about that goal. But French G created a lot of other chances. They hit the post twice. I am a bit concerned because all this happened when they were down to 10 men.

Offline chelsealife

« Reply #160 on: November 13, 2014, 06:46:18 PM »
I think people make too much of this being down to 10 men thing. Its not that big of a difference and you must be of a certain level to take advantage of that. And tonight with the player left on the field @ that time just couldnt do that. On another day we might be able to. I love it cuz football is unpredictable and its not like we just fell apart. We pulled through in the end. Just give FG credit for having a not so bad team. Back to the drawing board analyse what went wrong and prep for Cuba. Goodnight everyone  :beermug: :beermug:

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #161 on: November 13, 2014, 06:59:00 PM »
thanks for the updates Chelsea :beermug:

Offline socalion

« Reply #162 on: November 13, 2014, 06:59:29 PM »
Congrats to the  Warriors  for another win  well done......:  ah doh like how de defence leaking  and conceding  as many goals .......... but all de same  ah win  is ah win ah go take dat...... aye pass de strong rum  dey lemme take a drink.... :beermug:   cheers for de win

Offline madness

« Reply #163 on: November 13, 2014, 07:01:55 PM »
can someone record the game and post it up on the web so that we in the us can c it

« Reply #164 on: November 13, 2014, 07:03:39 PM »
i remember when we couldnt even qualify for gold cup.

.{alyuh stop posting so DHW could post nah}  :frustrated:

« Reply #165 on: November 13, 2014, 07:06:38 PM »
Thank you for the updates Chelsea :beermug:

Apart from the two wins, I like how Hart is rotating his players and still getting results....something positive we can take away

« Reply #166 on: November 13, 2014, 07:07:00 PM »
When allyuh analysing de match, keep in mind that there were six changes to the starting lineup from the match against Curaçao.

« Reply #167 on: November 13, 2014, 07:10:18 PM »
Clearly something has gone wrong in the defense, after that was the area in which we had shown so much improvement.
I will have to see a video of the game but my hunch is that:

1. We are missing some essential players like Bateau and apparently Joevin Jones (fever?). We are also missing Primus!!! Will he ever recover from injury. Tallman update on him please
2. I don't feel that we are getting to play our best defense players in solid combinations of four. Each pairing has a weak link somewhere, whether weak David, slow Radanfah etc.
3. I just don't believe in Aubrey David at this level. Whenever he is by himself he looks like he could be chewed up by a speedy winger. Please prove me wrong. His position should be taken by Cyrus ALWAYS but we seem to be trying a ting and using speedy Cyrus sometimes as central defender to cover gaps in the team roster, often playing him there (where admittedly he can also function) because no Bateau, but that is wasting his real talent on the wing
4. The back four from R to L should be chosen from:

Marshall (Julius James, Seon Power)    Bateau (Mitchell, 3rd player )
J. Hoyte (Gonzalez, Alvin Jones)                    Cyrus !!!!! (Jones, G. Hoyte, JLloyd Samuel)

Unless you have pure speed you should not be playing wing back. We need more back ups, one for central defense. I want to see 3 quality player choices for each position. C"mon Bravehart. Let's put an end to the David, Radanfah stuff. If you don't get this defense tuned up Alvin Corneal will be breathing down your back calling for your head to make room for his son again. I fully understand that you may be experimenting but these goals we conceding all of a sudden are scaring me coach. Please go easy.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 07:43:29 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #168 on: November 13, 2014, 07:10:42 PM »
When allyuh analysing de match, keep in mind that there were six changes to the starting lineup from the match against Curaçao.

Amen

Our immediate goals are GC qual (done), CFU title (in progress) and Copa qual (in progress) and yes, more longer term than these which go beyond the national 23...

What does Hart need to achieve the above?  Best possible starting 11 and depth

has the best starting 11 been used in either match? Results are coming, players (back up too) are developing and your 23 is being honed.  More work to do?  sure, keep in mind the overall goals and how to get there...

« Reply #169 on: November 13, 2014, 07:14:22 PM »
Two Gold Cups in a row, I have to give thanks for that!
Let's get the trophy too fellas.

« Reply #170 on: November 13, 2014, 07:16:13 PM »

Yeah. We aint lift that trophy in a while.

Btw.. Cuba 1-0 Curacao. A tie in that game will see us thru to the final.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 07:19:31 PM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #171 on: November 13, 2014, 07:33:38 PM »

Thank you.

That is all.

« Reply #172 on: November 13, 2014, 07:50:18 PM »

1-1 now

« Reply #173 on: November 13, 2014, 07:53:19 PM »

Thank you.

That is all.

Nah man... you really saying that is a good reason for us to concede two goals and have the post rocked twice when we up 3 nil to a side down to ten men?

« Reply #174 on: November 13, 2014, 07:58:41 PM »

Thank you.

That is all.

Nah man... you really saying that is a good reason for us to concede two goals and have the post rocked twice when we up 3 nil to a side down to ten men?

No. It's called a mitigating circumstance.

Please also note that this is the most competitive Caribbean Cup ever. Nobody has won a game except us yet and we have won two.
There is also 4 games with one coming every other day. Hart is separating wheat from chaff.
I am disappointed at how we ended the last two games but I am quite satisfied with the performance and results.
The technical staff know what the faults are and I have faith in them which they have earnt and built up since the last Gold Cup.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 08:02:10 PM by FF »

« Reply #175 on: November 13, 2014, 08:21:33 PM »

Thank you.

That is all.

No. It's called a mitigating circumstance.

Please also note that this is the most competitive Caribbean Cup ever. Nobody has won a game except us yet and we have won two.
There is also 4 games with one coming every other day. Hart is separating wheat from chaff.
I am disappointed at how we ended the last two games but I am quite satisfied with the performance and results.
The technical staff know what the faults are and I have faith in them which they have earnt and built up since the last Gold Cup.

I thought I was the only one that felt that way. All of the teams have come with their best. This is good for the region.

« Reply #176 on: November 13, 2014, 08:27:04 PM »

1-1 now

Cuba 2-2 Curacao. I hope it stays.

« Reply #177 on: November 13, 2014, 08:57:44 PM »

1-1 now

Cuba 2-2 Curacao. I hope it stays.

Cuba pulled it out of the bag, they scored with the last kick of the ball. 3 - 2. They're on 4 pts now.

« Reply #178 on: November 13, 2014, 10:47:21 PM »
I want to see this free kick they score on us.

« Reply #179 on: November 14, 2014, 06:02:28 AM »
I want to see this free kick they score on us.

WATCH the free kick. It wasn't all that. Me eh know wha happen tuh Phillip dey. Maybe just a lack of sharpness due to him hardly playing. His positioning was questionable and his reaction was slow.