June 09, 2024, 10:57:00 PM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 257229 times)

Offline dervaig

Re: Australia x Uruguay
« Reply #930 on: November 16, 2005, 05:40:46 AM »
Aussies first.

Kewell up.

« Reply #931 on: November 16, 2005, 05:40:56 AM »
Aussie score first pk

Offline trinibug

« Reply #932 on: November 16, 2005, 05:41:21 AM »
Tension boy...

Saved by Swartzer!
Must rhyme with an O

Offline trinibug

« Reply #933 on: November 16, 2005, 05:42:38 AM »
I know now Uraguay wish Recoba was still on the field.
Must rhyme with an O

« Reply #934 on: November 16, 2005, 05:44:11 AM »
IMAGINE I NOT FROM AUSTRAILIA OR URAGUAY AND I FEELING REAL TENSION

Offline trinibug

« Reply #935 on: November 16, 2005, 05:45:28 AM »
4th kick for aussie!
Viduka Miss!!!! Miss the whole damn goal!!!

aus 3, uru 2
uru kick up now...
Saved By Swarzer!!!!!
Must rhyme with an O

Offline Trini/Sverige

australia qualify for world cup !!!!!
« Reply #936 on: November 16, 2005, 05:46:38 AM »
they made it on penalties after 1-0 in extra time

« Reply #937 on: November 16, 2005, 05:46:59 AM »
Australia see you in germany. they won

Offline trinibug

« Reply #938 on: November 16, 2005, 05:47:15 AM »
The colour commentator is real kicks boy. He not even pretending to be impartial. He in the booth Bawling!!!
i hope I go be doing the same thing later today.
Gus Hiddink is a legend...
Beenie next in line...
Must rhyme with an O

Offline royalian

The 31 year jumbie has been broken! We can do it!
« Reply #939 on: November 16, 2005, 05:48:02 AM »
Australia break de 31 year jumbie of getting to the WC. To Germany we go, all ghosts will be buried TODAY!!!

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #940 on: November 16, 2005, 05:48:55 AM »
Uruaguay will learn a lesson ... that is what does happen when you don't fly first class.

Offline Trini/Sverige

australia qualify for world cup !!!!!
« Reply #941 on: November 16, 2005, 05:49:20 AM »
after 1-0 in full time they made it on penaties

« Reply #942 on: November 16, 2005, 05:50:49 AM »
CONGRATS to the austrailians!!

Well done!!

Well done!!

Offline broko

« Reply #943 on: November 16, 2005, 05:51:45 AM »
Congrats to the Aussies, we go be joining allyuh in the nex few hours.GO WARRIORS GO !!!!

We WILL DO IT!!!
« Reply #944 on: November 16, 2005, 05:57:00 AM »
THIS IS IT!!! We MUST win!! Despite the adversity I heard we have been put through, THIS IS OUR TIME!!! We must step up our game and show that we are indeed WARRIORS!!! We winning 1-0...

GO T&T!!!

VIBES IT UP!!!

Offline Jay9

« Reply #945 on: November 16, 2005, 05:57:10 AM »
Aussies in d wc!!

guus hiddink did it for them...

Hopefully our dutch coach dus the same  ;)

talking to 2 of meh aussie bredren right now...

Offline Ballack

« Reply #946 on: November 16, 2005, 05:58:02 AM »
Welcome Australia to Gemany, and now  the socas good luck!
Dynamo Dresden supporter:
2006 :Die Welt zu Gast bei Freunden

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
Re: T&T Supporters Face Restrictions in BAHRAIN
« Reply #947 on: November 16, 2005, 06:02:20 AM »
did you just say "uber"

...wham dread? ... you catch Michael Jackson fever or what?

Offline Jay9

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game.
« Reply #948 on: November 16, 2005, 06:08:45 AM »
four hours...

ah tying meh trini bandana to meh wrist of meh red long sleeve and going to work..
which i am already late for.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #949 on: November 16, 2005, 06:16:33 AM »
Them aussie fans faces looking real stressed out. I wonder if they could take a penalty shoot-out

Let's hope the Trini fans don't get so stressed!  :(
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Re: The current time in BAHRAIN is.....The weather conditions
« Reply #950 on: November 16, 2005, 06:16:37 AM »
aH GET UP AT 4:30
stumbled to the computer
and start meh day
ah off to the airport
Oh gosh game time in a couple hours
GO WARRIORS GO

« Reply #951 on: November 16, 2005, 06:19:36 AM »
Well this is some real low on the part of Bahrain. Jack give up his VIP seat so sit with the afns in solidarity with the poor treatment shown by the Bahrain FA.

Way to go Jack. Warrior to yuh heart  :beermug:

Offline Redditch Valiant

Re: The current time in BAHRAIN is.....The weather conditions
« Reply #952 on: November 16, 2005, 06:26:11 AM »
Hey Trappist from Brussels! Do you realise that when TnT get to Germany and Chris scores their first EVER World Cup goal, he'll be following in the footsteps of Robbie Earle who scored Jamaica's first EVER World Cup goal!! THAT's a tradition!  ;D

Now, get yer drinks sorted for this afternoon!
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

goal.com match preview
« Reply #953 on: November 16, 2005, 06:27:16 AM »
It's all to play for Wednesday between Bahrain and Trinidad & Tobago. Both countries will be going for their first World Cup appearance.
World Cup 2006 Playoff, Second Leg

When: 16:00 GMT, Wednesday, November 16, 2005

Where: National Stadium, Manama, Bahrain

BACKGROUND

Trinidad & Tobago must be entering this tie with mixed emotions. On the one hand they still have a shot at qualifying for the World Cup if they can eek out something along the lies of a 1-0 victory. On the other hand, their nervous performance and hackneyed defense during Saturday’s home leg cannot conjure up anything but uneasiness heading into the uncharted territory of Bahrain.

“It’s a little bit from two sides. One side says it’s a little bit disappointing and on the other hand I can I live with the draw simply because I know we didn’t play very well," said T&T boss Leo Beenhakker after Saturday's 1-1 draw in Port of Spain.

"I have to say that we played far below our normal level. We have to accept it. Sometimes it happens in football. Not everyday is the same day," continued Beenhakker. "We now have to prepare ourselves for the second match and in that way it’s still what I said before this game which is that both teams have a 50 percent possibility. This 50 percent from our side is still there."

But the tiny Asian federation of Bahrain probably have slightly better than a 50/50 chance to make the World Cup. They’ve got that crucial away goal, and since they are playing at home one would think their finishing will be sharper, especially if the Soca Warriors play shakily along the back like they did on Saturday.

LATEST TEAM NEWS

Bahrain
Manager Luca Peruzovic will be missing two players for this vital match. Captain Mohamed Salmeen and defender Abdulla Marzooq are suspended for accumulation of yellow cards. The absence of both players undoubtedly will be felt, especially if Bahrain lose this match. In addition Talal Yusef is carrying a knock

Trinidad & Tobago
The Soca Warriors do not appear to have any major personnel issues and manager Leo Beenhakker should have a full selection to choose from.

PLAYERS TO WATCH

Bahrain
Ala-a Hubail: We picked him last match as well, but with Salmeen out with with Yusef ailing it may be a moment of brilliance from Hubail that is necessary to clinch Bahrain’s place amongst the field of 32.

Trinidad & Tobago
Marvin Andrews: It was Andrews’ mark who headed Bahrain into a short-lived lead, and as one of the senior players along the back line Andrews will have to do a better job not only of marking but of organizing his teammates who are certain to face a lot of pressure on the road. Andrews also had a golden opportunity to head his side into the lead in the first half but his shot went straight at the goalkeeper. Nevertheless, Andrews will be a big focal point of his country’s set pieces and could literally head his team in the direction toward Germany on Wednesday.

PREDICTION

The Soca Warriors certainly have the class and ability with the fancy Russell Latapy and attacking duo of Stern John and Dwight Yorke, but this triumvirate is pretty old -- maybe too old to stand up over this condensed, two leg playoff -- and they will need some precision service from the flanks to inflict upon Bahrain the type of danger they are capable. But to be frank Trinidad & Tobago’s defense was highly suspect for the first leg and the Soca Warriors should make sure they don't concede before sending the kitchen sink forward. Fortunately for the Soca Warriors, Bahrain, with nerves of their own playing so far away from home, failed to take advantage of some of the more egregious defensive errors. Bahrain also hold the experience of their playoff against Uzbekistan, where they managed to defend successfully a 1-1 aggregate with a scoreless draw at home. Back home in Manama we expect Bahrain’s efforts in the first leg will prove crucial here.

Bahrain 0, Trinidad & Tobago 0

« Reply #954 on: November 16, 2005, 06:29:01 AM »
Well done Aussies..

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #955 on: November 16, 2005, 06:32:58 AM »
Everybody remember, pray fro the boys too
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

1st Australia now its our turn...........
« Reply #956 on: November 16, 2005, 06:36:26 AM »
Australia have done it 1-0 down from the 1st leg, we can do it

Come on Trinidad

bahrain ah fling money at their players
« Reply #957 on: November 16, 2005, 06:43:26 AM »
500,000 US if they qualify a house a car and 300,000 us 4 every month until d world cup.

Offline Birk

« Reply #958 on: November 16, 2005, 06:46:35 AM »
 Good luck today, may the best team win (which is T & T)! I'll be watching the game and cheer for you.

« Reply #959 on: November 16, 2005, 06:46:50 AM »
aint no thing but a chicken wing we go still geh on bad