May 28, 2024, 06:30:01 PM

Author Topic: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!  (Read 72661 times)

Re: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!
« Reply #120 on: August 10, 2012, 01:08:11 PM »
Bledman let dat Japanese pass him like an exam

I feel he score total in dat exam.

« Reply #121 on: August 10, 2012, 01:08:28 PM »
Ain't that our season best, though? Allyuh acting like we underachieve.
Is Japan that was surprising.

Don't need a season best to see the last leg was shit. Time is irrelevant here
I'll wait til somebody better dan me break down how the other three do, instead of blaming de last person I see with the stick.

« Reply #122 on: August 10, 2012, 01:09:38 PM »

I'll wait til somebody better dan me break down how the other three do, instead of blaming de last person I see with the stick.

the last exchange was bad I thought

« Reply #123 on: August 10, 2012, 01:09:42 PM »
I thought Bledman did very well once he got the baton to surge past the crowd he was in.
The handoff slowed us down.

« Reply #124 on: August 10, 2012, 01:10:25 PM »
I thought Bledman did very well once he got the baton to surge past the crowd he was in.
The handoff slowed us down.

might be that

« Reply #125 on: August 10, 2012, 01:10:41 PM »
The man had a poor leg, this isn't about time here.

« Reply #126 on: August 10, 2012, 01:11:01 PM »

I feel we will be much better off putting Bledman on the bench after that run and going with the same line-up and order that we had at Crystal Palace last month with Sorrillo > Burns >> Callendar >>> Thompson;

Bledman is obviously still overcoming his injury and needs more time on the bench to recover!  :worried:

Re: Re: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!
« Reply #127 on: August 10, 2012, 01:12:25 PM »

the last exchange was bad I thought

Correct, he took off too slow, plus the man not accustom running last leg. Why do that experiment now in Olympics

« Reply #128 on: August 10, 2012, 01:13:33 PM »

I feel we will be much better off putting Bledman on the bench after that run and going with the same line-up and order that we had at Crystal Palace last month with Sorrillo > Burns >> Callendar >>> Thompson;

Bledman is obviously still overcoming his injury and needs more time on the bench to recover!  :worried:

Nah, Bledmen was in 5th getting that baton. He got us into 3rd.
Last Olympics it was same thing, RT got us the silver.  Basically, I agree switch RT and Bledman, but a lil too harsh on the guy.  Bad exchange but he ran his a$$ off to ensure qualification.  Keep him on for sure! but have him start

« Reply #129 on: August 10, 2012, 01:13:40 PM »
Ato going and come down from the booth tonight and fix dem up man... doh panic allyuh

« Reply #130 on: August 10, 2012, 01:15:32 PM »
Ato going and come down from the booth tonight and fix dem up man... doh panic allyuh

Dais what happen las time yes...why dey eh let Ato take charge ah we relay team is a mystery

« Reply #131 on: August 10, 2012, 01:17:28 PM »
Why fix what ain't broken

« Reply #132 on: August 10, 2012, 01:17:53 PM »

Ato.. Fix dem.

« Reply #133 on: August 10, 2012, 01:19:45 PM »
WHich one ah allyuh know Ato..call him now  lol

« Reply #134 on: August 10, 2012, 01:26:43 PM »
Bledman let dat Japanese pass him like an exam

The Japanese couldn't have passed Bledman as he received his baton ahead of Bledman.

« Reply #135 on: August 10, 2012, 01:28:21 PM »
Wow. Horrible lane in de final. Lane 9.

« Reply #136 on: August 10, 2012, 01:28:37 PM »
At least reshuffle the order in the final if we feel Bledman is now back to his best!

Order for final should be Bledman > Burns >> Callendar >>> Thompson as we have had way more practise in that order and will therefore have smoother exchanges;

Now we have an extra obstacle to overcome in the final as I am sure we going to get one of the worse lanes with that 3rd place finish in our heat!

« Reply #137 on: August 10, 2012, 01:32:37 PM »
37 point and we get bronze , we are capable of it.

Lane 9 ? wtf lard , how does that make sense?
« Last Edit: August 10, 2012, 01:34:09 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #138 on: August 10, 2012, 01:36:52 PM »
women coming up now

« Reply #139 on: August 10, 2012, 01:38:20 PM »
Looks likes we will be running blind in the final tomorrow for most of the race tomorrow if we expect to medal!

http://www.iaaf.org/mini/oly12/Results/ResultsByDate.aspx?racedate=08-11-2012/sex=M/discCode=4X1/combCode=hash/roundCode=f/startlist.html#detM_4X1_hash_f

Startlist Men's 4x100m Relay - FINAL
Afternoon session

Final - Saturday 11 August 2012 - 21:00
Lane   Team   Country   SB 2012   PB

2   Australia    AUS 38.17   38.17
3   France    FRA 38.15   37.79
4   Japan    JPN 38.07   38.03
5   Canada    CAN 38.05   37.69
6   Jamaica    JAM 37.39   37.04
7   United States    USA 37.38   37.38
8   Netherlands    NED 38.29   38.29
9   Trinidad and Tobago    TRI 38.10   37.62

If everything goes to form we will be competing with Japan for the bronze but they have the advantage because they can see us and we won't be able to see them!

Offline Trini1

« Reply #140 on: August 10, 2012, 01:39:36 PM »
They know Bledman is not a finisher but good out the blocks plus he is injured-why are they guna put him on anchor leg I don't understand. I hope they change that line up with haste.

« Reply #141 on: August 10, 2012, 01:41:41 PM »
First exchange mess up. Women DNF.

« Reply #142 on: August 10, 2012, 01:41:47 PM »
f**k that. Kelly Ann went out rel hard. stueps 

« Reply #143 on: August 10, 2012, 01:42:11 PM »
FACK

« Reply #144 on: August 10, 2012, 01:43:00 PM »
why why!!!!!!

« Reply #145 on: August 10, 2012, 01:43:11 PM »
we out the womens

« Reply #146 on: August 10, 2012, 01:44:34 PM »
D,H.W. yuh hae real goat mout breds lol   hahahahahahaha

« Reply #147 on: August 10, 2012, 01:45:07 PM »
First exchange mess up. Women DNF.

Well I eh miss nutten d French channel I on showin handball. Who medal?

« Reply #148 on: August 10, 2012, 01:45:30 PM »
D,H.W. yuh hae real goat mout breds lol   hahahahahahaha

what goat mouth?

« Reply #149 on: August 10, 2012, 01:45:55 PM »
That time crazy though they crushed the East german dopers by a mile...Phew!