Well that was unexpected lol
By whom? the delusional ManUre supporters? Nutten doh surprise me with them except the denial. I wonder if they still blaming Moyes fuh dis too 
so what yuh sayin....... dat man u issue is purely personnel? .........serious question
Mainly. Last season for me highlighted the fact that Man U had many areas that needed attention. With the exception of Evra and Jones the defense was shite. Jones needs to stop being used as a utility player. He will never grow if he has no one position to concentrate on. They have been in need of a holding midfielder for quite some time. Although Felini wasn't the right fit, at least Moyes attempted to address it. They need either for Kagawa to play replace him. The team is one dimensional with only the ability to attack from the flanks. Young needs to go back to a club of Villa's stature as he has never impressed since being there. There looks to be a morale issue to me among the players. I also believe there maybe a few who need to be weeded out that may be poisoning the well. Can't say who though, but last season as a unit they were very unprofessional and gave up on Moyes very early on. Now they have Van Gaal so I am truly curious to hear the excuses. Fergie got the best out of a very limited squad. He did however have Rio and Vidic in their prime, Nani at his best, Carrick to do lot's of the dirty work, Giggs, Scholes and more. He didn't replace their quality and retired at a very convenient time. A blind person could see the set up, but somehow ManUre fans were in total denial swearing up and down that it's Moyes fault. I am not saying Moyes did everything right but he tried with what he had. Now VG come een and supposed to save them, but how exactly? ManUre over the last decade hasn't captured a single big name player from any quality team that was desperate to hold onto that player. RVP doesn't count because he signaled his choice to leave by refusing an extension. He then decided on MU as opposed to them going after him. When you look at all the current big sides around the world such as Barca, RM, Chelsea, MC, PSG, Juventus, Bayern, and so forth, none seem to have trouble attracting players. Even when they were always in contention for the league and a CL fixture that was always the case. Even Spurs are aggressively going out and seeking talent. ManUre brings in DiMaria for £59M? For why?!