June 08, 2024, 01:06:07 PM

Author Topic: FIFA U17 World Cup 2015  (Read 101334 times)

Re: 2015 CONCACAF Men's Under-17 Championship Thread.
« Reply #270 on: February 15, 2015, 06:24:59 PM »
chaz & josh r a trinjersey product... now here's my nephew [watch] https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10206315285864409 - he's planning to go to a D1 school in new jersey named monmouth
http://www.monmouthhawks.com/SportSelect.dbml?SPID=7668&SPSID=67855

the vid does not show

« Reply #271 on: February 16, 2015, 08:22:06 PM »
U-17 men lose first warm up to Panama.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Under 17 Men’s team went under 4-0 to Panama’s U-17s in their first training match in Panama City today as they fine tune for the upcoming CONCACAF Final Round of World Cup qualification.

T&T will face Panama again on Wednesday in their second outing. Head Coach Shawn Cooper said the game proved to be firm test for T&T.

“It was a very good exercise for us. The scoreline was not what we would have wanted but that’s not the most important thing for us at the moment. We’re working on a few aspects of our game play in relation to how we will face the teams we are up against in the Group stage in Honduras," Cooper said tonight.

“The team is still gelling at the moment and today’s match was part of the process towards achieving that,” he added.

T&T’s opening game in Honduras is against Guatemala at the Francisco Morazan Stadium, San Pedro Sula on February 27.

T&T, which qualified as the best third placed team from the Caribbean, will also face host Honduras, Jamaica, USA and Cuba, in Group A. Group B includes Canada, Haiti, Panama, Mexico, St Lucia and Costa Rica.

The tournament will crown the Confederation champion at this age level, and qualify four teams to the FIFA Under-17 World Cup Chile 2015. The top team from each group after round-robin play advance to the World Cup and the other two will be determined by the results of the final day elimination matches.

The new CONCACAF Under-17 Men’s tournament format has increased the number of set games to five for each competing nation, up from two in previous editions of the Championship. The new format has been created to favor development and competition.

The 20-man Squad.

Goalkeepers

Levi Fernandez (Naparima College / Point Fortin Civic FC), Tyrek James (Presentation College/ Point Fortin Civic FC).

Defenders

Isaiah Garcia (Shiva Boys / W Connection), Darnell Hospedales (Presentation College / Civic Centre FC), Keston Julien (Presentation College / W Connection), Kierron Mason (Naparima College / W Connection), Shirwin Noel (Presentation College / W Connection), Tekay Hoyce (East Mucurapo / St Ann’s Rangers).

Midfielders

Isaiah Hudson (Naparima College / W Connection), Kareem Riley (Naparima College / W Connection), John Paul Rochford (Queen’s Royal College / FC Santa Rosa), Joshua Burnett (Players Development Academy – USA), Shobal Celestine (Naparima College / Civic Centre FC), Noah Powder (New York Red Bulls – USA), Morgan Bruce (Stevenage FC – England), Shakeem Patrick (St Anthony’s College / St Ann’s Rangers), Kishon Hackshaw (Trinity College East / San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards

Jerren Nixon (Philadelphia Union – USA), Jeankeon Alexander (San Juan North Secondary / San Juan Jabloteh), Chaz Burnett (Players Development Academy – USA).

« Last Edit: February 17, 2015, 05:25:35 AM by Flex »

« Reply #272 on: February 17, 2015, 07:39:51 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/RgxHvngkyDg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/RgxHvngkyDg</a>

panama may just be that good look at the guatemala score
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/muCU_9OdJ0U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/muCU_9OdJ0U</a>
« Last Edit: February 17, 2015, 08:01:14 AM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #273 on: February 17, 2015, 09:36:38 PM »
We just let dem score all dem goals just to make dem feel like they dat good.....watch and see next time we hittin dem fuh six...

« Reply #274 on: February 17, 2015, 10:16:18 PM »
Hear nah I could swear  I write ting before on dis site... and ting  disappearing...dis rel interesting...because I recall writing someting bout how dis site was only a place where real constructive criticism of the state of football  is not acceptable  because this site is actually an arm of the TTFF...and it disappear...just vanish jus so..

I can't remember what kind of ism dey call dis....Totalitarianism/Nationalism/Fascism...

Censorship for those who speak candidly about National matters which doesn't glorify and inflate Nationalistic ideals...whatever they are...

Distraction...deception..and above all flag waving ...or using the national flag as a tool to create  distraction and deception is business as usual in all things Trinidad.

The result ..the citizens would be unable to think outside the box ..

« Reply #275 on: February 18, 2015, 01:43:31 PM »
I like reading the Trinidad Newspapers online for the over-sensational headlines. I find it amusing.

'School Is Out In Panama'. No, no, that is my headline but it should be in one of dem newspapers.

But this one is. 'Sancho lifts under 17s on eve of qualifiers against Panama'. In it, he talked about "Pride" and "Country". Results? Panama 4 T&T 0.
He also said he knows that Cooper and the TTFA did an excellent job of preparing this team for the u17 tournament. What? Did he just say "an excellent job of preparing this team"?
Results Panama 4 T&T 0.
Cooper said after the 4 - 0 schooling that the lost meant nothing because the team is still gelling like Jell-o but at the same time it was not the kind of result they wanted. It was a "useful exercise". Another "useful exercise". As in what? Do you mean like, sit-ups, push-ups, a five mile run, like mountain climbers, 1,000 t-bones? You mean like those?
Cooper reminded us that "We have a lot of things that we need to work on for the tournament". You think?
The defense is full of holes like Swiss cheese. The midfield cannot control the flow of the game because they have no game. The forwards cannot hit the broad side of a barn and the keeper cannot keep the ball out of his net. That is a lot of stuff to correct in 9 days. Don't correct those things and you are looking at the abrupt ending of another "useful exercise".
« Last Edit: February 18, 2015, 01:55:43 PM by King Deese »

« Reply #276 on: February 18, 2015, 02:36:56 PM »
Has Fuentes been fired?

He has not done anything on this team. He came out his hole to post an article for Matouk and dem and disappear. It doh have ah Matouk or one ah them on this team? Not a video, not and interview, nada.

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #277 on: February 18, 2015, 03:07:40 PM »
Our boys playing Panama U17 again, looking for an improved result today. Watching the video its evident that these games will help the boys tremendously. The first goal scored with 5 TnT players and the goalie closer to the ball than the one Panamanian. The second goal with 5 TnT players defending 3 Panamanians, unfortunately our center backs were two far apart, not sure who is/was wing back covering. In a 4-3-3 the midfielders must push the play wide and back, this did not happen. The boys allowed Panama to enter danger area too easily.

As I said before our boys are technically and physically equal; our success will be determined by emotional/psychological maturity and tactical awareness. Panama is a good team with a good becoming very good Federation so this is the type of challenge we needed now. By starting with tough competition then probably playing lesser clubs to rebuild confidence, I think the TTFA is moving in the right direction to prepare the boys considering the failure to do it earlier.

Lets wait and see the results.

« Reply #278 on: February 18, 2015, 04:25:03 PM »
Has Fuentes been fired?

He has not done anything on this team. He came out his hole to post an article for Matouk and dem and disappear. It doh have ah Matouk or one ah them on this team? Not a video, not and interview, nada.

ttfa not paying for him to go to these tournaments ........... cost savings

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #279 on: February 18, 2015, 05:41:03 PM »
The news I am receiving is we lost 5-0 today to the Panamanians, haven't seen any video yet so not sure how to comment on the result.

« Reply #280 on: February 18, 2015, 06:11:44 PM »
The news I am receiving is we lost 5-0 today to the Panamanians, haven't seen any video yet so not sure how to comment on the result.

5-0 and 2 red cards.

Sancho inspires U 17's
« Reply #281 on: February 18, 2015, 06:24:29 PM »

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #282 on: February 18, 2015, 06:55:21 PM »
9-0 in two games vs. Panama? Worsened by 2 red cards in a friendly warm up came.  Lawd. This is a wake up call, I watched the videos on somoslasele.com/videos/la-sele/ too much walking and not enough HUNGER! Panama was moving at least three gears faster than us, we going to have to understand this pace of play at this level.

« Reply #283 on: February 18, 2015, 08:43:51 PM »
9-0 in two games vs. Panama? Worsened by 2 red cards in a friendly warm up came.  Lawd. This is a wake up call, I watched the videos on somoslasele.com/videos/la-sele/ too much walking and not enough HUNGER! Panama was moving at least three gears faster than us, we going to have to understand this pace of play at this level.

remember  we were beaten 3 nil by haiti and lost to st lucia plus lack of prep warm up matches ...... don't expect to much from this team

Offline madness

« Reply #284 on: February 18, 2015, 08:47:44 PM »
well.... shawn cooper is not ready.... we need a hart or a coach like the women senior team.... now.... it's going to get worst....

« Reply #285 on: February 18, 2015, 11:15:45 PM »
Some generations (by that I mean crop of youngsters) are just not able

The U20 group that just lost in Jamaica was/is a special group

Unfortunately, this U17 crop doesn't appear to be so talented.

But....despite the drubbings, this is good exposure for them and hopefully they can learn from the experience and improve

« Reply #286 on: February 18, 2015, 11:40:54 PM »
HIGHLIGHTS of T&T's 5-0 loss to Panama in their second warm-up game.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Ow7Er2nCrcI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Ow7Er2nCrcI</a>

« Reply #287 on: February 19, 2015, 12:34:36 AM »

I hope we not just going to these tournaments to just play for pride. I am sensing another episode of 'the team not good enough at least the exposure will be good'. 

« Reply #288 on: February 19, 2015, 12:40:51 AM »
These fellas could hardly run. They looking like the boots to big for dey foot. WTH I seeing. These can never be the best U17s in the country. If so things real bad.

It will be a long 5 games. Buckle in.

« Reply #289 on: February 19, 2015, 09:17:23 AM »
that is some slack marking ....

« Reply #290 on: February 19, 2015, 09:36:50 AM »
Good luck Guys!!

« Reply #291 on: February 19, 2015, 12:06:00 PM »
well.... shawn cooper is not ready.... we need a hart or a coach like the women senior team.... now.... it's going to get worst....

Is is right to quickly blame the coach when they struggle to get warmup games and camps and have to scramble to play Pro league reserve teams and amateur teams instead?
and then they dont even pay them for months? cant be a good environment but they trying their best.
TTFA deserves more of the blame, and chopping and changing coaches is not gonna bring a miraculous recovery

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #292 on: February 20, 2015, 06:48:32 AM »
Oh GAWD is scared girls on this forum or what? The facts are:

1. The boys lost 4-0 on Monday
2. The coach made some adjusts in training which yield a 0-0 halftime score with our boys playing some excellent football.
3. Then we get 1st red card down to 10 men.
4. Then we get 2nd red card down to 9 men.
5. We lose 5-0, playing with 9 men and giving up two penalty.

If you just looking at 9 goals in two games then you need to look a little deeper. I am an Arsenal fan, I cant remember but somebody give us 8 or 6 last year but we fight on.

Again, we have an excellent crop of boys here but emotionally and tactically they need to develop as a group. The truth is playing against Pro League team and Howard prospects is not good preparation but that was the funding available. They are now learning what it takes to win in Honduras, I expect better results in the next practice matches as they are now coming together.

Support the boys, this is SocaWarriors forum. Its for warriors not complainers, nor whiners. Be a DAMN WARRIOR.

« Reply #293 on: February 20, 2015, 07:12:43 PM »
Oh GAWD is scared girls on this forum or what? The facts are:

1. The boys lost 4-0 on Monday
2. The coach made some adjusts in training which yield a 0-0 halftime score with our boys playing some excellent football.
3. Then we get 1st red card down to 10 men.
4. Then we get 2nd red card down to 9 men.
5. We lose 5-0, playing with 9 men and giving up two penalty.

If you just looking at 9 goals in two games then you need to look a little deeper. I am an Arsenal fan, I cant remember but somebody give us 8 or 6 last year but we fight on.

Again, we have an excellent crop of boys here but emotionally and tactically they need to develop as a group. The truth is playing against Pro League team and Howard prospects is not good preparation but that was the funding available. They are now learning what it takes to win in Honduras, I expect better results in the next practice matches as they are now coming together.

Support the boys, this is SocaWarriors forum. Its for warriors not complainers, nor whiners. Be a DAMN WARRIOR.

Nice post.

« Reply #294 on: February 21, 2015, 02:51:59 AM »
Coach not flustered as U-17s suffer second successive defeat to Panama
T&T Express Reports.

With just under a week to go before the opening CONCACAF World Cup qualifier versus Guatemala, National Men’s Under 17 head coach Shawn Cooper is keeping a cool head following this country’s second successive defeat to Panama on Wednesday night.

T&T’s Under 17s went down 5-0 to the hosts after failing to put away the opening two chances on goal for either side in the first half before going on to have two players ejected and conceding further goals in the second half. The result followed a 4-0 shutout to Panama two days earlier.

Cooper though is focusing on maintaining a positive spirit in the T&T camp which was arranged by the TTFA with support from the Ministry of Sport. “It was another tough loss for us but we’re not going to let it push us down. I thought the performance in this second game was an improvement but we are conceding goals badly and the game changed in the second half when the referee send off two of our players,” Cooper said.

“But the players were very disappointed at the end and I’m pleased about that because it shows that they do not like this feeling of defeat and they know they have to dig deeper,” he added.

Cooper said that previous Under 17 teams have gone through challenging builds up in the past including the squad of 2013 which went on to miss out on qualifying for the FIFA Under 17 Word Cup in 2013 short by a single win as they lost 4-2 to host Panama in their final qualifier.

“I’m still seeing us getting up to scratch by the time our first game comes around. We’ve been down this road before. Our opponents in the first game have not had an easy time with us in the past and I believe we can get it right.

“But the main thing is to keep the boys at a good level in terms of spirit and making sure they believe that there is still a whole tournament for them to go out and perform in. The players coming into the squad on this trip have started gelling and generally the team will continue to improve,” Cooper said.

Among the overseas-based players who joined the squad include Philadelphia Union’s Jerren Nixon jnr, younger son of former senior team forward Jerren Nixon, midfielder Morgan Bruce of English club Stevenage Borough, US-based forward Chad Burnett and Joshua Burnett and New York Red Bulls midfielder Noah Power.

T&T’s opening game in Honduras is against Guatemala at the Francisco Morazan Stadium, San Pedro Sula, next Friday. T&T, who qualified as the best third-placed team from the Caribbean, will also face hosts Honduras, Jamaica, USA and Cuba, in Group A. Group B includes Canada, Haiti, Panama, Mexico, St Lucia and Costa Rica.

The tournament will crown the Confederation champion at this age level, and qualify four teams to the FIFA Under-17 World Cup Chile 2015. The top team from each group after round-robin play advance to the World Cup and the other two will be determined by the results of the final day elimination matches.

The new CONCACAF Under-17 Men’s tournament format has increased the number of set games to five for each competing nation, up from two in previous editions of the Championship. The new format has been created to favour development and competition.

« Reply #295 on: February 23, 2015, 02:21:35 PM »
any news ??

Offline madness

« Reply #296 on: February 24, 2015, 05:15:34 AM »
i haven't heard any news about the u17 team... but a quick FYI this is wendall moore son profile.

http://www.ussoccer.com/players/2014/03/15/05/06/shaquell-moore
here's wendall moore info http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wendell_Moore

« Reply #297 on: February 25, 2015, 08:40:02 PM »
So the boys okay? Everything good with them? 48 hours before kick off, any word?

« Reply #298 on: February 25, 2015, 10:13:32 PM »
This Coach say he have a Panorama side...he puttin een de final piece to de tune de night before...hear nah allyuh really serious bout football?

Why allyuh keep mamagyin de yutes dem so..

What is de reason fuh spendin money to put all dese people on a plane jus to go and compete...is dis some kind a goodwill to de people..to keep dem occupy..gih dem some hope and allow dem de opportunity to wave a flag fuh Trinidad...

Tell me...wah kindda team is dat...nobody from Tobago..a set a fellas from South no rel hard yutes..ah set a sorfy, passive kindda timid yutes ...no rel goal scorers..allyuh say allyuh bringin yutes from de states..better allyuh bring a whole team from de states...because dat team allyuh have dey ...hm! dat's jokee to de next level.

Panama is a sufferin place ...dem yutes dem hungry..literally..dem Trinidad boys dem belly always full ...dey always playin football ..in a virtual world not dis one...gih dem boys ah XBox..and leh dem represent Trinidad.

« Reply #299 on: February 27, 2015, 02:55:37 AM »
Under-17s meet Guatemala today
T&T Express Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Under-17 Footballers will commence their FIFA Under-17 World Cup qualifying campaign today with a   6.30 p.m. (TT time) game against Guatemala in the opening CONCACAF Under 17 Championship match  at the Estadio Francisco Morazan in Honduras.

The tournament will crown the Confederation champions at this age level, and qualify four teams to the FIFA Under-17 World Cup Chile 2015. The top team from each group after round-robin play will advance to the World Cup and the other two will be determined by the results of the final day elimination matches.

The T&T team arrived in San Pedro Sula, Honduras, on Wednesday following a ten-day training camp in Panama City which was supported by the Ministry of Sport.  Despite suffering two losses there to Panama, the team appears to be in fairly good spirits heading into their first encounter.

The T&T team is  captained by Kareem Riley. Head coach Shawn Cooper believes his current unit will rise to the challenge.

“We’ve settled in here in Honduras. The few days in Panama was a major boost for us as a playing outfit and for the staff also as we were able to fine tune and make the necessary adjustments in relation to how we will approach the matches in the tournament,” Cooper told TTFA Media.

“Generally we are in decent shape, but everything depends on how quickly we settle against Guatemala and take it from there. The first match is always vital and a good result for us will set the momentum going onto the other games” he added.

England-born midfielder Morgan Bruce of Stevenage Borough joined the team in Honduras and was expected to be involved in his first training session last evening.  The rest of the team is ready to go according to Cooper.

Riley will have to rally his troops and much will also depend on the likes of  St Ann’s Rangers defender Tekay Hoyce and US-based players Jerren Nixon, forward Chaz Burnett, New York Red Bulls midfielder Noah Powder and Joshua Burnett.

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers: Levi Fernandez (Naparima College/Civic Centre FC), Tyrek James (Presentation College/Civic Centre FC)

Defenders: Isaiah Garcia (Shiva Boys/W Connection), Darnell Hospedales (Presentation College/Civic Centre FC), Keston Julien (Presentation College/W Connection), Kierron Mason (Naparima College/W Connection), Shirwin Noel (Presentation College/W Connection), Tekay Hoyce (East Mucurapo/St Ann’s Rangers

Midfielders: Isaiah Hudson (Naparima College/W Connection), Kareem Riley (Naparima College/W Connection), John Paul Rochford (Queen’s Royal College/FC 1 Santa Rosa), Joshua Burnett (Players Development Academy (USA), Shobal Celestine (Naparima College/Civic Centre FC), Noah Powder (New York Red Bulls (USA), Morgan Bruce (Stevenage FC (England), Shakeem Patrick (St Anthony’s College/St Ann’s Rangers), Kishon Hackshaw (Trinity College East/San Juan Jabloteh)

Forwards: Jerren Nixon (Philadelphia Union (USA), Jeankeon Alexander (San Juan North Secondary/San Juan Jabloteh), Chaz Burnett (Players Development Academy (USA))

Technical staff: Shawn Cooper (coach), Christopher Gouveia (manager), Muhammed Isa (Technical Analyst), Ross Russell (assistant coach), Gilbert Bateau (assistant coach), Devin Elcock (equipment manager), Roger Ryan (physiotherapist), Michael Taylor (physiotherapist)

« Last Edit: February 27, 2015, 02:58:35 AM by Flex »