On to Wednesday's games:
USA - T&T. An opportunity for T&T to "steal" 3 points or even one...and an opportunity for the USA to garner another 3 points. Going off the last time both teams played in USA, 'm going to go ahead and call this 2-1 in favor of the USA
Honduras - Mexico. Honduas plays on home turf for the first time in this Hex...Atthe end of this tie, we will know exactly if Honduras are serious about going to SA 2010...or if Mexico have turned thinghs around. This is a tricky one to call...but i'm going to go ahead and call this one 1-1.
Costa Rica vs El Salavdor. Costa Rica are coming off a 2-0 defeat, and returing home to teh Ricardo Saprissa, this could be a mauling for the Salvadorians, who will be playing on the road for the first time this Hex.
Like you, I think we fighting for 4th. And if we don't get more than 1
point per home game, T&T might be Jamaica, watching on TV.
The last time we went to the US we were down 2 goals inside of 20
minutes. If we don't learn from that game, and with what happened
to the US in El Sal, we may be down more than that by the half.
We need to start with much more intensity when on the road.
Honduras owned us in the middle last game, but with D White Knight
back, that will change.
With a little luck, we can get a good result in Opryland.
As for the other 4, a draw in Honduras would be good, and El Sal
will get a beatdown.
p.s. why 'Captaincee' doh move his feet? With his strength, and
a little foot movement, Lawdy Lawd!