May 28, 2024, 12:23:40 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (11-Oct-2008).  (Read 88551 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (11-Oct-2008).
« Reply #90 on: October 09, 2008, 10:59:12 PM »
10 pm is 5 am my...lord ...what I do for ftbl eh?

i get away this time. Is 9am for me.

3am  :-\

« Reply #91 on: October 09, 2008, 11:22:49 PM »
4 d luv of d warriors what is d lost of some sleep. D sleep after will b sweeter once we win

« Reply #92 on: October 10, 2008, 01:42:19 AM »
10 pm is 5 am my...lord ...what I do for ftbl eh?

VB check yuh timing is 2pm Turk time, so yuh missing yuh old man afternoon sleep time.

I ent get yuh homemade pepper sauce but I buy a lil bottle of chief tuh tide yuh over.

« Reply #93 on: October 10, 2008, 03:37:34 AM »
SHAUN FINALLY PUT UP SOME VIDEOS

Warriors Arrive in Guatemala City
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x5XzGc-KXlE

Warriors warm up on Tuesday before leaving for Guatemala
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6Y9ymd9iRs

Re: T&T vs GUATEMALA VIEWING
« Reply #94 on: October 10, 2008, 08:49:35 AM »
what about Md, DC, Va..... last time ah watch de match in ah place off University... was only me and de woman cheering for TnT......!

Be happy...Be very Happy it was just you and yuh woman, go back deh Breds. We geh in fight after Trini score thee frist goal in ah bar. I had to face 50 guatemalans by meh self, thank GOD fuh meh angels.

Yeah boy..... When we score I forget whey I was and began to cheer loudly.... It take me a good 30 sec to realize is only me and de oman cheering....... and evil looks all around.... but when dey score they began to jeer (most of it was friendly and ah man offer me ah drink for good measure) 1000-1 is murder....

If all yuh watching de game somewhere pm me.... I'll be there!

« Reply #95 on: October 10, 2008, 05:40:07 PM »

« Reply #97 on: October 10, 2008, 11:31:51 PM »
Interviews
bless, thanx,  you leading in media coverage

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #98 on: October 10, 2008, 11:58:06 PM »
Match on p2p on Sunday.....

http://www.myp2p.eu/competition.php?&competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football&allowedDays=1

Myp2p.eu time does always be 6 hours ahead ah we time so minus 6 hours from the time u see there and you will see that the game is also showing 10pm on saturday on dis site.

Jus dididnt want u to get ketch and miss the game big man!
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #99 on: October 11, 2008, 12:12:52 AM »
4 d luv of d warriors what is d lost of some sleep. D sleep after will b sweeter once we win

what sleep?

yuh playing yuh doh know - men does be tisik before the match.

Once match done - if we lost, we vex and we tisik.

If we win we happy and we tisik and want to bask in the glory.

If we draw we tisik cause we don't know what that mean for the rest of the competition and how to interpret the result.

Doh talk bout if you have church/work early in the am - cyah go to sleep cos you know you won't get back up.

Dis "football" thing is level stress oui - especially wednesday matches.

« Reply #100 on: October 11, 2008, 03:54:25 AM »
I just realised this game starts at 3am for me ;D

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #101 on: October 11, 2008, 04:56:29 AM »
Any liming spots in the NY area to watch de game? I was just checking Direct TV and they not showing de game..So is either 95.5 on de net or ah local bar.... ;D

« Reply #102 on: October 11, 2008, 07:21:44 AM »
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=20845&part=sports

game links above.

sure bound to work link below

http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

i will keep posting till game time, so nobody will miss the links

one more link

http://www.justin.tv/canal_10_panajachel

« Last Edit: October 11, 2008, 07:33:42 AM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #103 on: October 11, 2008, 08:06:04 AM »
Ah trying ah thing here.

Ince
          Thomas, Lawrence
Gray                      Avery
             Birchall Yorke
Edwards      Latapy     Daniel
                Scotland

I know Maturana will start one striker and I know Stern still not fully recovered. So based on that, this is my team. Even against D/Republic he started one striker.

« Reply #104 on: October 11, 2008, 08:16:58 AM »
Dat 1 striker is sooooooooooo much nonesense it eh funny

« Reply #105 on: October 11, 2008, 09:12:34 AM »
What if KJ who was just training play?  8)  That will be a twist.  Weary I don't think them should go with no lone striker.  At least a within drawn one.  to lay back some bullet.

« Reply #106 on: October 11, 2008, 09:44:12 AM »
What if KJ who was just training play?  8)  That will be a twist.  Weary I don't think them should go with no lone striker.  At least a within drawn one.  to lay back some bullet.

this is game is win at all cost. one striker aint go cut it

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #107 on: October 11, 2008, 10:20:08 AM »
a win nothing less
would Guatemala be an easier opponent without Carlos Ruiz?
I recalled John Carver saying if Carlos is not fit enough to play for Toronto FC
he should not play in Guatemala national team.

focus one game at a time

Red White and Black, do not look back
T N T we want a GOLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #108 on: October 11, 2008, 10:23:45 AM »
Ince
Gray, Thomas, Lawrence, John
Edwards, Yorke, Birchall, Latapy
Glen, Scotland

« Reply #109 on: October 11, 2008, 10:45:17 AM »
I really hope we dont start with one striker in this game..a game like this where three points is valuable..in a game where we would be more content with a draw then i can understand the one striker business..

Offline Phensic

« Reply #110 on: October 11, 2008, 11:16:04 AM »
Anybody know what local time this game playing ? I have heard 6 PM , 8 PM and 10PM.

10 pm tt time

The FIFA site link (below) has a button on it that will convert the schedule of games on that page to local time of the user.
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/teams/team=43920/fixturesresults.html

Seems like for EST time its 20:11 (8:11pm)

Cheers

« Reply #111 on: October 11, 2008, 11:34:27 AM »
d game is 10pm TT time which is 10pm EST

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #112 on: October 11, 2008, 11:56:49 AM »
Any live streams for the us based?

« Reply #113 on: October 11, 2008, 01:21:14 PM »

Check de lead post on de 1st page.

« Reply #114 on: October 11, 2008, 01:29:14 PM »

game links above.

i will keep posting till game time, so nobody will miss the links

one more link

« Reply #115 on: October 11, 2008, 01:35:27 PM »
Ah trying ah thing here.

Ince
          Thomas, Lawrence
             Birchall Yorke
                Scotland

I know Maturana will start one striker and I know Stern still not fully recovered. So based on that, this is my team. Even against D/Republic he started one striker.

Sam breds not doubting yuh..but where you read this?
« Last Edit: October 11, 2008, 01:50:28 PM by Sando prince »

Offline Trinimac

Game at BAR IN NYC!
« Reply #116 on: October 11, 2008, 01:37:54 PM »
Does anyone know where we can watch the game in NYC?

Thanks!

« Reply #117 on: October 11, 2008, 01:41:11 PM »
Ah trying ah thing here.

Ince
          Thomas, Lawrence
             Birchall Yorke
                Scotland

i also say to use 2 strikers but i eh go lie that side look good.

Re: Game at BAR IN NYC!
« Reply #118 on: October 11, 2008, 01:42:18 PM »
Does anyone know where we can watch the game in NYC?

Thanks!

game links above.

it you want to watch it via net

« Reply #119 on: October 11, 2008, 02:02:39 PM »
If dey eh use 2 strikers do not let dumbtist back in d country