Sidebar

Sun, Apr
25 New Articles

Typography
Special thanks to all who made it and all who brought drinks, eats, beats and toolum. Special thanks to e-man for bringing the cones and the Trinidad and German flags, it was a nice touch. Thanks to Flex for coming out. It was nice for everybody to meet him.

Today was a beautiful sunny day… no sorry… it was a beasting sunny day in NY. I got down to the park around 10:30 to pirate the field we intended to play on only to meet Bally and trini_madness at another location. Apparently we were beaten to de punch by some Ecuadoreans. No problem we find ah patch ah grass and claim it for a small goal sweat. After I make a turn to pick up doublet and monty by de train station and come back by 11:35…. We had a group of fellas arrive including ttcom, g3_trini and trinbel and de old talk and lime start.

The turn out was nice and as soon as we had 18 men… we draw slips for de sides and start de sweat.

White team was as follows: monty, Bally, doublet, Big Dawg, Trinbago, ttcom, g3_trini, trinbel and myself… benchwarmer came on Trinidad time and fell een with de white team during de game. The white team promptly named themselves Trinidad and Tobago and so naturally de red team had to be Bahrain!

So Bahrain… sorry the Red team was as follows: e-man, Kendall, Nachilus, dtrini, BagoSoldier, Jersey Trini, trini_madness, Felipe, Yellows, Capitano and Mark. Now dis Mark fella was ah arbitrary soldier who just fall een de sweat eh. But when I really investigate… it turn out de man is ah English!!! Dis spy just come in easy easy and infiltrate we sweat yes!! I say but what trouble is this? Who in charge of security? But was a cool fella still… so we ‘llow him. Also when BagoSoldier get roast he partner Roger came in to de game.

So peep peep game start… well it had no referee… so it was more like:
“BALL IN” …. “NAH HOLD ON” “WE START YET??” “YEAH BALL IN PLAY”
“WAIT WAIT AH MAN COMING” “ARITE KICK OFF” “WHICH BALL??” and so on… bam game finally start with white kickin to de eastern goal. Trinbago collect de ball on de left flank and immediately got de proceedings off to de start we needed by sharing de first spanner of de day to trini_madness. Morvantman woulda be proud!!
Now when ah say before that the sun was beasting… is like bago soldier import ah Tobago hot sun for we!! All man jack was well roast in no time. De white team start off controlling tings but Bahrain gradually came into de game and start to pressure. In truth and in fact this period was not one for de neutrals (we end up with 4 quarters). It had plenty grafting, hard jam, boom kick and no real flair. But teams was now gelling so more was on de cards. But it was no surprise den when especially with de beaming sun… a man bawl, “Water Break” and all man jack walk off one time with de score at 0-0. De only other highlight I could remember was Yellows collect a bullet from me in he leg.... and bruise up one time LOL…. Ah shoulda take ah pic of dat bruise!

So man drink up, old talk, get refresh. Watch some pics dat meh madam take out. One dat was of interest was one in which it appeared that monty was jus now done twisting out Jersey Trini who was doin a bogle as monty raced by! Jersey promised dat he would get revenge!

So de second period get underway…. Bahrain had a team talk and huddle with Kendall apparently taking charge and dictating instructions. De white team just mill around ketchin kicks… we nearly dead when we look good and see Big Dawg had he girl lock up in de car this whole time… Hear nah she musbe get heat stroke lock up in dey… de man self ent carry ah doubles (courtesy trinbago) for she!! LOL. So we ketch jones on he for a while. So de game start and it appear that de team talk like it work cuz de Red team come out knocking with ah nice brand. Ah stark contrast to de primary school brand displayed in de first half! We de white team couldn’t make ah note it was all red at this point. With dtrini, nachilus and yellows marshalling de back and Kendall conducting de middle. Jersey trini like he warm up and start to show some nice touches. Mark and Roger was also looking dangerous! However dey just could not finish when it count! Then trinbago collect ah ball for white and nachilus run een and outta de clear blue… nachilus get ah nasty sex and that was de end of dey nice brand and knock. It was a brand-breaking sex ah tell yuh!

Soon after some good work by de ever lively doublet cause some confusion in front de Red goal and monty was on hand to spank home de opener with great composure. It was a goal dis game sorely needed!

After dis it was ah even game… some more beat pass… yellows give ah man ah tok tok on de sideline… kendall was breezing by men… ah give trini_madness ah cap to carry home trinbago spanner in! But de nastiest nastiest beat was Jersey Trini’s promised revenge! He ketch monty on de right side and went about seducing him… He buy roses… he press he suit… he even talk to de parents… den he lean left and slooowww drag monty clean thru he leg! He did not call de next day! Yuh know trini… all man jack gone clear!! LOL

But Monty had de last laugh in de end! I cyah even self remember wha happen now all ah know is monty end up running on to ah next loose ball and expertly slotted the ball past dtrini standing in de goal to double whites lead!

For de rest ah de quarter de white team defense led by g3_trini, trinbel and “ttcom ‘spiderman’ carter” held out Bahrain with ease while doublet, Bally and monty constantly menaced them up front. Hear nah Bally is real real kicks by de way… anyhow ah man bawl “Water Break” and all man jack walk off de field! 2-0 Whites leading Bahrain!

3rd period get underway and ah cyah remember too much happening here other than Bahrain’s wastefulness in front of goal… their profligacy was alarming! If it was any time for dem to get back in de game it was now… instead dey went down by a further goal. The energetic doublet who showed no lack of skill, pressured de red team into conceding possession… his shot was blocked but de rebound fell kindly to myself and I easily left footed it home to make it 3-0. This was turning into a rout!

Red team try to put together a comeback but dey was labouring in vain. Dey start to complain bout spiderman in de post all kinda ting…. Well me ent know how dis period finish… ah man musbe bawl “Water Break” or something….

Dis time now trinbago break out he doubles stand and start to peddle a trade. Dtrini bring out ah bucket ah dead… man start to drink up. Man start to lime… It look like sweat done… What we go see:

Now I tell man reach for 11:30…. Well ladies and gentleman Tenorsaw take de trini time award for 2006. This man roll in with he crew at 2:30!! Half past flicking two when man looking to done lol!!

Oh ho ah nearly forget bout baseball boy! Trini_madness father come to pick him up and he bawl he had to go cuz he had a baseball game! Well ah man bawl is really because he did not wash he mother wares in de kitchen sink before he leave for football! LOL just kicks eh madness!!

Well man talk bout Germany, Jack Warner… Bally get on he Evans Wise soap box…. Man argue as to who worse Bally and Wise or TI and Hardest!? It was no contest really!
We walk over by de Trini and German Flags dat e-man bring and take some pics. De girls and dem reach and like dey want to come in de pic. One girl bawl, “Allyuh want us to COME?” Man start to bawl, “Yes please!!” ah next man bawl, “Not before me!!”
Dis time Big Dawg girl like she kick out a window and find she way… Big dawg tell she doh come in de pic…. Go back in de car girl!! Lol

Anyhow somehow tenorsaw and he brother deon inveigle ah next sweat period…. Well who tell dem do that!! At least tenorsaw pick de right side. De sun was cool down so dis sweat was nice…. Red was actually looking ah lil better. Deon was ah nice addition showing some good close control on de bumpy ground and high grass. Good skillful player! However red was undone by de play of de day! Gary aka g3_trini charge straight down de middle from defence…beats almost de whole side… who he ent beats, he bounce down…de man just barge through like ah Tank and unleash ah bullet… Bam 4-0 and Gary bawl, “Don’t you know who I am? I’m the Juggernaut Bitch!” He didn’t really say that!!

Then finally after coming close many times doublet got the goal that he deserve whole day… I ent really see it…. All ah know is he end up behind nachilus with ah open goal…. 5-0!! Somebody bawl, “Water Break” and all man jack walk off de field!

Final score
White 5 – 0 Red (Bahrain)
Monty 2nd
Monty 2nd
FF 3rd
G3_trini 4th
Doublet 4th

Man of de match
Monty – for scoring de two goals dat really kill Red!

Toolum of de match
Jersey trini – for raping monty

Dive of de match
Nachilus -  in response to a tackle from me… produced a half twist in de pike position followed up by about 6 rolls on landing… de man nearly end up over de throgs neck bridge fus he roll!!

Play of day
G3_trini solo effort

Trini-time award
Tenorsaw and Crew 3hrs late when sweat was really done

Best doubles vendor
Trinbago

Al Bundy award
Big Dawg – for locking up he gyul in de car

Sprangalang kicks man award
Bally

Thais it I cyah remember everything… allyuh feel free to add more! We should really do this more!

SEE EVERYBODY IN GERMANY!!

CLICK HERE for the photo gallery.