July 26, 2024, 11:30:38 PM

Author Topic: Video of the TnT vs Mex 12Oct Match  (Read 21254 times)

Offline pioneertrini

Re: Video of the TnT vs Mex 12Oct Match
« Reply #90 on: October 14, 2005, 06:48:17 PM »
na im tryin to download the torrent but its not workin, i dont have di game, if i did u feel i go be talkin to u here  ;D

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #91 on: October 14, 2005, 06:52:24 PM »
anybody know how torrents does work?  anybody know how to start up a torrent?

See for example
http://www.dessent.net/btfaq/

http://btfaq.com/serve/cache/1.html

Some time ago we discussed the advantages and disadvantages with bit-torrent. See for example

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=1809.0
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 06:58:08 PM by StoreBayLimer »

« Reply #92 on: October 14, 2005, 06:57:35 PM »
na im tryin to download the torrent but its not workin, i dont have di game, if i did u feel i go be talkin to u here ;D
nah man pioneer, thaz a selfish answer....so if you had the game downloaded and you know how to do the torrents thing you woulda be sitting down watching the game b4 you figure out how to share it with everybody else?

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #93 on: October 14, 2005, 06:58:19 PM »
hard luck dey fellas....

i stepped out fuh a bit... but it should be up now...

going and prepare the 2nd half

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #94 on: October 14, 2005, 07:06:53 PM »
na im tryin to download the torrent but its not workin, i dont have di game, if i did u feel i go be talkin to u here ;D
nah man pioneer, thaz a selfish answer....so if you had the game downloaded and you know how to do the torrents thing you woulda be sitting down watching the game b4 you figure out how to share it with everybody else?

man i playin wid u, i dont have the game and i dont even know how to do torrents, if i did i would share. ya didnt see me beggin for the game since the final whistle?

« Reply #95 on: October 14, 2005, 07:07:34 PM »
MINE LIKE IT START TO DOWNLOAD BUT LORD IT WILL TAKE FOR EVER

« Reply #96 on: October 14, 2005, 07:07:40 PM »
dre repost your link on how to get it nah!!

others see if this one work too for the 1st half:

http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/TnTvsMex12Oct_1sthalf_vcd.mpg

« Reply #97 on: October 14, 2005, 07:07:55 PM »
Yeh I gettin a good rate thanks Dre.  

Bounty, do you still have questions about torrents or yuh cool?

« Reply #98 on: October 14, 2005, 07:09:13 PM »
doh worry triniman...the more people downloading yours and the longer you stay online, the better for everybody.  post it again for everybody to see!!

« Reply #99 on: October 14, 2005, 07:20:12 PM »
anybody know if they rebroadcasting the game on GolTv or any US channel?..and when?

« Reply #100 on: October 14, 2005, 07:21:41 PM »
yeah peong,
how you does "announce"  the torrent.  lewwe say you done make the torrent and "seed" it (whatever that mean), where do you say - aye fellaz- this is where the torrent is, so that people could click on itand start doing what torrents do (which I guess is redirecting people back to your computer at home and a list of other people's computers who want to download the same file, but have bits of the file already on their computers)?

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #101 on: October 14, 2005, 07:25:30 PM »
yuh have to upload it to a tracker to announce it....

« Reply #102 on: October 14, 2005, 07:30:32 PM »
so only special sites called "trackers" could "announce it"?  so if I have a torrent on my desktop, how do I get it to one of these trackers?

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #103 on: October 14, 2005, 07:38:33 PM »
so only special sites called "trackers" could "announce it"?  so if I have a torrent on my desktop, how do I get it to one of these trackers?

just find a tracker... they will give you the "announce code" which is a link back to the tracker and you upload the torrent file onto there....

i thihnk some clients allow for you to run your own tracker...

« Reply #104 on: October 14, 2005, 07:53:27 PM »
You make the torrent file using a program like BitComet or BitLord.  Those programs have a "Make Torrent" option. The torrent file is a small file that contains info on the file you want ppl to download.  Then go to sites like www.isohunt.com, www.mininova.org, www.torrentspy.com and look for a link like "Upload Torrent".  You upload your torrent file and then you can point ppl to it. 

You have to keep sharing for other ppl to download.

« Reply #105 on: October 14, 2005, 08:28:22 PM »
doh worry triniman...the more people downloading yours and the longer you stay online, the better for everybody.  post it again for everybody to see!!

Bounty your link blazing fast... I get all 480 megs in less than 10 mins

« Reply #106 on: October 14, 2005, 08:34:45 PM »
As said before, Bounty's link for the 1st half works, do you have a second half link?

Thanks

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #108 on: October 14, 2005, 08:53:32 PM »
peong,thanks for the info on torrents...I will refer back to this thread next time we have to do this again.  storebay you is to be bigged up to the maximum cuz you is the only man with the computer power to put these things on computer.

2nd half
http://web.nmsu.edu/~clareb/TnTvsMex12Oct_2ndhalf_vcd.mpg

Offline ninixx1

« Reply #109 on: October 14, 2005, 09:29:57 PM »
Got it fellas. Many many thanks!!
laters

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #110 on: October 14, 2005, 11:51:32 PM »
thanx for givin meh the best match I ever see Trinidad play in meh life.

« Reply #111 on: October 15, 2005, 05:00:02 AM »
Fellas I just scanned this thread quickly...ah get kinda bazoddee with all terms abuot torrents and bits and ting.

But I plan to save this thread so I can come back and learn some shit.

I have presently clicked on to the first half but its playing slowly..however, if i repeat what has already played it plays well..so I go surf for the next 45 odd minutes and replay the bitch.

To those who made this available, I thank u from the bottom of my heart, I does catch ass up here i Turkey.

I just bought a computer, should have net access in about 10 days.

I go make mass from home.

Once again thanks fellas...this site is a life saver.

Peace,

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #112 on: October 15, 2005, 08:16:06 AM »
Thanks fellas for providing this. Big props to Caribbean talent.

« Reply #113 on: October 15, 2005, 09:25:45 AM »
thank you bounty, dre and store bay

Offline lp

« Reply #114 on: October 15, 2005, 09:53:44 AM »
Many thanks to Bounty, store bay and dre for providing these files. Your efforts and commitment are much appreciated. For me the Bounty download was much quicker- at least twice as fast as the torrents, which are still downloading- but big pips to you all anyway.

THIS SITE IS MASSIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #115 on: October 15, 2005, 10:22:35 AM »
no problem.... the files are courtesy storebay.... big props to him

the bounty dl wil be faster as it is from a direct hosted link and the hardest thing for a torrent is to get the first few out.... hopefully when alot of pple have it they would be on similar speeds using a distributed bandwidth instead of bounty's school bandwidth.

anyway i'll continue to seed for about a month and i urge the others that are getting it to do the same so that if anyone comes through and wants it will not have to wait soo long.

even if you already have the file i'll encourage you to use the torrent method and help others, just link the torrent file to the file you already have downloaded

hopefuly we can do the same for future files.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #116 on: October 15, 2005, 10:50:32 AM »
for some reason bounty killers link isnt workin for me, the page isnt comming up.nearly finished the torrent after 17 hours lol. thanks guys keep up the good work, ya savin our lives up here in england ;)

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #117 on: October 15, 2005, 10:55:07 AM »
juss make sure and keep it open once it done so that others wont have to wait all them hours...

« Reply #118 on: October 15, 2005, 11:48:36 AM »
Bounty,
THANKS THANKS thanks: Finally ah get tuh watch the game!!!!! What an improvement from the other games we have played so far.; Latapy is the general  in the midfield and on the wing; de man was under plenty attack each time he had the ball and he just work he magic all round. Edwards turn man inside  out and run ball like there was no tomorrow. Stern could have had about five on dat day!!!! he put in a real decent effort. Andrews was like ah mac truck coming down on them Mexicans.

It's been awhile since I see such organized attack when we were moving the ball forward. We controlled the pace of the game; When the  Mexicans had the ball we had good tight marking. The midfielders really clogged up the middle and we kept pace with the Mexicans.

This made my day ah could finally come down and relax. Thanks for all men in bringing this game  fuh we. Thanks once more to the moderators Flex and Tallman for having such a medium to allow  this outpouring of Warriors' support. Imagine if we had this kinda form at the onset of this campaign?

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #119 on: October 15, 2005, 12:21:15 PM »
14 men have the first half so  i going and ease off ah that one fuh a bit to get the second half out faster.