April 23, 2024, 12:15:11 PM

Author Topic: Marvin Oliver Thread  (Read 50205 times)

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
Re: The Real Reason Marvin Oliver Cyar make a TT side
« Reply #150 on: January 24, 2008, 10:47:31 AM »
Trinidadians hav d most batty man I ever come across ,is like  alyuh does just maco pplz buisness.this c$nt find out something that he probably wasnt nothing he knew personally he probably hear ppl talkin that talk and run on here to run he dick suckers .
bajanscout

« Reply #151 on: January 24, 2008, 11:07:11 AM »
Trinidadians hav d most batty man I ever come across ,is like  alyuh does just maco pplz buisness.this c$nt find out something that he probably wasnt nothing he knew personally he probably hear ppl talkin that talk and run on here to run he dick suckers .

uuuhhhh.....whey all yuh does come out??...... ??? chupsss....

« Reply #152 on: January 24, 2008, 11:33:27 AM »
man change yur name
nutten trini in you
yardy
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #153 on: January 24, 2008, 11:50:10 AM »
With respect to the need for a visa ...  I have said before and I'll say again ... Why do we remain locked blindly in this 'via Miami' mindset? It has wrought havoc in a number of situations in the past and presumably will continue to do so.

There are direct flights to Central American destinations EVERY DAY out of Caracas. EVERY DAY! Not only do these flights obviate the need for dealing with the US, they are also practical for other reasons. Certainly, they are cheaper than charters.

A couple other considerations apply as well, but I'll leave it here.

Only problem with that is the reliability of any flight going to caracas and leaving on time .... we may not get to the game in time  :beermug:

« Reply #154 on: January 24, 2008, 02:22:38 PM »
With respect to the need for a visa ...  I have said before and I'll say again ... Why do we remain locked blindly in this 'via Miami' mindset? It has wrought havoc in a number of situations in the past and presumably will continue to do so.

There are direct flights to Central American destinations EVERY DAY out of Caracas. EVERY DAY! Not only do these flights obviate the need for dealing with the US, they are also practical for other reasons. Certainly, they are cheaper than charters.

A couple other considerations apply as well, but I'll leave it here.

Only problem with that is the reliability of any flight going to caracas and leaving on time .... we may not get to the game in time :beermug:

Even when the team reach Caracas late...they would be minus their gears.  Them fellas does actually break open yuh luggage and take out what they want, and Aeropostal does nothing about it by way of compensation.

« Reply #155 on: January 25, 2008, 11:52:20 AM »
Miami has a documented history wid that too ... plenty AA baggage handlers geh hold for dat scene ... anyway, both a dem issues solvable ... by the way, in MIA ah use to see hermetically-sealed bags on a regular ... dem shrink wrap, saran wrap man was making beaucoup $$$$$$$

Questions for Marvin Oliver?
« Reply #156 on: March 14, 2008, 07:27:20 PM »
After making 2007 his most successful season in professional football, what's next for the dreadlocked midfielder? What else do you want to know? Well, now is your chance to get up close and personal with Marvin Oliver. The Warrior Nation Media is in the process of securing an interview with Marvin after he returns from Scotland. If you have any questions for Marvin, please e-mail them ASAP to media@thewarriornation.com.
« Last Edit: March 16, 2008, 07:17:40 PM by Tallman »

Re: Questions for Marvin Oliver?
« Reply #157 on: March 14, 2008, 08:15:46 PM »
Rehash...

1. How old are you? Some have you as old as 35.
2. What are you career aspirations at this point, given your age (whatever that may be)
3. What are your aspirations vis-a-vis the national team.  How does it tie into your professional goals and are those dual goals realistic in your view point
4. In what way do you think the situation involving your transfer from Caledonia to Jabloteh could have been handled more smoothly.
5. What would you consider to be your biggest career disappointment?  What contributed to it in your mind?
6. What is your notion of what constitutes a 'Professional' and in what ways do you think you conform or differ from that standard.

« Reply #158 on: March 15, 2008, 09:32:22 AM »
I know that we supposed to email but I would like to see what others are asking.

How many more seasons do you think you have in the tank?
What are your aspiration after you hang up your boots?
What could have been done earlier in your career to get you to the playing level you are at now?
« Last Edit: March 15, 2008, 09:37:57 AM by rippin »

« Reply #159 on: March 15, 2008, 09:57:09 PM »
re: questions for Marvin

1.  Has your passport situation been sorted out?
2.  After having a great season and missing a call up to the national outfit, how do you keep yourself motivated?
3.  Much ahs been made about the poor standard of play in the Pro League by the old Dutch contingent, what are your feelings about the past comments and how do you rate the pro league?
4.  If you could make one plea to the fans in T&T what would it be?
5.  Are you a member of FPATT?  If not, why? And do you intend to join.

Respect, and thanks for taking the time to answer our questions.

« Reply #160 on: March 16, 2008, 09:19:15 AM »
why do you fall so much when contesting balls  ???

Marvin Oliver says He wants to play for the national team
« Reply #161 on: April 04, 2008, 05:44:44 PM »
I  just saw on cnc3 he won the MVP of the ttproleague, with a trophy and new car. Have he ever got called up for trials?  How good is he?  And thank you ttproleague for not fixing your website, you continued excellence in marketing is truely honored.  You have a big award ceremony and aint fix the website.  What you webmaster busy making the trophies out cast away oil barrels?

Re: Marvin Oliver says He wants to play for the national team
« Reply #162 on: April 04, 2008, 06:04:31 PM »
I  just saw on cnc3 he won the MVP of the ttproleague, with a trophy and new car. Have he ever got called up for trials?  How good is he?  And thank you ttproleague for not fixing your website, you continued excellence in marketing is truely honored.  You have a big award ceremony and aint fix the website.  What you webmaster busy making the trophies out cast away oil barrels?

He played for the Trinidad and Tobago National team already. He has visa issues though and that is also going to affect his availability with the national team.

kingman

« Reply #163 on: April 04, 2008, 06:46:37 PM »
Marvin congrats and nuff respect...someone from duncan street....representing...this is kingfish giving a shout..out....so if yuh reading this...keep the faith...yuh will make the national team...for south africa 2010

« Reply #164 on: April 04, 2008, 06:50:02 PM »
Pro League have dat kinda money...to be giving 'way motor car?

« Reply #165 on: April 04, 2008, 07:02:31 PM »

He played for the Trinidad and Tobago National team already. He has visa issues though and that is also going to affect his availability with the national team.

kingman

oh lord, hope he get the visa issue fixed.  First thing the man say is that he want to play for the national team.  Like that really hurt him

« Reply #166 on: April 04, 2008, 07:42:24 PM »

He just play Ash Wed for the new coach.
Doh think he was available for the El Salvador game so probably why he wasn't called for the JA game.

If he cah travel to Miami dat cud be pressure cuz they connect there for plenty games....unless u can just go in a transit lounge but I doubt.

Well just push for that Puerto Rico game and hopefully he get call to training (better go despite what yuh club coach say lol)

« Reply #167 on: April 04, 2008, 09:07:25 PM »

kingman

The head women's coach of T&T can't enter the USA nad coaching a National team, so why Marvin can't get on the team?

« Reply #168 on: April 04, 2008, 09:15:32 PM »
wait nuh is gallas who trying to hide his face in that pic

Offline john_public

« Reply #169 on: April 05, 2008, 05:12:00 AM »
is long time it hurtin de man,

but keep yu head up bro, it wil happen :beermug: :beermug:

Offline biga84

« Reply #170 on: April 05, 2008, 06:18:38 AM »

He just play Ash Wed for the new coach.
Doh think he was available for the El Salvador game so probably why he wasn't called for the JA game.

If he cah travel to Miami dat cud be pressure cuz they connect there for plenty games....unless u can just go in a transit lounge but I doubt.

Well just push for that Puerto Rico game and hopefully he get call to training (better go despite what yuh club coach say lol)

I don't believe they have them in transit lounge anymore. If you passing in the US then you must have a visa if my memory serves correct.

« Reply #171 on: April 05, 2008, 06:38:30 AM »
Just curios to know... Why do papers always say a motor car... why not a car?????

« Reply #172 on: April 05, 2008, 06:53:31 AM »
i doubt oliver going to get anymore call ups...based on anotn comment a few weeks back

« Reply #173 on: April 05, 2008, 07:39:52 AM »
Well dey say God is a Trini, so I guess He should play for the national team

« Reply #174 on: April 05, 2008, 09:41:06 AM »
i doubt oliver going to get anymore call ups...based on anotn comment a few weeks back

What Anton say about him,  I know Anton have great influence on Maturana that's why he have so much youth getting burn  fi the ssquad

« Reply #175 on: April 05, 2008, 12:41:37 PM »
Just curios to know... Why do papers always say a motor car... why not a car?????

Dai'z one of the many 'British-ism' that remain in our vocabulary.

« Reply #176 on: April 05, 2008, 12:59:33 PM »

Sponsorhip. They doh have to spend no money.

« Reply #177 on: April 05, 2008, 05:30:54 PM »

What Anton say about him,  I know Anton have great influence on Maturana that's why he have so much youth getting burn  fi the ssquad

well the coach comments
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161296829

Coach came in, he said it is always good to have young players within your squad. And sometimes it's better to have players 18, 19, 20 with potential, than players 28, 29, 30, who have reached their limit. The ones with potential can possibly even go further."

« Reply #178 on: April 05, 2008, 05:36:39 PM »

well the coach comments
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161296829

Coach came in, he said it is always good to have young players within your squad. And sometimes it's better to have players 18, 19, 20 with potential, than players 28, 29, 30, who have reached their limit. The ones with potential can possibly even go further."

So daiz it for Hardest den?... :-\

« Reply #179 on: April 05, 2008, 05:40:14 PM »

Sponsorhip. They doh have to spend no money.
Yeah I didn't mean that they literally expended the money....but commenting on the value of the prize, still pretty impressive that they can afford such a prize (it's still theirs to give...albeit in the sponsor's name).