April 23, 2024, 12:55:05 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (9-Jul-2015)  (Read 35306 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (9-Jul-2015)
« Reply #180 on: July 09, 2015, 08:01:15 PM »
Guatemala ent no sht side, this is a good result. Hart's tactics were spot on today. Looking forward to Cuba on Sunday.

They slip yuh know.  105 in the world.  They not the team they once were. We lucky they ent hit us three like Jordan though.

« Reply #181 on: July 09, 2015, 08:01:28 PM »
Any link for the next game? Plz

« Reply #182 on: July 09, 2015, 08:03:51 PM »
Meanwhile fox sports is ah asshole network ah wha. Why I had standard definition broadcast of this game?  Bet fackin Mexico go be in HD doh steups

Yuh know yuh was enjoying that nascar race.

« Reply #183 on: July 09, 2015, 08:04:07 PM »
as i reiterated before. the goal we conceded was a direct result of jan not trusting his defenders by not staying on his line while defending an attack. that goal would have been a cool tip over or an easy grab had been been closer to his goal line.
this is how he concedes most of his goal by being on the edge of the 6 yrd box like he's a bloody central defender. learn to trust your defenders jan, most great keepers do. get some tapes of petr chec and learn how to position yourself. no pun son.

EXCEPT DAT JAN DIDN' PLAY....HE SEND HE BAD VIBES FROM D BENCH ???

Who was keeping?  Troy Marquis?

Offline socalion

« Reply #184 on: July 09, 2015, 08:09:51 PM »
To Coach Stephen Hart  and his team ......just wanna say congrats for de win ...well done  keep up the good wuk ......a win is a win    as for fellow  forumites........fellas come on  wha happen....... we win didn't we ? ah doh care how we win  dis rounds as long as de results is favorable to hartie and he team  .. ah go take it .....  congrats again warriors for de win

Offline soccerrama

Congratulations on a Fantastic Result!
« Reply #186 on: July 09, 2015, 08:14:45 PM »
I would like to congratulate my SocaWarriors on a magnificent performance in the opener. I am happy and proud. I am glad to see SPEED being used as a weapon. I saw attacking football. There was pressure on top; compactness and a funtional second defender.

Speed on the outside left ..phenominal..speed within the team excellent, composure.... fabulous...quality second to none.. The one player who looked out of sorts was Abu..because the man is fasting..I think the man is a liability at this moment in time.

The keeper is not fit..I don't like any player ..especially the keeper..not to be in top form .

All in all excellent performance ..fantastic result.

Go Warriors!
« Last Edit: July 09, 2015, 08:17:26 PM by coache »

« Reply #187 on: July 09, 2015, 08:15:05 PM »
Harty run dem men into the ground boy.Strong men like Cyrus and David looking as trim as l can recall.

« Reply #188 on: July 09, 2015, 08:17:05 PM »
Well done Guatemala have another reason to hate us.

The legend of the "Black Beast" lives on.

(Wait dahis DHW appear dey? Good to see yuh alive and hopefully well.)

« Reply #189 on: July 09, 2015, 08:18:10 PM »
My only concern was the 4 yellow cards... Abu bakr, Cyrus, Boucaud and Hyland... What's the rule for suspensions with yellows for this tournament?

« Reply #190 on: July 09, 2015, 08:19:48 PM »
When them big side take a lead and den park de bus, we say dey smart. When we do it, we's shit?

The passing start getting worse as men start getting tired, but overall me eh vex with this game at all.

Parking the bus eh quite what this was ... this was more like de bus was idling.

« Reply #191 on: July 09, 2015, 08:20:42 PM »
as i reiterated before. the goal we conceded was a direct result of jan not trusting his defenders by not staying on his line while defending an attack. that goal would have been a cool tip over or an easy grab had been been closer to his goal line.
this is how he concedes most of his goal by being on the edge of the 6 yrd box like he's a bloody central defender. learn to trust your defenders jan, most great keepers do. get some tapes of petr chec and learn how to position yourself. no pun son.

nice win fellas!!!

« Reply #192 on: July 09, 2015, 08:21:19 PM »
When them big side take a lead and den park de bus, we say dey smart. When we do it, we's shit?

The passing start getting worse as men start getting tired, but overall me eh vex with this game at all.

Parking the bus eh quite what this was ... this was more like de bus was idling.

They carry... Hart might use a different line next game... To ensure guys don't miss Mexico

Re: Congratulations on a Fantastic Result!
« Reply #193 on: July 09, 2015, 08:22:43 PM »
I would like to congratulate my SocaWarriors on a magnificent performance in the opener. I am happy and proud. I am glad to see SPEED being used as a weapon. I saw attacking football. There was pressure on top; compactness and a funtional second defender.

Speed on the outside left ..phenominal..speed within the team excellent, composure.... fabulous...quality second to none.. The one player who looked out of sorts was Abu..because the man is fasting..I think the man is a liability at this moment in time.

The keeper is not fit..I don't like any player ..especially the keeper..not to be in top form .

All in all excellent performance ..fantastic result.

Go Warriors!

Talk done! If coache happy, talk done! On to Cuba.

Hmm, something to consider ... it is Ramadan. But, sports science studies do not support your assessment.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2015, 08:43:24 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #194 on: July 09, 2015, 08:27:43 PM »
Well done fellas, way to start the tournament strong with 3 points  :applause: :applause: :applause:

We have something to build on and improve as the comptition progresses  :beermug:

« Reply #195 on: July 09, 2015, 08:28:54 PM »
Any link for the next game? Plz
The game on Fox Sports 1

« Reply #196 on: July 09, 2015, 08:30:35 PM »
SH and the team... God bless and on to the next game..

« Reply #197 on: July 09, 2015, 08:54:02 PM »

I know many have issues with Jan, but did you see  from where the guy hit that shot. There is no way Jan could have gotten. The guy beat our defense. He got the ball perfectly in the six yard box, perfectly on his right foot and just swing. Which goalie getting that?

As an occasional critic of Jan's, generally I saw better application tonight.

However, one of the concerns doh was on back passes and subsequent clearances. That needs to be refined by finding a better balance between timing of execution and precision in distribution. Some of those moments were a tad risky.

And, the players making those passes need to evaluate whether better options are available and choose those. There's no point in doing the opponent's work for him.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2015, 08:56:01 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #198 on: July 09, 2015, 08:56:04 PM »
That 1st half was a joy to watch! I cannot remember the last time I saw a T&T team start so quick off the blocks!!! I worried if we could sustain it, and while we did fade a bit in the second half overall I am satisfied with the performance. Coach Hart is a BOSS!! He clearly did his research and prepared our team well...Mexico already showing their pedigree hammering Cuba4-0 up to last score so I'm glad we face them last as we get another match on Sunday for our Warriors to better gel as a unit before the acid test next week!

« Reply #199 on: July 09, 2015, 09:00:41 PM »

wasn't phillips ??? could swear I see he name on the startin line up

« Reply #200 on: July 09, 2015, 09:23:50 PM »
Congrats to our Warriors on a well played game and maintaining their lead after a good first half.

Keep it up. If we can improve versus Cuba then we should be able to come away with another 3 points against them on Sunday!  :beermug:

« Reply #201 on: July 09, 2015, 09:26:31 PM »
We guys falling down too much!!!!!!!

« Reply #202 on: July 09, 2015, 09:29:50 PM »
Gosh ah was in the air during the game. Anybody have the match on download?

« Reply #203 on: July 09, 2015, 09:47:14 PM »
wasn't phillips ??? could swear I see he name on the startin line up

Nah man. Like you celebrating with a few drinks  :beermug:
I lookin to do the same.

« Reply #204 on: July 09, 2015, 09:48:03 PM »
Well done Warriors. Let's put this in persapective:
1. Delicious game plan of attacking onslaught by T&T in first half with overpowering aerial power and blistering wing play by team
2. Super new role by Joevin, catering for the absence of Molino.
3. Guerra was showing deadly skill. The T&T team really looked frightening to the Guacamoleans
4. When last have we scored early, and 3 goals to boot, in first half and conceded NONE before the 1/2 time whistle
5. Great morale boosting win after all these months of depressing football administrative issues and lack of preparation
6. Well done BraveHart, staff and team for a great win against a desperate Central American team
7. If Guata looked bad then we made them look bad.
8. Great to see so many on the scoresheets
9. Good work by the goalkeeper and great fighting by the defense.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2015, 06:09:29 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #205 on: July 09, 2015, 10:20:57 PM »
Well done, Warriors! Had to take in the highlights. Comcast doesn't have FS 2 in my area, but Univision Deportes had it also.

« Reply #206 on: July 09, 2015, 11:06:22 PM »
Well done again lads! Work to do still, but pat yourselves on the back for this performance (particularly the 1st half). You made us proud!  :beermug: More mountains to climb (please don't feel we reach yet). Just look at the tape and see how much there still is to go. But you definitely reach a good landmark.

« Reply #207 on: July 10, 2015, 12:34:22 AM »
Awesome result :)

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #208 on: July 10, 2015, 02:53:56 AM »
Congrats Mr. Hart. Continue to guide our players (our team) to achieve more.

Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #209 on: July 10, 2015, 09:24:37 AM »
We never get proper revenge for the 5-1 in Guat, make today de day!!!!!