May 23, 2024, 04:04:17 PM

Author Topic: U-17: T&T vs Panama Thread (13-Apr-13)  (Read 30386 times)

Re: U-17: T&T vs Panama Thread (13-Apr-13)
« Reply #240 on: April 13, 2013, 08:55:26 PM »
panama came out 2nd half, we did not. Keep your chins up guys!

« Reply #241 on: April 13, 2013, 08:55:32 PM »
Nah man dey really let dah man run free dey?!?!?
Nah that was not our defense that did that..The Panamanian player was just too fast for our defense.

« Reply #242 on: April 13, 2013, 08:55:39 PM »
real atmosphere in that stadium boy

Offline kaiser

« Reply #243 on: April 13, 2013, 08:56:04 PM »
great fight from the boys, sorry to see them go down ,but we have all been here before so i wasn't expecting much, i was hoping; but not expecting

« Reply #244 on: April 13, 2013, 08:56:16 PM »
panama came out 2nd half, we did not. Keep your chins up guys!

i wonder what coach told our boys the lads came out flat

« Reply #245 on: April 13, 2013, 08:56:24 PM »
Defending has always been a weak area in our football for years at all levels.....and when we come up against better opposition, we get shown up.  So I have no idea what the hell Preacher going on about....look let me go in mih bed eh.....

« Reply #246 on: April 13, 2013, 08:58:08 PM »
This teams been playing and is playing a very good campaign...  So overs the overly negative and unfair talk.  Fellas played well. 

The defence shitty is being overly negative or calling it like it is??  We want to go to a World Cup and if it were not for the keeper we get at least 6 - 7 goals.....steups!!  You better come back from la la land......
The defense ain't shitty....But i ain't gonna try to explain that to you...Ey...goalll!!!!

NAH man, the defense  have good skills, and they fast. Nothing can't get past them. They don't leave people free to score.

« Reply #247 on: April 13, 2013, 08:58:25 PM »
Good game fellas.  More to come.....  Good Campaign. 
And doh mind these peeps on here.  Half of dem never kick a lime and they want to fight down the youths. 

« Reply #248 on: April 13, 2013, 08:59:30 PM »
T&T football does make a man :frustrated: Go join Jamaica and watch the rest of the tournament/WC...train hard and come back for the under 20 team.

« Reply #249 on: April 13, 2013, 09:00:01 PM »
ah forumite said it currect...was optimistic but not expecting...dem spanish in dey own yard on anyyyy given day is ah uphill battle.

Good effort guys, lessons hv been learnt on the pitch tonight!

« Reply #250 on: April 13, 2013, 09:00:28 PM »
T&T football does make a man :frustrated: Go join Jamaica and watch the rest of the tournament/WC...train hard and come back for the under 20 team.

coach sat down on the bench perplexed....shell shocked even

« Reply #251 on: April 13, 2013, 09:01:23 PM »
hm dey start to play ruben blades in the stadium...es la hora de fiesta

« Reply #252 on: April 13, 2013, 09:01:50 PM »
Well fellas, at least this team can claim to have beaten Costa Rica which doh happen to we often.....and ah hope the keeper get some more exposure and improve.  He's got potential.....in fact thank de lawd for he yes.....or  :whistling: :whistling:

Now on to cheer on Honduras against Boo SA tomorrow.....but aye, aye...Zeppo does still come around these parts??   ;D ;D

Offline Coach

« Reply #253 on: April 13, 2013, 09:02:28 PM »
how come we cah put 3-4 passes on a consitently, we have ballers is direction missing badly sah....

« Reply #254 on: April 13, 2013, 09:02:37 PM »
we is just clueless team has no shape man just trying to play by themselves. Time for Corneal to go. Who was bigging up this Cooper??
Ah now go to say, "is you was bigging him up!!!!" But yuh eh no 'e' after yuh name :)

« Reply #255 on: April 13, 2013, 09:03:05 PM »
And doh mind these peeps on here.  Half of dem never kick a lime and they want to fight down the youths. 

Steups.....and not keeping it real helping dem??.....double steups!!

Offline mouie

« Reply #256 on: April 13, 2013, 09:03:10 PM »
So what does this result mean for T&T

« Reply #257 on: April 13, 2013, 09:03:22 PM »
Well fellas, at least this team can claim to have beaten Costa Rica which doh happen to we often.....and ah hope the keeper get some more exposure and improve.  He's got potential.....in fact thank de lawd for he yes.....or  :whistling: :whistling:

Now on to cheer on Honduras against Boo SA tomorrow.....but aye, aye...Zeppo does still come around these parts??   ;D ;D

oh gosh

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #258 on: April 13, 2013, 09:03:26 PM »
I will never understand the T&T teams (at all levels) obsession with playing these senseless long passes from the back.  These passes typically get intercepted by the opposition, and then they launch counter attacks against us.  At ALL levels (Senior, under-23, under-21, under-18, under-17 etc) this has been our most glaring mistake --- these ridiculous long passes in the air from the back. 

And that's just one of the many ridiculous aspects of our game.  It's not about fitness...not about skills...not about experience.  It's about common sense and having a lil' bit of football IQ.  We're severely lacking in this most important aspect of the game.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #259 on: April 13, 2013, 09:04:04 PM »
we is just clueless team has no shape man just trying to play by themselves. Time for Corneal to go. Who was bigging up this Cooper??
Ah now go to say, "is you was bigging him up!!!!" But yuh eh no 'e' after yuh name :)

as a presman i celebrate his efforts but even he would admit that this was a step too far for him.  the potential is there though, we have building blocks and a few diamonds in the rough

« Reply #260 on: April 13, 2013, 09:04:21 PM »
The keeper really isn't that bad.We shouldn't beat him up . He could get better.

« Reply #261 on: April 13, 2013, 09:05:09 PM »
Ah eh
how come we cah put 3-4 passes on a consitently, we have ballers is direction missing badly sah....
Ah not picking on yuh eh Coach, but yeah yuh right, we probably had a handful of times in de second half when we actually string a few passes together...was bad pass galore, dais why ah feel them fellahs get tired and concentration was gone.

Offline Coach

« Reply #262 on: April 13, 2013, 09:07:43 PM »
What system we play??? we had big gaps in the center and seems as no one was playing the center-mid/mids

« Reply #263 on: April 13, 2013, 09:08:19 PM »
listening to the panamanian youthmen talk and they thanking de public for always supporting them through good times an bad...

« Reply #264 on: April 13, 2013, 09:08:34 PM »
Congrats to Panama...much better than us...they deserved it...playing with joy and expression...

« Reply #265 on: April 13, 2013, 09:09:20 PM »
I will never understand the T&T teams (at all levels) obsession with playing these senseless long passes from the back.  These passes typically get intercepted by the opposition, and then they launch counter attacks against us.  At ALL levels (Senior, under-23, under-21, under-18, under-17 etc) this has been our most glaring mistake --- these ridiculous long passes in the air from the back. 

And that's just one of the many ridiculous aspects of our game.  It's not about fitness...not about skills...not about experience.  It's about common sense and having a lil' bit of football IQ.  We're severely lacking in this most important aspect of the game.
Careful Fidel men go start being analytical and start talking bout dey eh trust dey midfield and one amount ah cacaholeness, when all it takes is ah damn Coach (or TD :))to drill dat outta dem :)

« Reply #266 on: April 13, 2013, 09:09:54 PM »
The keeper really isn't that bad.We shouldn't beat him up . He could get better.
Nobody beating up the Keeper, he was exceptional. It's the damn defense that was asleep all night that got people pissed. They were flat and kept getting sliced open with through balls. They were guilty of just letting man run past them with ease and ball watching...

« Reply #267 on: April 13, 2013, 09:10:09 PM »
The boys played decent tonight in the first half. We were out coached I felt. The substitutions from Cooper were questionable in the 2nd half and Panama did a wonderful job of adjusting at the half and made Fortune a non factor 2nd half. Our keeper was good and kept us in the game, until his howler. His angles on one on ones is spot on and hopefully with more experience he can become a quality shot stopper. Fortune, number 7, 9 and 2 (before his card) I found were decent little players for the future. Tough luck boys on the loss.

Now I'll tune is to meh boy Shaqi tomorrow and see how he does!! :beermug:

« Reply #268 on: April 13, 2013, 09:10:12 PM »

Steups.....and not keeping it real helping dem??.....double steups!!

In football at this level one or two things can turn you in but that don't mean that the whole team is rubbish.  Sometimes you loose.  But this team have plenty talent and with the appropriate adjustments tonight it may have been the difference.   Sadly they never solved that over lapping run, which is what brought Panama back into this game.  Also we never adjusted for the go ahead goal we keep the whole play way to open.  So that's me calling it as it is. 

« Reply #269 on: April 13, 2013, 09:10:40 PM »
Congrats to Panama...much better than us...they deserved it...playing with joy and expression...